Find companies:
Sedgwick
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Sedgwick Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start a career with.
Workers Compensation Adjuster (Current Employee), Aurora, ILOctober 8, 2014
Pros: great work/ life balance
Cons: low paying company
Great hours
I learned state laws and how benefits work
Management is ok, pay raises are very low.
The hardest part of the job is time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job I have ever had
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 26, 2014
not organized with multiple changes in management and turn over on a weekly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company overall
Administrative Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILSeptember 11, 2014
The Company is great to work for!! Providing quality Customer Service is highly important..I would recommend this company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work however job/work balance has become unbearable
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: no work-life balance
Historically an excellent work place however management has change and communications has become poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOAC
LOA Coordinator (Current Employee), Coralville, IASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: vacation
Cons: understaffed
Assist the Call Center with overflow calls, review new cases and send appropriate packets, process medical certifications and send appropriate approvals/denials. Follow up calls with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is room for improvement
Claims (Current Employee), Seven Hills, OhioAugust 19, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: healthcare, limited opportunities, management
Work environment could use improvement on motivating employees.
Management does not motivate employees, changes need to be made too many ethical issues. Company culture need adjusting. The hardest part of the job is finding advancing positions within this location. The company does have flexile work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Absence Management Team Lead (Current Employee), Hilliard, OhioAugust 12, 2014
I cannot complain about Sedgwick. I have been here for nearly 10 years and love it. However, I would like to get into managment with a company that I can continue to grow with while being able to be in the Dayton area to assist with ailing family members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for
Medical Bill Review (Former Employee), Dublin OhioAugust 11, 2014
Pros: hours of working were flexible
Cons: worked on a quota
The company was very easy to work for. Not a hostile environment coworkers were awesome people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, short stay
A third party claims administrator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 22, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: managers not so great
Great company until they decide to down size. I worked very hard, even weekends to keep up with the assignments. Terminated do to lack of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Average
Supervisor (Current Employee), TexasJune 18, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance
Cons: pay/benefits/case count
Good work/life balance. Able to maintain a reasonable caseload on a dedicated client. Non-dedicated desks can easily exceed case loads above 175 and even up to 200.

Compensation is not on par with the industry at most pay grades.

Benefits are on par with most other companies. However, the company is getting cheaper with 401K. They have reduced the – more... total allowable payroll percentage and the 401K company match is only at 66.6%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Leave of Absence Coor. (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 9, 2014
Aggressive, fast-paced environment. Oversee and service Department of Labor FMLA claims for a third party company. Supportive co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of a Business Consultant
Business Consultant (Current Employee), Dubuque, IAMay 7, 2014
Pros: excellent work/life balance, great benefit options.
Cons: salary and lack of advancement opportunity
A day at work for me consists of a lot of communication with my fellow colleagues. Whether it be email, on the phone, or instant msg., I am constantly communicating with another person in my organization. I am a Consultant :)

I've learned a tremendous amount about business needs, technology needs, operational needs in my time as a consultant.

My co-workers – more... are enjoyable, for the most part. But that is also the most difficult, and most enjoyable part of my job. Being able to articulate my thoughts, in connection with their questions is, at times, very difficult, but also very fulfilling. When ideas come to fruition, it makes things even that much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly place
Claims Adjustor (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: benefits, paid time off, flexibility in work schedule
Cons: always work to be done
One needs to maintian thier own caseload and time manage every task
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is essential this company to succeed. Their success is determined on the customer skills provided.
Customer Care Proffesional (Current Employee), Seven Hills, OHApril 28, 2014
Pros: managements wants employees to succeed and does their best to make it happen
Cons: strict adhearence
Sedgwick is an excellent company to work for. The benefits are great, the company is run well, and leadership team thrives on the teams to excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellenct
Leave of Absence Coordinator (Current Employee), Coralville, IAApril 23, 2014
Excellenct upcoming company in the area.
Job security.
Work ethic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullying by management overloaded volume work disrepect
Telephonic Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLApril 12, 2014
very little help or support, micro-managed, expect RN to work as long as necessary to meet all over loaded volume of claims, very disrepectful Management bullying and threatening. Poor work environment consistently harrassed on job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Claims Team Lead (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 7, 2014
Great place to work and great pay. People are awesome. Very generous and looks out for their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with my team
Leave/Disability Administration (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHMarch 21, 2014
Pros: lots of places to eat for lunch in the area
Cons: location
A typical day at work consists of managing cases for family medical leave and disability. I opened cases, made the first, second and third initial attempts to get information from the employee's. I learned how to manage cases, document paperwork in order to approve or deny a leave case, I learned about California state leave, disability and the application – more... of payments. I had a good relationship with my co-workers/team, if one of us weren't able to finish our work for the day, we would all step in to help. We were very team oriented. The hardest part of the job sometimes would be processing the paperwork, most of the time there was information left out that was needed and it had to be sent back for clarification. The most enjoyable part of the job to me was being able to help my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay and PTO. Staggering workload and very little training.
Claims Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: the pay and pto is competitive.
Cons: the training is minimal and the workload is staggering.
Decent pay and PTO, but expectations in productivity is high. The volume of workload is overwhelming. The investment in training is very little.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Sedgwick Claim Supervisor (Former Employee), Aurora, ILMarch 1, 2014
Pros: few
Cons: many
Sedgwick acquired SRS from The Hartford 3/1/11
Yearly performance requirements changed:
90-100% meets
< 90% was was does not meet / performance management
Bonus program elimination

1 2 3