Sedgwick Claims Management Services

Sedgwick Claims Management Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 570 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, hard to advance up
IT Software Development Technician (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OH17 May 2017
The open office environment is great for collaboration and overall, the atmosphere is extremely fun. The people you work with on a day to day basis are great. The only issues I noticed throughout the years is management seems to let great employees go and doesn't seem to fight to keep them around. Once you're hired in, advancement is very difficult beyond your initial level, no matter the level of work you perform.
Pros
ping pong table, snacks and vending on site
Cons
open office may be a con for some, had to advance upwards
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Absence Management Care Team Representative (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OH16 May 2017
Sedgwick provided me with skills desired however did not provide enough of a work/home life balance. Although when first hired on there was much promise shown, changes have come through management that have stunted my personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that promotes from within
WC Claims Representative (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH15 May 2017
Lots of work to keep you busy so there is lots of job security. The management team is good and very easy ton talk to. Culture is fun, the hardest part of the job is trying to keep up with everything. Most enjoyable part is being able to work together with your team members and know that they are there ton help one another when needed.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
Pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Case Management Consultant /Sedgwick CMS (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FL15 May 2017
I worked at this company for over 8 years and could not advance within.
Nice people to work with
Long hours even though they boast 7.5 hr work days, you are expected to work until your work is done.
Good Benefits
Pros
benefits package good
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
DISABILITY CASE MANAGER/ APPEALS SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL13 May 2017
I liked their attitude toward claims handling; they were fair and not oriented to denying to meet some arbitrary target. The managers were good people.
Pros
Opportunity for Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Claims (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CA11 May 2017
I became part of the Sedgwick family in March 2011 after they acquired SRS. It was the best thing that happened in my career. Great work/life balance.
Pros
work life balance, excellent technology/claim system, fair management, fair benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and friendly co-workers with heavy workload
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN11 May 2017
Sedgwick is a company that is continuously growing and changing, so it's in a perpetual state of flux. They bring in a lot of contractors with very little corporate experience, and training is "on the job". Most of us with experience have a very heavy workload. The benefits are good and the PTO is great. The work environment is nice and the company culture is ok. Management could use better training in managing employees - many have good technical skills but bad supervisory skills. Not a salary leader, but not bad either. Good place to start a career path and learn.
Pros
Pto, flexible, decent company culture
Cons
Could use better orientation and training, heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and opportunity for advancement
Disability Examiner (Current Employee) –  Dubuque, IA10 May 2017
Sedgewick has amazing benefits. The atmosphere is very fast paced with the client that we serve. Sedgewick is a fast growing company that is adding new clients on a regular basis that provides countless opportunities for employees or potential employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like being micromanaged and handling 160+ caseloads, this is for you.
Claims Examiner (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LA9 May 2017
Great pay and benefits. 37 hour work week but one never really only works 37 hours. Office culture is ok, people are nice for the most part. Caseloads are ridiculous. QA reviews are impossible. Raises are pretty sad, even if you do have a "good review."
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Micromanagement, unmanageable caseload
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Liability Claims Examiner (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ5 May 2017
The job is a very fast paced job but the opportunities are all around. The people are great to work with as well as the surrounds. The offices are located in a very nice section of town right off the freeway for easy access.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about Sedgwick Claims Management Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MI4 May 2017
Typical day would be to take incoming calls from gm employees to set up a disability claim. i really enjoyed the job and learned a lot while i worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with mediocre communitcation
Service Center FMLA representative (Former Employee) –  Coralville, IA4 May 2017
Managers changes very often, which caused a lot of miscommunication between sites. A lot of people in and out of the company. Good benefits and fun side projects like work awards.
Pros
Awards and clean atmosphere
Cons
miscommunication
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Claim Examiner (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NY3 May 2017
Beat up with high caseloads and unattainable goals
The better worker you are the more work they give you. Management is horrible all the way up to the CEO. No concept of what the jobs entail. Rely too much on technology and not level of actual experience in the job
Pros
PTO but impossible to take due to caseloads
Cons
work loads and no management support
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were too many inconsistencies and too much micro management
CUSTOMER CARE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Seven Hills, OH3 May 2017
There was very high stress with this job. The needs of the client always took precedent over the overall well being of the employee.
Expectations were very unrealistic and you were judged negatively whenever they were not met, which was pretty much all of the time due to factors well beyond your control.
Pros
None
Cons
Very little support from management, unrealistic expectations, having to work holidays/24-7
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Claim Associate (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TX2 May 2017
Great place to work! The atmosphere at my office is perfect. Relaxed yet everyone is aware of their responsibilities. If obvious if you don't do your work, because there is no one to hide behind. Your work is your work. I absolutely love my management, from my team lead to my director. Everyone is simple and the expectations are clearly laid out before you so there is no reason to fail unless you are simple not right for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Health and Life Disability Insurance (Current Employee) –  Wisconsin, Madison2 May 2017
Don't apply if you have a life , there you do the more they want. Managment doesn't mama very non supportive. They manage by intimidation and disrespect.
Pros
pay
Cons
everything other than the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The harder you work the more you are given
AVP Client Services (Former Employee) –  Ohio, Iowa, Arkansas, Florida, Minneapolis29 April 2017
I could not get ahead and my manager thought pay was the answer. but in reality working over 60 hrs a week every week and not ever feeling like you got ahead was frustrating. Expected to travel every week and at the drop of a hat made work/life balance very difficult. Again, things you cannot put a monetary value on.
Pros
pay
Cons
lack of work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Scr (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IA28 April 2017
Avoid this place! They treat their employees like garbage. This job is very high stress and you're even berated for having to use the bathroom. I had to deal with constant harassment from managers and leads.
Pros
None
Cons
Harassment
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience
Workers Compensation Examiner (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DC27 April 2017
Management was inadequate. No structure. Workload consisted of over 150 cases and bcame unbearable.

Benefits were not good. No flexibility with breaks.
Pros
salary
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Disability Representative (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OH26 April 2017
I was an employee for 5 years and worked in multiple offices in different positions. Accepting the last promotion was a terrible decision, I transferred to a brand new office, which was opened to accommodate the company's new and largest client to date. Management was clueless, the workload was consistently 200+ Disability and FMLA claims per examiner. We were severely understaffed and instead of hiring, the only "solution" was to pressure employees to work excessive amounts of overtime (some of which was unpaid, as examiners feared discipline for falling behind). I wanted things to improve, but there wasn't a light at the end of the tunnel... so I left the company.
Pros
vacation time & decent benefits.
Cons
Poor Compensation, Poor Work Life Balance, Poor Management, High Stress Level, Excessive Workload
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sedgwick Claims Management Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 570 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

68%
140 ratings
Add your rating