Find companies:
SENECA COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

SENECA COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work.
Student Ambassador (Former Employee), Seneca college, Newnham CampusJuly 20, 2014
• Assisted in the conduct of orientation for new entrants
Learned teamwork and enthusiasm
Management was great
Co workers supported alot and were hard working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with Sports Centre
Microsoft Office Specialist (Former Employee), StudentAugust 4, 2013
Pros: excellent environment
Cons: long day
I learned a lot in Seneca College as a student and as a individual. I learn cultural values, discipline, scheduling process, planning, manage things in critical or in short time of period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great people
Student Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 13, 2013
Great team, great management!

Good pay, great flexibility, awesome co-workers.

Great potential if you want to grow and are a leader and confident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work and learn.
Student Service Desk Technologist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 12, 2013
At Seneca College, I have gained valuable experience of logged internal and external customer problems following defined processes and procedures. Being an IT Service desk employee, I have completed a variety of tasks including imaging, troubleshooting, installations and maintenance of hardware and software for various desktop and laptop operations. – more... This position has helped me to gain invaluable knowledge in computer systems support for Windows and Mac operating systems. We all work as a good team. I personally enjoy helping people from diverse cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning at right place
Computer Networking (Current Employee), toronto,ontarioFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: advance study skills
Cons: workload
at seneca, we can explore our technical skills. i found best place to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interested students
Part-Time Instructor/Lecturer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 12, 2012
Pros: hours
Cons: salary
Evening students show interest and enthusiasm in the course.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Fun
Student Helpdesk Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 9, 2012
Best Job so far in CANADA.
• Providing support to Seneca Students at Seneca Student Helpdesk with their IT accounts.
• Providing support to Seneca Employees at Employee Helpdesk with software and hardware.
• Activating, monitoring and troubleshooting the Seneca Residence internet network connections and maintaining the LAN/WAN including VPN, Firewalls – more... and Routers Support.
• Reply to emails with issues related to username, password, notifications, mass e-mails, and any information related to college.
• Providing tours to new students and explaining them the services and policies of the Information Technology Acceptable use at Seneca College.
• Assisting Technologist in workstation image deployment (Windows 7) and working with Lotus Notes, SMS, imaging tools such as Ghost and Active Directory.
• Regularly performing hardware and software maintenance.
• Responding quickly, receiving calls and giving solution to the problems over the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seneca is a great environment to work.
Client Services Technician (Contract) (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 25, 2012
Seneca is a great environment to work.Most of the people working at Seneca are nice people who are willing to help. I really had a good experience working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
College Instructor (Former Employee), North York, ONFebruary 23, 2012
Fun to be in their team, professional, helpful and classy.
It was a great educational opportunity.