SENECA COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY

SENECA COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Seneca @ York CampusJune 21, 2016
Productive, and you get to do your school work while getting paid if there are no student appointments. Sometimes the people can be a tad bit intimidating, but overall one of the greatest workplace a student could ask for!
Pros
Very flexible, amazing people to work with, got to do school work!
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Analyst, Project Management (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMay 4, 2016
The hardest part of the job is being innovative to create different course modules, but co-workers are all nice and helpful so that I am able to get extra help on my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Placement for Accounting Experience
General Accountant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMay 3, 2016
Typical workday involved:
Working on monthly financial statements via capital asset amortization schedule
Journal entry into the Oracle information system
Overdue accounts receivable contact with customers
Group collaboration and working individually
Great work environment with friendly and helpful co-workers and managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for . Great people in my department
Admissions Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2016
Very busy answering new applicants inquiries. Setting up accommodation students test and exams.

Working with great co-workers.

When students are not accepted in the program

Able to answer students questions and they are happy with the results.
Pros
full time - you pay less if you would like to do courses
Cons
Need more money
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and friendly environment
Ramp Attendant (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ONMarch 8, 2016
Extremely demanding on days with good weather which required careful planning of when air craft would require fueling
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely unsecure workplace that does not promote career advancement
Registered Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2016
There are only managers in the department, there are no leaders. The managers managed badly, does not respect staff and keeps everything behind the door. As an employee, I felt threaten, unsecure, unsafe and unhappy to work there. There are no job security or respect for the employees.
Pros
bus accessible?
Cons
job insecurity, no respect for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education is education.
Class Liaison (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2015
Excellent program that was restructured because it wasn't producing enough graduates which is now hurting the market place as it's become over saturated with people that have a diploma but no talent.

While the program was in its original form, this was the best yet headrest coarse in Ontario and all who managed to make it through benefited greatly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Technical Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 8, 2015
Fantastic place to work.You have great opportunities to improve and move on to an upper level.The management is awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College Life
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2015
Good Management, friendly co-workers
Flexible working hours
have opportunity to participate in big events (orientation, convocation etc.)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good college
Student Mentor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2015
Would recommend to apply to. Definitely moving towards more specialized and experienced educational institutions in Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed teaching in a supportive environment
Part-time Faculty (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 20, 2015
I had to teach two hours every week. I spent the first hour lecturing based on my power point slides. The second hour was saved for mooting wherein the students were encouraged to take on sides and make legal arguments based on the lectures. They were given fictional moot facts. It was challenging for me to study for my Masters Degree at the same time to teach my students. But I enjoyed balancing them both as I developed my transferable skills and multi-tasking capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parking ambasserdor
Parking Ambassador (Former Employee) –  torontoMay 11, 2015
long hours, learned alot of things like operating a parking machine, working with different people. management is good
Pros
free lunch
Cons
standing long hours under the weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student. Good instructions
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 30, 2015
Fast paced and very pleasant.
CNC programming.
Good instructor.
Co students good.
Lack of time
Practical applications
Pros
interesting instructions
Cons
lack of time to finish projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work.
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Seneca college, Newnham CampusJuly 20, 2014
• Assisted in the conduct of orientation for new entrants
Learned teamwork and enthusiasm
Management was great
Co workers supported alot and were hard working
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with Sports Centre
Microsoft Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  StudentAugust 4, 2013
I learned a lot in Seneca College as a student and as a individual. I learn cultural values, discipline, scheduling process, planning, manage things in critical or in short time of period.
Pros
excellent environment
Cons
long day
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great people
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 13, 2013
Great team, great management!

Good pay, great flexibility, awesome co-workers.

Great potential if you want to grow and are a leader and confident.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work and learn.
Student Service Desk Technologist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 12, 2013
At Seneca College, I have gained valuable experience of logged internal and external customer problems following defined processes and procedures. Being an IT Service desk employee, I have completed a variety of tasks including imaging, troubleshooting, installations and maintenance of hardware and software for various desktop and laptop operations. This position has helped me to gain invaluable knowledge in computer systems support for Windows and Mac operating systems. We all work as a good team. I personally enjoy helping people from diverse cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Web Designer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 15, 2012
I am grateful to have an amazing work/life balance by being able to partake in full time school while being on the cross country varsity team, and also working 24 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interested students
Part-Time Instructor/Lecturer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 12, 2012
Evening students show interest and enthusiasm in the course.
Pros
hours
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Fun
Student Helpdesk Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 9, 2012
Best Job so far in CANADA.
• Providing support to Seneca Students at Seneca Student Helpdesk with their IT accounts.
• Providing support to Seneca Employees at Employee Helpdesk with software and hardware.
• Activating, monitoring and troubleshooting the Seneca Residence internet network connections and maintaining the LAN/WAN including VPN, Firewalls and Routers Support.
• Reply to emails with issues related to username, password, notifications, mass e-mails, and any information related to college.
• Providing tours to new students and explaining them the services and policies of the Information Technology Acceptable use at Seneca College.
• Assisting Technologist in workstation image deployment (Windows 7) and working with Lotus Notes, SMS, imaging tools such as Ghost and Active Directory.
• Regularly performing hardware and software maintenance.
• Responding quickly, receiving calls and giving solution to the problems over the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture