Seneca College Employee Reviews

Found 180 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school
Smile Mentor (Current Employee) –  North York, ON22 June 2017
- big school and parking lot
- many food selections available for students
- free shuttle buses to Seneca students that will help you travel to campus to campuses
Pros
food selection
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
IT Helpdesk Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
-Workplace is very well managed and good team.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is you get full range of resources if you have a difficult issue, from seniors, or notes/Articles form past employees, or online tools.

Workplace culture is very nice. We had a very nice dress code wearing RED.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Evening Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
Good place to learn and grow especially if you are a recent graduate. Team is very cooperative and lets you learn at your own pace. Constructive criticism provided at regular intervals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Peer Tutor/Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2017
I was working at the Learning Centre as a tutor. Most of the time I was helping student with debugging. People who work there are the most enjoyable part of the job. I have never had any problems with management, only positive memories. It was an entry level job, but I have only positive experience working at Seneca College.
Pros
Flexible hours, helpful management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Assistant Clerk for Language Canada (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
Awesome place to work! Everyone is extremely nice and caring. They really care about your well-being. Very laid back environment. Overall, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship building
Accounting Tutor (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
- Great exposure to leadership and retaining knowledge
- Assistance and resources are accessible
- Must be a problem solver
- Management goals and reasoning are elusive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're valued even as an employee, and that's what makes Seneca the best.
Student Recruitment Ambassador (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 May 2017
My job at Seneca was my very first and its safe to say the bar was set way too high. Environment was great, management was great too and my time here was way too short lived due to the fact that I graduated and was on a work-study program. If you get the opportunity too, definitely apply and work for Seneca. You will not regret it.
Pros
great pay, looks amazing on your resume and amazing people to work with
Cons
workplace politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hospitable environment
Student Recruitment Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2017
Seneca College allows one to grow as an individual. The workplace culture enables one to think outside of the box and maintain positive relationships with management and colleagues.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Long work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work part time but the salary is nothing
PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2017
I work part time. Seneca is loosing the part time Pharmaceutical courses to other smaller schools. Sudents are shuffled between various courses which may not be relevant and ove no prior exxposure o GMPs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community
Staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 March 2017
Great environment to work in, very adequate training is offered. Very supportive superiors and staff. Very organized and safe for kids and staff of all ages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Seneca College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2017
It is good workplace. I liked working there for the most part. It is well managed and employees get a separate lunch room which is nice. It is also located near the highway with plenty of parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that helps me grow.
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2017
I usually have a very relaxed day in the sense that working as a tutor at Seneca is almost second nature now. This job has given me a lot of skills not just for teaching but also to help me study.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Recreation Program Coordinator - Youth (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2017
A lot of great people here. The environment was always fun. The sports program was always one of strength and commitment. The Sting teams made my experience at Seneca a wonderful one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
STUDENT TUTOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2017
I loved working at Seneca College, especially for the First Nation Office. Such nice and kind people. The pay was good, and great flexible hours for a college student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a part-time job when you are a full-time student
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2017
Gives an opportunity to apply the learnt knowledge to a real-life job.
Relaxed atmosphere.
Understanding and compassionate supervisors and managers.
Flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and expect to work harder
Professor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2017
Runs a lot like a business first and an education institution is secondary. I prefer it to be the other way around. Part time work can be frustrating but the pay is half decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo multiculturale, multietinico, interessante e stimolante
Addetto alla reception (Former Employee) –  Toronto - Canada24 February 2017
Premetto che il permesso di soggiorno agli stranieri, per studio/lavoro in Canada, da la possibilità di studiare e, nel contempo, svolgere attività lavorative part-time (anche più di un lavoro), ma solamente fino alla scadenza del permesso e/o fino al termine del percorso di studi.
In questo contesto il Seneca College di Toronto, quale suo studente internazionale, mi ha offerto di svolgere al suo interno alcune attività lavorative quale quelle di assistente e tutor per studenti internazionali e di addetto alla reception presso la palestra STING che mi ha fatto conoscere il mondo dello sport del nuoto e dei giovani canadesi che lo praticano.
In tale occasione ho continuato a praticare l'attività lavorativa già svolta in Italia per quasi 4 anni (addetto alla reception di hotel).
Pros
Ambiente multiculturale e multietinico, rapporti interpersonali con gli studenti
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School Environment
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2017
The school had a great selection of professors who helped increase our proficiency in various programming languages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Professor (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  North York, ON6 February 2017
Enjoy working there. Staff are friendly and helpful. There are many knowledgeable and talented instructors who are truly passionate about teaching and helping students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place in seneca college
Lab Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2017
I am working only wednesday and thursday at 5 hours.
I learned a lot of things from seneca work which are community and friendship.
I am doing the lab analyst in the seneca college
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seneca College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 185 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

CEO Approval

86%
46 ratings
Add your rating