Seneca College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad, Students Always Get you To Do Their Assignments
Helpdesk Information Technology Specialist (Co-Op) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2017
The overall experience wasn't bad. Some supervisors do not like to interact with students. Students always try to get you to do their assignments by asking for help. The job was busy at times and not at others. It was a normal entry level job.
Cons
Busy On calls and In Person. Supervisor not always helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning place
Part time student (Former Employee) –  York, ON18 October 2017
variety of learning courses, nice instructors, plenty to learn, organized, runs by diversity in ethnic backgrounds, good experience with there overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling supplies
Technician (Current Employee) –  North York, ON16 October 2017
very short shifts for high pay and great coworkers that can mentor you. You can get this job as long as you a student in the full time fashion design program.
Pros
short shifts
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, great colleagues
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2017
Basic office job. Great people to work with, great atmosphere to work in. I was working in the athletic department and it was just such a safe space to be in everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interacted with cowrkers and met many people
KPI Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2017
It was a fun and relaxed atmosphere. I worked independently and with groups. It was a contract and I was paid at the end. It fit well around my schedule and I could pick up more hours if there was more work available.
Pros
very flexible
Cons
Wish the contract was longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education. Education. Education
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2017
typical day: speak with manager to assess immediate needs
collect and wash glassware, prepare various media for class use, care of lab animals

management: work directly with manager
workplace culture: industrious, educational

hardest part of the job: there's a lot of work to do
most enjoyable part of the job: the education, the hands-on experience
Pros
flexible and educational
Cons
pay is adequate. a lot of work to accomplish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Flight Dispatcher/Follower, Ramp (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON3 September 2017
great hours, great pay, always a fun time working with a great bunch of people. Good benefits and great potential to move up in the organization if the right work is put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer sales
Computer sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North York, ON14 August 2017
providing help to students and faculty with any and all in campus pc and software needs. issuing and ordering licences to products, attending seminars
Pros
lots of people interations
Cons
busy toronto lifestyle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great place to work
Registration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2017
Seneca is very multi cultural and diversified. These are what I value about it. I enjoy working there .There is no room for growth as a employee, I have been part-time for 4 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Seneca
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2017
When I got to work I have to take care of multiple things throughout the day. I can take care of the front desk by answering phone calls, provide info about the college, provide directions etc. I also take care of CCTV making sure all is running smoothly in the College. I deal with various types medicals and I'm CPR First Aid Trained. Working at the College is fun, its great to see different faces every day and get to know the staff at the College.
Pros
Free coffee and sometimes hot dogs
Cons
having to drive a segway, rather walk/run
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with immediate staff
Environmental Field Technician (Former Employee) –  King City, ON27 July 2017
Very helpful helping my figure out HR details, patient when I had many questions.
Was working as TA with professors of which I had just graduated the program. They are awesome and fabulous teachers and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and respectful staff where ideas are valued
STUDENT RECRUITMENT AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2017
Seneca Student Recruitment is a great department to learn and grow. The Manager and Supervisors are very respectful and fellow employees are fun and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere and enjoyable place to work.
Student Ambassador (Career Services) (Current Employee) –  North York, ON8 July 2017
Seneca College is an amazing place to work. The environment is very motivational and good. All the employees working there are very cooperative. I enjoy interacting with staff, students and employees over there. Everyone carries a smile on their face all the time.
Pros
free lunches, less stress, flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Tutor (Current Employee) –  King, ON4 July 2017
I really enjoy working there, the manager is friendly and understanding. The hours are really flexible and definitely worked around my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to increase the knowledge
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 June 2017
Seneca College was one of the good colleges to increase our knowledge. The college taught us how to move forward in life and job. A good college with good management and study atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Junior Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 June 2017
its good. no complaints.

Expect lots of work at certain times of the year.

Full time jobs are hard to come across by, lots of student jobs are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school
Smile Mentor (Current Employee) –  North York, ON22 June 2017
- big school and parking lot
- many food selections available for students
- free shuttle buses to Seneca students that will help you travel to campus to campuses
Pros
food selection
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
IT Helpdesk Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
-Workplace is very well managed and good team.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is you get full range of resources if you have a difficult issue, from seniors, or notes/Articles form past employees, or online tools.

Workplace culture is very nice. We had a very nice dress code wearing RED.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Evening Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
Good place to learn and grow especially if you are a recent graduate. Team is very cooperative and lets you learn at your own pace. Constructive criticism provided at regular intervals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Peer Tutor/Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2017
I was working at the Learning Centre as a tutor. Most of the time I was helping student with debugging. People who work there are the most enjoyable part of the job. I have never had any problems with management, only positive memories. It was an entry level job, but I have only positive experience working at Seneca College.
Pros
Flexible hours, helpful management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seneca College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 203 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2