Find companies:
SENECA COLLEGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

SENECA COLLEGE Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seneca College
Recreation Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 15, 2015
Pros: they were able to work around my class hours.
As a student and employee at Seneca College, I have learned a variety of skills. I now work well with people form different cultures, learning disabilities and ages. As a student they taught me how to think strategically, pay attention to detail, and developed technical writing skills. As a worker I learned how to organize, prioritize and provide quality services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality Student
Student (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 14, 2015
Exceed customers expectations. Gain customer service experience and knowledge. I have had the opportunity to win a floor plan competition. I am currently SMILE mentor at this college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience, and great for networking
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 12, 2015
Pros: good experience
I've had great experiences working as a lab assistant in Seneca College. I enjoy helping out the professors and the students, because I learn along the way too. Management is very, very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great co-op experience
Public Affairs Assistant (Co-op) (Former Employee), Markham, ONJanuary 31, 2015
I had a great experience learning about government relations and public affairs. The team was very encouraging and open to giving me a variety of work so that I could get a good learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a volunteer job
Mentor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2015
That helps me to improve my communication skills and make more friends.I am so happy to help others who is new in school.I did not get salary,because it is a volunteer job. It is more than a job.It is a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work experience.
Seneca Student Federation - President (Former Employee), King City, ONJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: paid as a student
Cons: politics
Meetings consisted of lots of politics, however it was a great experience to be a part of a huge student corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active work place
Club Coordinator in Seneca Student Federation (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 14, 2014
I had very good experience to work over there.
i learned lots of diffrent things and improve my self.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Student guide (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 13, 2014
Cons: less hours per week
Less hours per week, this is the only problem with this job.
1) i have learned many things.
2) know about various cultures while doing job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CREATIVE AND FUN PLACE TO WORK
Student Federation as a Programming Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 6, 2014
Pros: makes you active
- Learned how to apply Professionalism in work.
- Learnt productive work.
- Got in as a leadership role which broaden my horizons of thinking capability.
- It was a fun place to work as it provided new challenges every single day.
- Got big platform even though was an international student. That gave me confidence in myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
pull boxes and setup bios in laptops
learned settings
management is strict
hardest thing is lifting
corworkers are helpful
enjoy lunches
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment that values education
Marketing & Promotions Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2014
Working at Seneca allowed me to use my marketing skills while I was learning them. I worked independently when preparing for events, but worked in a team when at events; giving me flexibility with my studies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Co-Op position
JUNIOR SECURITY ANALYST (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 12, 2014
Seneca College offered a great learning opportunity in a field different from my own. It introduced the ITS department and how the IT functions contribute to overall functions of the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Workplace with benefits for those who work hard
Operations Support Specialist (Current Employee), Markham, ONAugust 21, 2014
Pros: very rare overtime
Tour Data Center and report to manager if any server shows warnings and alarms.
Check all programs from night before ran without errors
Remove and replace backup tapes. Restart any backups that failed.
Schedule programs to run at night.

There needs to be more communication between different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with other Team members.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 2, 2014
i have learned so many things like be on time, help others to help urself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyabe place of work
Faculty Instructor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 16, 2014
Teaching a diverse group of RPN's therapeutic relationships, client's rights in care situations, client confidentiality and privacy and the concept of advocacy. Recognizing the effect of personal belief systems, values and assumptions on nursing practice and engaging in self reflection and self evaluation.Facilitating learning and practice in a simulated clinical laboratory and collaborating with students to develop competency and demonstrate proficiency in selected skills. Independently assume responsibility for time management and course work as well as set exams and evaluate students in a fairly and timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overyview
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 15, 2014
Pros: close to school
Cons: temporary
- this position helped pay for school
- Fixable hours
- rewarding
- fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
Student Orientation staff (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 30, 2014
Nice place to do a volunteer work. I learned a lot from doing that orientation. We built friendship, we helped each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Convocation Assitant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches and free breakfast
Cons: a lot of walking and running, long hours of standing at the same spot
- Busy days.
- i have learned a lot about customer services
- My co-workers were so friendly and easy to get along with, and the best team to work with.
- Hardest part of the job was to convince people to give back the gowns on time and carry back the gowns to the designated place.
- most enjoyable part of the job was to make a lot of contacts and meet people from different cultures every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great learning experience
Flight Dispatcher (Current Employee), Peterborough OntarioMay 20, 2014
Pros: good expereince in flight dispatching
Cons: part-time position
I enjoy working at Seneca College School of Aviation, it has a great working culture, great flexibility in terms of not only doing flight dispatching but also flight following and also help managing of daily activities etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural fast- paced environment
Student Ambassador / Support Staff (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 30, 2014
Seneca College – Seneca International Development - Toronto
Assist international students to submit applications to the College. Answer queries on program and admission requirements. Perform receptionist, one-o-one assistance to prospective students, mailing and packaging functions for international student fairs.

1 2 3