Find companies:
Sephora
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
506 reviews

Sephora Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working with clients. Great incentive with gratis. Can be a bit unprofessinal.
Operations manager (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTNovember 18, 2014
Learned a lot from working at Sephora. A lot of work for Ops Lead, especially during the holiday season. Awesome opportunity to become familiar with different brands and products. Great product and client service trainings. Can be a bit unprofessional at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Operations specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 14, 2014
Great environment to work. good work life balance. most managers nice and accepting. just come do your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun!
Visual Merchandising (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahNovember 12, 2014
You can tell that this company takes care of its people because everyone enjoys working here. Management was incredible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive work place
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee), Bucuresti, IFNovember 10, 2014
I really liked to work in this company. was a new and beautiful experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free stuff
Operations Coordinator/ Cashier (Current Employee), Christiana, DENovember 10, 2014
free stuff, my co workers. More free stuff. That is all i have to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Color Lead- Full-Time Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Durham, NCNovember 3, 2014
Sephora is a fantastic company to work for. Despite internal issues in understaffing at my particular location, the company as a whole is wonderful. The time that is invested into each individual employee's development is unbelievable! They truly care about your personal success within their organization!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Consultant
Product Consultant (Former Employee), Burleson, TXNovember 1, 2014
Pros: products
Cons: full time position un-available.
As a Product Consultant, it was my responsibility to find products and merchandise based on the client's needs specifically. A duty i had ,was the product and store knowledge, and honestly giving opinions to clients about our products and advice based from my product knowledge. I had almost always met the daily goals or sells, i made sure the store – more... was in great shape, and that our tester products were always neat, as well as always being presentable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 31, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: credit card goals
I love working with people and my coworkers! Reaching our sales goal is always a challenge because of our location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well orgnized and everyone takes theiw
Store Assistant Manager (Former Employee), 重庆市, C33October 31, 2014
I learned many things there about store management. The company give us some basic training and encouraged the part-time workers to become an employee after graduation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiences
Saleswoman for Clinique, Kenzo and Givenchy (Former Employee), Paris, A8October 30, 2014
I started my day at 11 and finished at 19.
I was alone in my stand. I animed a brand during the day, Givenchy and Kenzo was in perfumes,Clinique in skincare and Benefits Cosmetics in makeup.
The thing that i preferred was contact with people, help them to make a choice between the differents products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Responsible Co workers
Cashier (Former Employee), Aventura, FLOctober 28, 2014
Pros: free products
Cons: short breaks
Organized racks and shelves to maintain the visual appeal of the store.
l Verified that all customers received receipts for purchases.
l Developed positive customer relationships through friendly greetings and excellent service.
l Demonstrated use and care of merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sad belittled no good
Color Consultant (Former Employee), pasadena caOctober 27, 2014
Pros: education
Cons: 4hr shift with a lunch and its the only shifts given
would of been a great place if mangers were more professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Montrose, COOctober 20, 2014
A typical day of work at sephora is always fun! Explaining all the great products and tips and tricks with makeup!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK LIFE BALANCE
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee), Georgetown, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: everything
They taught me everything I know about customer service and how to make the most of each sale opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Makeup Artist, Skincare Consultant (Former Employee), Deptford, NJOctober 15, 2014
A really nice company to work for and a great fun atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Novi, MIOctober 9, 2014
Pros: always had donuts in the break room
Cons: always had donuts in the break room
Typically your day would consist of customer service, makeup, perfume and beauty products. I learned that it's possible to work and not even realize it because you're enjoying it so much. Management was awesome. co-workers were nice and friendly. The hardest part of the job for me, was leaving. The most enjoyable part of the job were holiday parties – more... and gratis parties where the employees would trade some of the free merchandise they would get as incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AN OK PLACE INSIDE JCP
Product consultant (Current Employee), ELMHURST, NYOctober 7, 2014
MANAGERS HAD FAVORTES. SUPERVISORS SAT IN THE OFFICE ALL DAY. EVERYONE IS FAKE

PERKS 25% OFF IN JCP AND SEPHORAS INSIDE JCP
CONS CANT USE DISCOUNT IN FREE STANDING
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sephora
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), Wheaton, MDOctober 7, 2014
Pros: learning environment and lots of fun
Cons: only part time with no benefits
Sephora is great atmosphere for energetic beauties. Greet customers and help as needed. I have learned about the latest beauty trends and have received plenty of gratis for my training. Management is like all retail but presence is a must; co-workers are nice, and share an unbreakable bond. The hardest part of the job is multitasking, cleaning, and – more... keeping up to date on the deadlines. Even though everyday is something new, you never have a down time and work at very fast pace so time will go quick when your at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Makeup Artist / Skin care consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Awesome company ! so much education and training very hands on and informative place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed my life a very smart,forward thinking company
Fragrance Specialist (Former Employee), Metairie, LASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: nearly everything
Cons: compensation
I learned a great deal while I worked at sephora, the company was always open for me to learn new things. The management was good, and overall the company has a solid vision.

About Sephora

Shopping for cosmetics at Sephora is meant to be a hands-on experience. Through more than 280 stand-alone stores in North America – Read more