Find companies:
Sephora
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
432 reviews

Sephora Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun, friendly place to work
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MbJanuary 22, 2013
Sephora is a great company to work for because they care so much about work life balance. A typical day would consist of helping clients, team building and tasking (stocking, tidying). Management was very easy to talk to and approachable and caring. I most enjoyed helping clients find what they were looking for, showing them how to use and apply products – more... and even helping people find things that they weren't sure they wanted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Skincare expert/ Make-up Artist/ Sales Associate (Current Employee), Cherryhill,njAugust 20, 2014
very hard worker
responsible
able to multi task
I work very well under pressure.
I enjoy helping people
honest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved sephora
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee), new york, nyAugust 18, 2014
Pros: wonderful enviornment
Cons: no cons
typical day was cashier and helping customers

mangement was awesome

co-workers were great

the hardest part was leaving my jon due to it being a seasonal position

the enjoyable part was helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot about cosmetics and skin care
Beauty Consultant (Current Employee), Washington square mall in Tigard, OregonAugust 17, 2014
Pros: we get gratis (free make-up once every 3 months
Cons: no chance of wage increase and hours get cut often
Usually Sephora inside JCP is unpredictable with its clientele. Sometimes the sales from coupon drives promote more customer shopping for the cosmetics department, but usually we self promote by one beauty consultant walking the sales floor and offering free samples to drive in business. I LOVE to be able to color match and apply foundations on customers – more... so they can experience the make-up before purchasing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with fashion and all types, colors and learned new techniques with make up
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee), Burlington, NCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: try out new make up and skin care
Cons: schedule was hard at times
Loved it! we had uniforms to wear & we learned techniques with all types of make up. Learned skin care according to customers request,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Cast-member (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: selling fragrances
Cons: wiping shelves
I really loved greeting customers, selling fragrances, and working in a great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee), jolietAugust 6, 2014
good place to work, lots of things to learn and ssare. management is good and help you with your hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Certified Makeup Artist/ Product Consultant (Former Employee), Wellington, FLAugust 5, 2014
New experience, defiantly a life changing one and had set me with great skills for the next job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture and fun place to work.
Education and Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 30, 2014
Pros: lots of training, great culture, good development, fun place to work
Cons: low pay
The culture is great and you have a lot of fun coming to work. There's a lot of training and development and a huge opportunity for growth within the company if you work hard. It can get a little frustrating because the salary is not competitive with other retailers in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Value base company
Department Manager/ Operations Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 24, 2014
Pros: continues training to elevate you as a true leader in any industry
Cons: can increase pay
Truly care for their cast members(employees) and their growth. you will enjoy lots of company perks at any level in your position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Fast Paced Environment
Executive Assistant to the SVP & VP of Marketing (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: benefits, compensation, creative & fun environment
Cons: 12 hour work days
Sephora provided a creative and high energy work environment. My position required a lot of energy, multi-tasking, able to effectively meet deadlines, manage the calendar and personal requests from the SVP and VP of Marketing. Sephora is an amazing company and provided wonderful benefits and other perks for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning on staff management
Associate Store Manager (Acting Store Manager) (Former Employee), select city walk, delhiJuly 23, 2014
had difficult staff member so had a good learning on handling difficult staff. took almost 3 months to understand each one of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education and passion
cast member (Former Employee), San AntonioJuly 21, 2014
Pros: gratis of products
It was a pleasure working at Sephora, there was always something new learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Seasonal Help (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: the whole job experience
Cons: no cons
a typical day is all about being beautiful and making the customers feel beautiful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Product Consultant (Current Employee), DenverJuly 16, 2014
Good company to work for, pay is decent. But several amazing perks such as gratis also the enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal great
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: skilled management
Cons: part time hours
I really enjoyed the daily routine and atmosphere, was able to apply what I learned from schooling to the job which made me feel great and learned much more
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Beauty Consultant, Artist and Cashier (Former Employee), Forum ShopsJuly 12, 2014
Great ambiance, great co-workers, good job, nice managers, great compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cast/coworkers, fun and exciting clients
Beauty Studio Captain, Makeup Artist (Current Employee), Salem, NCJuly 11, 2014
Pros: fun with clients and coworkers, meeting great new people
Cons: not so great managment
I love Sephora so much because the clients are like no other. They have a love for the employees as if we were all family. It is great getting to know new people daily providing a fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales manager (Former Employee), Dijon, A1July 10, 2014
I was a sales person in camera department. I worked to Fnac only the saturday to pay my studies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
COLOR LEAD SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), San juan, Puerto RicoJuly 9, 2014
Non professional workplace. A lot of employees without knowledge about the products.

About Sephora

Shopping for cosmetics at Sephora is meant to be a hands-on experience. Through more than 280 stand-alone stores in North America – Read more