Seneca College Employee Reviews

Found 184 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and respectful staff where ideas are valued
STUDENT RECRUITMENT AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2017
Seneca Student Recruitment is a great department to learn and grow. The Manager and Supervisors are very respectful and fellow employees are fun and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere and enjoyable place to work.
Student Ambassador (Career Services) (Current Employee) –  North York, ON8 July 2017
Seneca College is an amazing place to work. The environment is very motivational and good. All the employees working there are very cooperative. I enjoy interacting with staff, students and employees over there. Everyone carries a smile on their face all the time.
Pros
free lunches, less stress, flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Tutor (Current Employee) –  King, ON4 July 2017
I really enjoy working there, the manager is friendly and understanding. The hours are really flexible and definitely worked around my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to increase the knowledge
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 June 2017
Seneca College was one of the good colleges to increase our knowledge. The college taught us how to move forward in life and job. A good college with good management and study atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Junior Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 June 2017
its good. no complaints.

Expect lots of work at certain times of the year.

Full time jobs are hard to come across by, lots of student jobs are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school
Smile Mentor (Current Employee) –  North York, ON22 June 2017
- big school and parking lot
- many food selections available for students
- free shuttle buses to Seneca students that will help you travel to campus to campuses
Pros
food selection
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
IT Helpdesk Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
-Workplace is very well managed and good team.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is you get full range of resources if you have a difficult issue, from seniors, or notes/Articles form past employees, or online tools.

Workplace culture is very nice. We had a very nice dress code wearing RED.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Evening Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
Good place to learn and grow especially if you are a recent graduate. Team is very cooperative and lets you learn at your own pace. Constructive criticism provided at regular intervals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Peer Tutor/Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2017
I was working at the Learning Centre as a tutor. Most of the time I was helping student with debugging. People who work there are the most enjoyable part of the job. I have never had any problems with management, only positive memories. It was an entry level job, but I have only positive experience working at Seneca College.
Pros
Flexible hours, helpful management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Assistant Clerk for Language Canada (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
Awesome place to work! Everyone is extremely nice and caring. They really care about your well-being. Very laid back environment. Overall, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Seneca College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship building
Accounting Tutor (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
- Great exposure to leadership and retaining knowledge
- Assistance and resources are accessible
- Must be a problem solver
- Management goals and reasoning are elusive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're valued even as an employee, and that's what makes Seneca the best.
Student Recruitment Ambassador (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 May 2017
My job at Seneca was my very first and its safe to say the bar was set way too high. Environment was great, management was great too and my time here was way too short lived due to the fact that I graduated and was on a work-study program. If you get the opportunity too, definitely apply and work for Seneca. You will not regret it.
Pros
great pay, looks amazing on your resume and amazing people to work with
Cons
workplace politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hospitable environment
Student Recruitment Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2017
Seneca College allows one to grow as an individual. The workplace culture enables one to think outside of the box and maintain positive relationships with management and colleagues.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Long work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work part time but the salary is nothing
PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2017
I work part time. Seneca is loosing the part time Pharmaceutical courses to other smaller schools. Sudents are shuffled between various courses which may not be relevant and ove no prior exxposure o GMPs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community
Staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 March 2017
Great environment to work in, very adequate training is offered. Very supportive superiors and staff. Very organized and safe for kids and staff of all ages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2017
It is good workplace. I liked working there for the most part. It is well managed and employees get a separate lunch room which is nice. It is also located near the highway with plenty of parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that helps me grow.
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2017
I usually have a very relaxed day in the sense that working as a tutor at Seneca is almost second nature now. This job has given me a lot of skills not just for teaching but also to help me study.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Recreation Program Coordinator - Youth (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2017
A lot of great people here. The environment was always fun. The sports program was always one of strength and commitment. The Sting teams made my experience at Seneca a wonderful one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
STUDENT TUTOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2017
I loved working at Seneca College, especially for the First Nation Office. Such nice and kind people. The pay was good, and great flexible hours for a college student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a part-time job when you are a full-time student
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2017
Gives an opportunity to apply the learnt knowledge to a real-life job.
Relaxed atmosphere.
Understanding and compassionate supervisors and managers.
Flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seneca College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 189 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

CEO Approval

87%
49 ratings
Add your rating