SENECA COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY

19 reviews

SENECA COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely unsecure workplace that does not promote career advancement
Registered Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2016
Pros: bus accessible?
Cons: job insecurity, no respect for employees
There are only managers in the department, there are no leaders. The managers managed badly, does not respect staff and keeps everything behind the door. As an employee, I felt threaten, unsecure, unsafe and unhappy to work there. There are no job security or respect for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education is education.
Class Liaison (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2015
Excellent program that was restructured because it wasn't producing enough graduates which is now hurting the market place as it's become over saturated with people that have a diploma but no talent.

While the program was in its original form, this was the best yet headrest coarse in Ontario and all who managed to make it through benefited greatly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Technical Support Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 8, 2015
Fantastic place to work.You have great opportunities to improve and move on to an upper level.The management is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College Life
Student Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2015
Good Management, friendly co-workers
Flexible working hours
have opportunity to participate in big events (orientation, convocation etc.)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good college
Student Mentor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2015
Would recommend to apply to. Definitely moving towards more specialized and experienced educational institutions in Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed teaching in a supportive environment
Part-time Faculty (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 20, 2015
I had to teach two hours every week. I spent the first hour lecturing based on my power point slides. The second hour was saved for mooting wherein the students were encouraged to take on sides and make legal arguments based on the lectures. They were given fictional moot facts. It was challenging for me to study for my Masters Degree at the same time to teach my students. But I enjoyed balancing them both as I developed my transferable skills and multi-tasking capabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parking ambasserdor
Parking Ambassador (Former Employee), torontoMay 11, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: standing long hours under the weather
long hours, learned alot of things like operating a parking machine, working with different people. management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student. Good instructions
Student Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: interesting instructions
Cons: lack of time to finish projects
Fast paced and very pleasant.
CNC programming.
Good instructor.
Co students good.
Lack of time
Practical applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work.
Student Ambassador (Former Employee), Seneca college, Newnham CampusJuly 20, 2014
• Assisted in the conduct of orientation for new entrants
Learned teamwork and enthusiasm
Management was great
Co workers supported alot and were hard working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great people
Student Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 13, 2013
Great team, great management!

Good pay, great flexibility, awesome co-workers.

Great potential if you want to grow and are a leader and confident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work and learn.
Student Service Desk Technologist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 12, 2013
At Seneca College, I have gained valuable experience of logged internal and external customer problems following defined processes and procedures. Being an IT Service desk employee, I have completed a variety of tasks including imaging, troubleshooting, installations and maintenance of hardware and software for various desktop and laptop operations. This position has helped me to gain invaluable knowledge in computer systems support for Windows and Mac operating systems. We all work as a good team. I personally enjoy helping people from diverse cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning at right place
Computer Networking (Current Employee), toronto,ontarioFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: advance study skills
Cons: workload
at seneca, we can explore our technical skills. i found best place to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Web Designer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 15, 2012
I am grateful to have an amazing work/life balance by being able to partake in full time school while being on the cross country varsity team, and also working 24 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interested students
Part-Time Instructor/Lecturer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 12, 2012
Pros: hours
Cons: salary
Evening students show interest and enthusiasm in the course.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Fun
Student Helpdesk Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 9, 2012
Best Job so far in CANADA.
• Providing support to Seneca Students at Seneca Student Helpdesk with their IT accounts.
• Providing support to Seneca Employees at Employee Helpdesk with software and hardware.
• Activating, monitoring and troubleshooting the Seneca Residence internet network connections and maintaining the LAN/WAN including VPN, Firewalls and Routers Support.
• Reply to emails with issues related to username, password, notifications, mass e-mails, and any information related to college.
• Providing tours to new students and explaining them the services and policies of the Information Technology Acceptable use at Seneca College.
• Assisting Technologist in workstation image deployment (Windows 7) and working with Lotus Notes, SMS, imaging tools such as Ghost and Active Directory.
• Regularly performing hardware and software maintenance.
• Responding quickly, receiving calls and giving solution to the problems over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seneca is a great environment to work.
Client Services Technician (Contract) (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 25, 2012
Seneca is a great environment to work.Most of the people working at Seneca are nice people who are willing to help. I really had a good experience working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
College Instructor (Former Employee), North York, ONFebruary 23, 2012
Fun to be in their team, professional, helpful and classy.
It was a great educational opportunity.

See more SENECA COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY reviews

You may want to try: