Find companies:
Securitas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,622 reviews

Securitas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
Security Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 17, 2014
Pros: you have a steady income
Cons: not good place to work
I wouldn't recommend nobody to work here.This is not a job for further advancement ,nor does this place have good benefits.Poor pay as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Security Officer (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDApril 17, 2014
Securitas is a good company but has very poor management. Doesnt treat employees equally. This is at the MD branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Indians run the Company
Security Guard (Current Employee), Lexington, KYApril 16, 2014
No Flexiable of Schedule. There are simple solutions to the issues but the supervisiors look out for there own teams not the overall well being of the company!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a team environment
Security Officer (Former Employee), Marlton, NJApril 16, 2014
This company takes the inititive to work with you and provide substantial team building skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Escort (Current Employee), Savannah, GAApril 16, 2014
Pros: its a job, pretty easy
Cons: very poor management, constantly late & lazy coworkers, the cons just depend on the site
have been working at Securitas Security Services USA
Advice to Senior Management – get people that will do the job to a reasonable standard and show up on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Security Officer (Former Employee), Edison, NJApril 15, 2014
management is easy to work for and are easy going people.
never a hard time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive friendly
Security Guard (Former Employee), Denver Co.April 15, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: health care
Start 11 pm get up dated by commander of prior activity then go on foot patrol for an hour. Normally stop 3 groups of 4 or more teens horsing around on property. Mobile unit patrol of property made contact with cars that are occupied that have been in property for more then an hour. Break up romantic in lapses on property and have people removed. Removal – more... of drunks from bars on property stopped at least two fights a night. Shift and incident reports ( if necessary ) for rest of night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students, not a career
Security Officer (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahApril 15, 2014
Pros: it's easy work
Cons: terrible benefits, chaotic work schedule
This job is pretty easy, but there is no loyalty. You will be sent to jobs that are ridiculous distances from your residency regularly. The benefits are pointless, because they nearly cost an entire pay check. You will be asked by the clients and Securitas to do extra work that do not fit into the Security job description, such as facilities work, maintenance, – more... and even scheduling. The job is great if you are a student, because you will most certainly have a lot of down time to do homework. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work enviroment
Security Officer (Former Employee), boston, maApril 15, 2014
Pros: flexible
Team player and works well with others. Flexible shifts.Job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work day
Security Officer (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 15, 2014
A work day is a work day. I have fun doing my job and dealing with the staff and fans. I'm always shift lead at the stadium and I make sure we get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you want to steal from a company this is for you
security officer (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 15, 2014
I couldnt believe that the still do things with pen and paper. Most officers log 40 hours and only work 30. everyone was stealing time so I left. I want to earn my pay not steal it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job if you can deal with emergency situations and occassional aggressive individuals
Security Officer (Former Employee), Portland, MEApril 14, 2014
Pros: travelling to different sites, advancement opportunities
Cons: few benefits and not a very lucrative job as far as pay is concerned.
A typical day begins with reading reports from previous shift, observe caneras, observe employees, contractors and visitors coming and going, perform interior/exterior patrols and then respond to any incidents, perform assignments as needed throughout the day.I learned new ways to deal with different people, some computer skills as well as management – more... skills.Management allowed plenty of training opportunities as well as opportunities to travel to different client sites and advancement opportunities.Coworkers seemed to enjoy the job, communicated well and were prepared and willing to instantly assist each other in any way.The hardest part of the job was some long shifts and working holidays away from my family.The best part of the job was visiting different client sites, learning a cool job and having the opportunity to advance from your initial position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you enjoy no life
Security Officer (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 14, 2014
Pros: round the clock lunches
Cons: unreasonable demands and expectations
The client that I worked with had some high demands that we were expected to complete, even when unreasonable. I don't suggest this sort of job unless you hate staying at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Shift Schedule
Security Guard (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAApril 13, 2014
I really liked my schedule while working here. I was able to work and have a social life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securitas
Security Officer (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 13, 2014
Over all my review for Securitas is not negative, the company as a whole I have no complaints on but managment for the location I am at is poor and could use some improving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mobile Petrol Officer + Static guard (Current Employee), West Bromwich, ENGApril 13, 2014
Pros: differant jobs
Cons: long hours on nights
my day at work was differant every day due to differant dutes as a manager for morrisons as when i joined security not being office based and working a shift pattern the hardest part of the job wasgetting from a to b as being mobile in the midlands . I enjoy
meeting diferant people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best security company in Las Vegas to work for
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 12, 2014
Very cooperative with employees and scheduling.
I mostly did access control and security at high end homer owner's associations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), Rockville, MDApril 12, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: no benefits
My duties are to work with each of my clients to help assure the security service that meets goals just as an internal department or business unit of the client does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off great, not so much after that
Supervisor of Security Staff (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 11, 2014
Pros: learned a lot of skills and trates
Cons: not many positions paying for the required amount of work
When I first started off with the company I was making $23K a year at one of the sites they had up in Sunrise. Great place; office environment with a fair amount of responsibility. Pay was worth the work and we had great benefits. Granted this was back in 2009. I worked there for 4 years, Got promoted to team leader which brought on more responsibility – more... and a fair paying salary of $25K to boot. The team I worked with respected me and I treated them equally. I'd gotten to know a lot of the employees around the office too, working not only with the clients but cooperating with many of the employees there. I went to work with a smile on my face and a sense of pride till one day my manager came to the site and say that they cut the contract and no longer wanted security. I was devastated and heartbroken. I was left without a job. My manager tried finding me a new position, but many weren't paying as much as I was once making, with salaries as low as $15k for double the work, and then when the Health Care act kicked in in 2014 we no longer had any benefits and were forced to find our own insurance. After a while I decided it was best to move on and find something else to do that would hopefully pay fairly for the work that I put into my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 11, 2014
Cons: everything
they don't care about there employees and the management sucks

About Securitas

We protect homes, workplaces and society. Our core business is security services. The main service offering categories are specialized – Read more