Find companies:
Securitas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,484 reviews

Securitas Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Problem Solving Job
Senior Mobile Security Officer (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioDecember 14, 2014
Pros: work with the best co workers who will always go out of their way to help
Cons: working 12 hours night shift
Responding to Alarm calls, completing daily tasks, helping other drivers on the road, while reporting everything to dispatch at a fast paced on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best if you need full time
Security Guard (Current Employee), Barrie, ONDecember 5, 2014
This company is union based so first that means you pay dues. Second it means if a more senior members site is closed you can be bumped from your full-time spot, and if you don't hold high seniority it means you lose out on getting another full-time site. The Branch in Barrie also seems to lack in new full-time contracts making me question the drive – more... of management in the sales aspect. Some people or great too work with, while others are the laziest rudest around. Also don't trust your pay, as it is usually and regularly wrong. Hours get missed sometimes even a whole week can be. You will also not get any thanks for the work you do, but thats the nature of the beast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes boring sometime i get to work with fun people
Security Guard (Former Employee), 404 and shapperdDecember 3, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: working alone
i arrive on site the time i start and get all the info from the guar who is working she shift before me and protect the property that im working on.
i have to do petrols ever 2 hours and call the head office and let them know.
i mostly work alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, poor management
Security Practitioner (Current Employee), winnipeg, MBDecember 1, 2014
Working for Securitas is a confusing and often frustrating experience, the ever changing management team is eccentric and scatterbrained to put it mildly and in semi-complimentary terms. The work itself is quite enjoyable and very do-able, but that is in extreme juxtaposition with those running the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Security Guard (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 24, 2014
Pros: low responsibility
Cons: low pay low hours
Ok for temporary work, expect harsh conditions for low pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number 2 in the world for a reason!
Security Guard (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaNovember 15, 2014
Pros: free uniforms and training
Cons: not that i can think of
PROS:
- Great Company to work for
- Benefits after 3 months or 25 hrs a week
- Pay depends on the site, but above average in the industry
- HR overall process great, clear expectations and your goals

CONS:
Not that I can think of
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a security guard was one of my most rewarding jobs.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Monctron , NBOctober 30, 2014
Lots of hours , lots of jobs so things never got boring. Great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Recruiting & Training Coordinator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 8, 2014
I started in this company as basic administrator and worked my way up to department manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Security Guard (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONSeptember 30, 2014
I truly had a great time with the company however it was cut short due to the fact that I enrolled in University at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not aware of this pool table!
Security Officer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 25, 2014
A typical work day at work starts with coming in for shift prepared, clean uniform, day book, lunch,leave problems at home, mingle with co-workers before shift starts, retain good information that will serve later,be safe, follow protocol! Important to communicate with management keep them aware of how things are at your post and appreciate the hard – more... work they do for the company and yourself.
The hardest part of a job is working alone on a site you can't leave!
The most enjoyable part of the job is working 12 hour shifts and meeting people that you can help or simply chat with! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful, Hard-Workers
Security Practitioner (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: respectful staff
Cons: irregular hours
The office staff at Securitas are clearly hard workers interested in trying to do what is best for their employees. It's a fairly typical security company to work for, however the respect that comes down from the office is exemplary in this profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy Place To Work With Lousy Pay and No Benefits
GM (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Cons: pay, mistreatment, no benefits
Dont Work Here they mis treat you dont listen to you and generally treat you lousy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team
(HALTERM) . Scheduling Manager (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSAugust 26, 2014
The atmosphere of the company is liuke extended Family , friendly , respectful ab=nd very good to work for .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place at all ......
worked there (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJuly 26, 2014
They expect you to be on call at all hours so if you have a life this is not the job for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Guard (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 24, 2014
I have worked security in several different places and areas. Inside factories, concerts, outside. Everyday was something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast paste job with lots of obsticles
Security Officer / Guard (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 24, 2014
Pros: i received my certificate
Cons: i did not want to be around so much canser with in the staffing
there seemed to be a lot of bickering and carings on there but for me personally the residents came first
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Shifts!
Security Guard (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: shortage of work
it was a great job but seasonal lay offs were to much. I learned alot of new things with this company. If there were more jobs I would like to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours - average Pay
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Saint John, NBJuly 9, 2014
Typically work 16-18 hour days, but only compensated for 8. One of the downfalls to salary.

Takes a toll on family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securitas Canada
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJune 26, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: long hours
My duties were to deal with guards and our clients. Sometimes putting a lot of hours in witch made my job hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was when then client would call to tell us we done a great job on the site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed and flexible
Security Guard (Former Employee), North Bay, ONJune 25, 2014
Supervisors are friendly and willing to help work around your schedule. Pay is standard.

1 2 3 4 5

About Securitas

Securitas is the most locally-focused security company in the United States, with over 650 local branch managers and more than – Read more