Find companies:
Securitas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,978 reviews

Securitas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to maintain full time hours and a good shift
Security Officer (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 30, 2012
Once I achieved seniority with the company I was able to obtain a comfortable and enjoyable work site and and regular shift. I truly enjoyed working with my most of my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challengeing and competitive company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 26, 2014
Pros: you can learn a lot about people.
Cons: people can be difficult .
A typical day at work is the protection of people ,property.
Writing reports is a daily activitiy ,making decisions and being able
to solve problems .Working as a team to bring order and peace.
The hardest part of the job was monitoring hundreds people to see
who looked the most suspicious.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to help people and to
direct – more... them to their destination. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome security team
Security Guard (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARJuly 25, 2014
patrol Wal-Mart property, securing the safety of employee and consumers. working with management and local authority if an infraction of any nature arose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company, only care about profits
Control Room Operator (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJuly 24, 2014
Securitas is a national company and to them you are just a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a hardware store
Security Officer (Current Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: small town feel
Cons: low pay
Not a bad place to work. Not a whole lot of room for climbing the ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securitas Review
Security Guard (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: tough hours
Securitas was a great summer job for as I was a student in college at the time. My duties were to manage the Gracewood gate. Gracewood is a private community in Manhasset, NY. My duties were to manage the gate, regulate log books and communicate with residents to effectively help them if needed. This was a great job for me at the time as it helped me – more... learn better communication skills that are needed everyday. The hardest part of the job were the long hours which included graveyard shifts. This was a great experience for me and has taught me many important lessons that will help me in my future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job is a job
Flex Officer (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 24, 2014
Pros: a place to make money
Cons: don't care about the wellbeing of their employees
Securitas don't care about their employees, as long as you are there to work a shift thats all that matters. I was fired because I couldn't stay and do over time due to my children childcare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work , everyone friendly and works together
Security Officer/Investigator (Former Employee), Parma, OHJuly 24, 2014
Pros: many hours as needed
Great place to work, Management works with you as well. the facility where i was sent was great , had lots of things to do . people were enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Security Officer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 23, 2014
Easy job, decent pay but it is boring and they have few opportunities to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work & good mangement
SECURITY SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Englewood coJuly 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: healthcare, vacation
assist customers, employees, contractors as needed. monitor security cameras, access control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always something new everyday
Security Officer (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: alot of job security.
Cons: short breaks and your always on call.
A typical work day constist of doing your tours and always provide the best customer service. My co-workers are excellent group of people to work with we always cover each other back. The hardest part about the job is the hours some days you have to work long days. I enjoy the people I work with they give me a reason to keep coming to work and perform – more... the best I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJuly 22, 2014
I conducted patrols around the property and monitored daily activities. I have always been a vigilant person but this job enhanced my senses of being aware of my surroundings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securitas Company
Officer /Receptionist (Current Employee), Warwick, RIJuly 22, 2014
I did not like working for this company there is no room for advancement and they are not fair with their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Security Account Manager (Former Employee), Lafayette, INJuly 22, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: no direct deposit at the time
the management was really great here. Always willing to work with you 100%.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at
Security Officer (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: short breaks and long hours
sign the students in
sign them out
make sure the students are safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, simple work, diverse opportunities
Security Officer (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free uniform, no experience needed, diverse experiences
Cons: difficult people, difficult hours, lack of meaningful work
If you decide to work for a security company, I feel that it may be
reasonable for you if you're only desiring part time employment
somewhere in the law enforcement sector, and you've retired
from a law enforcement or military career. This job has
high turnover. Let that communicate what you need to
deduct from the nature of both the people who apply – more... for
the $8-12/hour no experience needed nature of this job
and the people who chose to remain in it. The uniforms
are fake, you will not be armed and this job is not dangerous.

This is not a career unless you are skilled, lucky,
or you have a relationship to someone in authority.
This is a chance to work at night doing practically nothing.
The only thing that will be a threat to you is your
immediate supervisor becoming creative and coming up
with ways to make their jobs more meaningful by
enhancing your responsibilities proactively.

Other people have said the management, etc of this
company are irresponsible and not to be trusted. I have
personally found this to not be the case. It is your
responsibility, not theirs, to ensure everything is well
communicated and that you are on the right team.

The hardest part of this job is the long hours at
night for new employees(not getting to sleep at night).
Your personal social and romantic life will suffer.

The most enjoyable
part of this job is finding another job! This job will
really make you appreciate some of the things
you took for granted in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team in baseball
Security Officer (Current Employee), Yankee StadiumJuly 20, 2014
Greet and assist over 40k guest per game, more to Yankee fans than meets the eye, how to provide excellent customer service. Management almost 80% retired law enforcement. On the young side. hardest part , Extra innings and rain delays. most enjoyable part of the job are he people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security in a good company with bennefits and good service to its employees
SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee), SHARJAHJuly 19, 2014
Pros: sometimes there is free lunch at the mall
Cons: 3 breaks in a day
I work inside the SAFEER MALL in Sharjah and the condition is always cool for me as a security guard to carry out my duties.

To be honest , knowledgable ,trustworthy to the company client (SAFEER MALL staff) and the customers to help me achieve my goals

the management is good at SAFEER MALL

Ofcourse the hardest part of my job is standing the whole – more... day for 11 hours.

attending to customers and responding to emergencies in the mall – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top paying security company
Security Receptionist (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 17, 2014
I loved working for Securitas, but I wanted to be stationed at only one site and at the time they didn't have that available so I floated around to different sites alot. Bottom line is they pay well and the benifits are awesome and I'll work for them again if the opportunity to be stationary became available for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services, health and safety and vital responsibilities
Security Officer (Current Employee), Liphook, ENGJuly 17, 2014
Working as retail security officer is one of my challenging job ever.Working at day time in busy shopping store with various responsibility made a experienced security officer.Dealing with costumer, protecting properties, patrolling interior and external sites , reporting incident and completing paper works are the main duties.

About Securitas

We protect homes, workplaces and society. Our core business is security services. The main service offering categories are specialized – Read more