Find companies:
Securitas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,069 reviews

Securitas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cool work place
Receptionist security gaurd (Current Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free coffee, free sluchies, great pay, all sorts of activites, the company gives back to the city, and they have all sorts of programs to help people.
Cons: rather long hour, your away from your kids alot and the benifeits are not good.
Everybody is pretty laid back and to them self they are here for the same reason you are and that's money. I have to admit my job is so cool because its not like most . WE have fun and we lean new things everyday we meet new people try interesting foods. Have many different activities and go on all kinds of adventure. Its like a very diverse and nice – more... place to work and lean new things – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love this job
security guard (Current Employee), 1501 broadwayAugust 25, 2014
great working environment, has good potential for upwards movement and they provide shifts around the clock
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard
Client service/ sales (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPAugust 25, 2014
Pros: go out of the office
Cons: if the phones is not ringing
Answer the switchboard, helping the clients with amendments on the policies, doing quotes for new business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with Home Depot
Security Guard (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: my coworkers are nice.
Cons: i don't like standing in one spot for 8 hours a day.
A typical day at work for me requires a lot of standing, I have to observe all the customers, and make sure they are not stealing any merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company which is always hiring.
Command Center Officer (Current Employee), Westborough, MAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great people.
Cons: hard to advance.
A great company with great people. My managers have been wonderful and the work environment is easy going. The hardest part of the job is motivating select co-workers. The best part of the job is the friends I've made here. The pay and benefits are competitive with other security companies. Advancement is very hard to obtain unless you have served in – more... the military. All in all a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs people not careers' jobs....
Possible employee who changed thier mind (Former Employee), Lakeland, FL.August 22, 2014
Pros: paycheck, local
Cons: none commensurate pay, silly career bs drive, most jobs are at the mines, over zealous supervisors
Wanted to do some part time work here and there with them.

They talked to me like I was applying for something special and top notch career environment.

It took a lot of effort to keep me from laughing out loud.

When the recruiter asked if I had any questions I hit him with my favorite one. "In 20 years in the uniform field and it's time to retire – more... what will this company give me in return?" His reply was he did not understand.

"Pension!?" You know when a person works the majority of one's life for a "career company" they give you a retirement in return for your loyal service!?

The conversation went south after that.

I talked with various supervisors who were hanging out at the store, most acted like it was an inconvenience to talk to them.

No seriousness of it all its just another guard company with a paycheck and contract driven work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
qrqr
Security Officer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 21, 2014
- Patrols assigned post on foot to maintain visibility and observe possible unusual activity
- Investigate and report maintenance and safety conditions which might endanger the client, its associates, or public safety
- Ensure that daily administrative documentation is kept concise and complete at all times; Maintain all daily assigned equipment in – more... functional and presentable condition
- Respond to all requests for assistance relayed by Supervisor or client; complete various company or client assignments as required; submit reports to superior officer
- Investigate security related accidents/incidents, interview witnesses, complaints, and victims; responsible for gathering physical evidence and preserving it for future use; complete report and follow up with management as needed
- Investigate and report fires, evacuations, hazardous situations/other facility related events, and provide back up for client personnel
- Responsibilities Fire Department/EMS or other officials during these processes; maintain control at traffic accidents, assist victims, and investigate causes
- Responsible for ensuring that all employees on company property have proper company issued identification
-Ensure that the client, its associates, and facility personnel are provided with a safe and professional work environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Frendly Job
Security Officer (Former Employee), Lockport, NYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: meet a lot of famus people.
Cons: not enough hours.
Basically you are Parking Attendant. Help keep cars from parking in front of Airport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety driven and customer service is important
Security Officer/Admin Rep (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2014
Very fun place to work. Very safety driven and that is very important. I also get to interact with the employees and visitors on a daily basis. I have learned a knew computer program which I use everyday to process employees and visitors. The hardest part about my job is the amount of people that come in at one time. It's moment where I have to take – more... my time. After all, I can only help one person at a time. The enjoyable part of my job is getting to interact with people each and everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job work does ballance with my personal life
Security Officer for Nothgate Market (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: expesive health care
For the most part my experience with Securitas has good. They have always been able to accommodate my schedule and the pay has been fair for the amount of responsibilities that have been expected of me.
While working for Securitas I've worked Government sites that were fulfilling as well as retail. In short I'm content but would have no problem moving – more... on to something different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company to work for.
Security Guard (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules.
Cons: the company began losing sites.
Securitas is a reasonable company to work for besides the fact that there was a lot of relocating from sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with my co-workers
Security Guard (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: no benifits, payed sick days, no backup.
Everyday i would open up the bank at 9am, greet customers, answered questions regarding bank issues, observed any unusaul activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Contact carrier representative (Former Employee), Weslaco, TXAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free luches
Cons: break of 15 min.
good medical plans,vacation,401k plans,good co workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 17, 2014
Responsible for providing security services for Houston Chronicle Newspaper, protecting entity buildings, ensuring the safety and security of all visitors and property. Perform identification and vehicle checks. Operate detecting devices to screen individuals and prevent passage of prohibited articles into restricted areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun learning experience
Security officer (Former Employee), Parma, OHAugust 17, 2014
I would go to work meet great workers that work at the site they all were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Site Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Villa Park, ILAugust 15, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: great job
Great job! You will learn a lot! The training is very well organized and I value the team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and team friendly colleagues working together
guard (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: to get to meet a lot of new and differente people
Cons: no set lunch times
a typical day at work depends at the site you're assigned too mainly all sites consists of relieving guards from their shifts. Patrolling the area and reporting any incidents or accidents to site supervisors and branch managers . The hardest part of this job is working through holidays, yet working with people that do their job as team members is the – more... best! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Wilmington DeAugust 15, 2014
Pros: raises
Cons: 30 minutes lunch breaks
Handling Calls, Monioring Cctv cameras, Great friendly co-workers with good communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 15, 2014
8-12 hour shifts walking long amounts of time, securing perimeters alarming correct authorities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Security Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 15, 2014
Securitas is a finely run company. Management was great and they help me find worked and trained me well.

About Securitas

Securitas is the most locally-focused security company in the United States, with over 650 local branch managers and more than – Read more