SENECA COLLEGE Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 90 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and very rewarding
Office Administrator, Counselling & Accessibility (Current Employee) –  King City, ONApril 4, 2016
Love working with Counsellors and the Students
Enjoy helping students
My co-workers are caring, productive, helpful
Management is communicative and a pleasure to work for
Pros
close to home, great environment
Cons
part-time contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Service Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 25, 2015
Everyday tasks include handling tickets, walk-ins and phone support. Center attraction for students and dealing different kinds of issues with computers, students and other machines is the best part as you keep on learning new things. It is always fun to work alongside your coworkers and learning from each other. Decent pay and superb management are some of the things i love about Seneca.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place but hard to advance
Desktop Support Services (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 26, 2015
Helpdesk is very diverse and you have flexibility to rotate your shift if needed to. meet lots of new people. I've worked there part time on and off for almost 7 years, very hard to advanced to higher position due to uninized environment. contract pay in 2003 was the same in 2012, hadn't changed.
Pros
Diversity, flexibility
Cons
advancement to full time due to unionized environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating environment
Test Taker/Scribe (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2016
Well managed, professional organization. Well designed environment. Reliable and consistent management team. A typical work day consists of 1-2 hours of student support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment considering both colleagues and equipment I worked with.
Teacher Assistant At Seneca College (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 30, 2016
I was a teacher assistant for Voice Over and Video Games classes and it was a fun and very valuable experience. I have improved my technical skills that I have got from my college education and have learned how to come up with alternative solutions in difficult situations.
Seneca has provided me with a great working atmosphere and gave me a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks with extremely helpful management.
Sr. Support Services Officer - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 6, 2016
One of the few government organizations which have a great working culture along with a the high salary.
It was one of my best experiences and my manager is a role model lady with great skills and openness to new ideas.
Loved working there.
Pros
Perks, Learning and Respect. 9-5 job
Cons
Difficult to get a permanent job. Contract jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School that teaches real skills
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 22, 2016
Seneca's stuff take teaching seriously. They help students developed job-related skills. The life drawing section is absolutely great. The school hires professional life drawing models. The learning environment is respectful, clean and comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative
Professor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 12, 2016
Very productive and sincere. it's work very good with job sourcing.one place is enough for my career development. Their management body is very strong to find a particular job for a candidate. I'm happy to work with the company
Pros
suggestions
Cons
Good Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
Payroll Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2015
Its very productive and fun oriented working place. you will get to know more people with different attitudes, behavior and cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, organized and fun workplace
Resident Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 2, 2016
I always like my place where I am working because I am confident and creative with communication skills and I always enjoy my work.Moreover,I am a responsible person with strong work ethics and committed to quality. Also I am known to be a people’s person who can connect with people seamlessly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace Atmosphere
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  King City, ONApril 4, 2016
Great atmosphere to work in, always a constant change on a day to day basis with diverse population coming in with all different needs.

I learned the ability to operate multiple computer software programs. file important documents
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRoductive and fun work environment
Customer Service / Student ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 9, 2016
I enjoyed working at Seneca College because it gave me first hand experience on how to deal with others and it was well coordinated with my school schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Growing, Perfect environment to learn.
TUTOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 5, 2016
1)co-workers are okay

2)management is fairly helpful and easy

3)lots of breaks

4)i liked the easy communication in the clear management

5)you can take break or call sick anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, very good traing
Team leader of promotion group (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 28, 2016
Good and friendly workteam, good support from proffesors and management, lots of fun with work, but busy. Lunch might costs too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to wotk
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 7, 2016
Seneca provide great environment for students. While studying you can do very easy jobs which helps you to learn professional skills and experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to communication with people
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 23, 2016
this was my volunteer job at the campus, it let us connecting people and get used to know more about the campus and the college management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College
Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 1, 2016
Best Place to study. Very hand-on and relate-able field type experience

I studies there for two years.

very helpful faculty and lab staff.

Curriculum is very up to date.

The exams and projects are very cutting edge and they make you earn hard for it.

Grading is great.

Most books referred are superlative as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
TESL Instructor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 8, 2016
Overall, Seneca College offers a lot in terms of professional development. In addition, communication between faculty and administration is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment with Great Co-Workers
Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 27, 2015
At this position, I need help prospective students.
The main task is to respond all question about Seneca's apply process via e-mal, on phone, and in person.
You will gain great communication skill in speaking and writing.
Whatever and whenever problems come up, which I cannot handle, great co-workers are there to kindly help me.
When students that I helped to apply come back to my office and thank me is the best part of this job.
Pros
Free meals Sometmes and Coffe or tea always
Cons
Hearing non-native English speakers, which is little hard, but interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional workplace
Mentor of Smile Program (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2015
I enjoy working with Smile Program at Seneca College. They are pretty friendly to help me and all workers, although their work are also serious. What I pretty love them which is they have prefect work processes with great time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture