Find companies:
SENECA COLLEGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

SENECA COLLEGE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment that values education
Marketing & Promotions Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2014
Working at Seneca allowed me to use my marketing skills while I was learning them. I worked independently when preparing for events, but worked in a team when at events; giving me flexibility with my studies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Co-Op position
JUNIOR SECURITY ANALYST (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 12, 2014
Seneca College offered a great learning opportunity in a field different from my own. It introduced the ITS department and how the IT functions contribute to overall functions of the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Workplace with benefits for those who work hard
Operations Support Specialist (Current Employee), Markham, ONAugust 21, 2014
Pros: very rare overtime
Tour Data Center and report to manager if any server shows warnings and alarms.
Check all programs from night before ran without errors
Remove and replace backup tapes. Restart any backups that failed.
Schedule programs to run at night.

There needs to be more communication between different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with other Team members.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 2, 2014
i have learned so many things like be on time, help others to help urself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyabe place of work
Faculty Instructor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 16, 2014
Teaching a diverse group of RPN's therapeutic relationships, client's rights in care situations, client confidentiality and privacy and the concept of advocacy. Recognizing the effect of personal belief systems, values and assumptions on nursing practice and engaging in self reflection and self evaluation.Facilitating learning and practice in a simulated – more... clinical laboratory and collaborating with students to develop competency and demonstrate proficiency in selected skills. Independently assume responsibility for time management and course work as well as set exams and evaluate students in a fairly and timely manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overyview
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 15, 2014
Pros: close to school
Cons: temporary
- this position helped pay for school
- Fixable hours
- rewarding
- fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
Student Orientation staff (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 30, 2014
Nice place to do a volunteer work. I learned a lot from doing that orientation. We built friendship, we helped each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Convocation Assitant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches and free breakfast
Cons: a lot of walking and running, long hours of standing at the same spot
- Busy days.
- i have learned a lot about customer services
- My co-workers were so friendly and easy to get along with, and the best team to work with.
- Hardest part of the job was to convince people to give back the gowns on time and carry back the gowns to the designated place.
- most enjoyable part of the job was to make a lot of contacts and meet – more... people from different cultures every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great learning experience
Flight Dispatcher (Current Employee), Peterborough OntarioMay 20, 2014
Pros: good expereince in flight dispatching
Cons: part-time position
I enjoy working at Seneca College School of Aviation, it has a great working culture, great flexibility in terms of not only doing flight dispatching but also flight following and also help managing of daily activities etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural fast- paced environment
Student Ambassador / Support Staff (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 30, 2014
Seneca College – Seneca International Development - Toronto
Assist international students to submit applications to the College. Answer queries on program and admission requirements. Perform receptionist, one-o-one assistance to prospective students, mailing and packaging functions for international student fairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great group of faculty at a progressive college
Professor, English and Liberal Studies (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 25, 2014
Pros: skills upgrading
Cons: full-time positions difficult to attain
I have worked at Seneca since 2006 and have always enjoyed the experience. I have taught a wide range of humanities-based courses and always been given lots of flexibility in how I run these classes. They encourage skills upgrades and use of technology in the classroom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Job
Student Guide (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 10, 2014
-greet students and teachers
-ensure students attend correct class
-guide students to destinations
-escort special needs students
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Representative on the Board of Governors
Board of Governors (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: great learning experience.
Cons: the salary
As a student representative on the board of governors, I have learn how to run an organization. I had the luxury to learn the different sectors of the college (finance, academic, marketing, faculty, and students) and most importantly, I learn how to be an effective leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college
Mentor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 3, 2014
Provides excellent technical training while enriching students with real-world experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Mentor (Former Employee), TorontoMarch 12, 2014
good place to learn
meet a lot of people
offering lots of subjects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very good place to work.
Student Guide (Former Employee), torontoJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: its easy job
Cons: less hours of working
I like working here because there is very friendly environment. and i learn a lot from this job. This job enhance our team work skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great customer service experience and an amazing work place.
Intercampus and Extramural League Coordinator (Former Employee), North York, ONOctober 15, 2013
 Managing tryouts for various sports
 Communicating with league participants
 Answering questions regarding any campus recreation activities and sports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Support Team Lead (Current Employee), Don Mils and FinchOctober 15, 2013
Seneca was a fast-paced job that required social, outgoing people. Interacted with students on a daily basis, helping them with student cards and also parking plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
ITSS Help Desk (Former Employee), TorontoOctober 8, 2013
Educational , Fun and multi-cultural place to work in.
Tension -free working environment and the staff were friendly.
The overall workload was high yet it wasn't hard, some issues were time consuming while having to meet deadlines.
The most enjoyable part is the job is keeping up with new IT products and having to test them first hand as part of the – more... job's responsibilities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying lunch breaks
Grounds Crew (Current Employee), King City, ONSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: air condition
Cons: long hours
Having a cool area to relax on breaks so workers can keep their mind of personal issues and have a clear mind on their work.

1 2 3