Securitas Security Services USA, Inc

5.2K reviews

Securitas Security Services USA, Inc Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Problem Solving Job
Senior Mobile Security Officer (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioDecember 14, 2014
Pros: work with the best co workers who will always go out of their way to help
Cons: working 12 hours night shift
Responding to Alarm calls, completing daily tasks, helping other drivers on the road, while reporting everything to dispatch at a fast paced on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Part-Time Employee (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 10, 2015
Pros: Worked independtly, people were friendly
Cons: worked stagnant hours during the weekends
Access control by using CCTV cameras . Wrote shift & occurrence reports . Trailer inventory list as the unloading & loading of equipment , container drums .
Seasonal inventory checklist , on a week night basis such as machinery and maintenance of the site
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured environment
Ontario Security Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 6, 2014
- Trained all new Securitas security officers across Ontario
- Submitted test results, test documentation, and training hours to the Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services
- Managed all new security officer recruit documentation

- Test and train users on new scheduling software
- Created test cases
- Provide user support and assistance during roll out
- Gathered requirements during pre-launch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radion and television broadcasting building
Security Guard (SECURITAS) CBC RADIO-CANADA (Current Employee), TORONTO,ONMarch 12, 2013
I enjoy working at this site because you get to learn a lot. this company have a huge area to cover but a few guard and it's 12h shift every day you on duty, which is not worth what the pay they guards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watching over construction sites for theft and vandalism
Security guard (Current Employee), ottawaOctober 3, 2015
Pros: less work load
Cons: long days without productive work
I had to watch and protect various sites given to me by the employer which included apartment buildings, construction sites, schools, plazas. I had to look out for any sort of suspicious activity like theft or vandalism and report it to the Police.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low wage and hardly ever worked
Security Guard (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 19, 2015
Cons: low pay, no steady work
This company was poorly run. Then right hand did not know what the left hand was doing. I hardly ever worked and I was there for 6 months. They also paid me min wage for something I had to pay more to get (licencing). The work was boring and uneventful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of shifts
Customer Service (Former Employee), MississaugaAugust 27, 2015
Pros: Get to work individually
Cons: long hours
Doing security work as a floater was a challenge. The most difficult part about being a security guard was working the strikes i.e. Coca Cola. The most enjoyable part was getting the experience to work alone just to see how much I'd be able to handle on my own
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, poor management
Security Practitioner (Current Employee), winnipeg, MBDecember 1, 2014
Working for Securitas is a confusing and often frustrating experience, the ever changing management team is eccentric and scatterbrained to put it mildly and in semi-complimentary terms. The work itself is quite enjoyable and very do-able, but that is in extreme juxtaposition with those running the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securitas Canada
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJune 26, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: long hours
My duties were to deal with guards and our clients. Sometimes putting a lot of hours in witch made my job hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was when then client would call to tell us we done a great job on the site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard floating shifts
Security Officer (Current Employee), Cambridge, OntarioOctober 30, 2013
Good company but management needs improvement. They talk about seniority but in fact do not follow it. Salary is basic. No benefits . I kept calling and calling for weeks, but they did not give me any shift even though I am working for them for last 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technoparc/ Bell canada / Bonaventure place
Security Guard (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 30, 2012
Pros: some places
Cons: 12 to16 hours
- Performed security guard duties for a busy office building in downtown Montreal.
- Completed interior and exterior patrol duties on foot and/or with security patrol car and logged ID's of all visitors as well as verified ID'S of all staff upon entry.
- Checked and logged ID's af all visitors as well as verified ID's of all upon entry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Security Guard (Former Employee), London, ONAugust 1, 2015
Pros: Hours
Cons: Everything else
This was my first job as a security guard. You can tell they are lacking employees. Management was all over the place and very rude and disorganized I ended up being forced resign because even though I was a floater I wasn't able to miss anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was fun flexible and independent
Security Officer (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 4, 2013
Pros: it is a flexible work
Cons: no communication with the head office
I was a security guard working only on the weekends 12 hours each shift. The management was only in communication with me through cellphone and radio transmission. There was no measurement of production and less feedback from the head office no proper target and goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice easy secluded site, develop on our own
Guard (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 30, 2016
Pros: working alone
Cons: long hours at night
Learned to work alone and progress, deal with many situations without guidance all the time, i liked it because taught me to stand on my own 2 feet and not follow someone around all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast paste job with lots of obsticles
Security Officer / Guard (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 24, 2014
Pros: i received my certificate
Cons: i did not want to be around so much canser with in the staffing
there seemed to be a lot of bickering and carings on there but for me personally the residents came first
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Security Officer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: good working hours
Cons: rotational job which made really hard to reschedule my family priorties
quite a learning experience. I worked with different people
from different countries which gave me necessary confidence.
I learnt a lot about how to keep some facility secure.and emergency
measures to be taken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Strong company values.
Security Guard (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling. laid back environments.
Cons: hard to attain hours sometimes, lots of miss communication.
- I enjoy working for this company.
- Security computer systems.
- Enjoy some management.
- Love my co-workers.
- Making sure people are safe and things run smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daytime Sargeant on Nortel site.
Security guard (Former Employee), Montreal areaMay 13, 2014
Pros: never a dull moment
Cons: managment didn't understand needs of a single mother
Made security passes, checked cameras, ensured paperwork was handed in for pay time. Weekly check ups on equipment. Responsible for any emergency situations. Organized the security rounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work/poor pay/poor management
SECURITY GUARD / SECURITY TRAINER (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 28, 2016
Pros: i don't work there anymore
Cons: a lot
Not a long term job at all. There is 0 growth with this company. Management will take advantage of you all the time. Make you work 16hrs a day and cancel shift last min
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay for non Management Employees
Client Service Manager (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 25, 2015
Pros: I traveled extensively with the Company
Cons: Low pay for non Management
Securitas Canada was a great employer for me to work for. Although if you do not land a Management level job, pay is terrible and advancement in the company probably not going to happen.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Securitas Security Services USA, Inc.
2 Campus Drive
Parsippany, NJ 07054
Revenue
$5bn to $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Securitas Security Services USA, Inc website