Find companies:
Seattle Children's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Seattle Children's Hospital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Pediatric Mental Health Specialist I (Current Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 31, 2014
decent place to work. Inner department politics become to much and it is hard to be noticed for good work done and easy be made an example of for any mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment at the work place
Volunteer as Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: free bus pass, bonus if ride the bus or walk to work
Cons: short breaks. not enough full times jobs
As a shuttle Driver a typical day at work will be get to work on time get my work place ready and check that everything is an order and nothing missing that I might need once I head the road. I learned that been actively involved and aware of my surroundings can greatly impact a day of work. if I use all the techniques and experienced that I had acquired – more... at work I can assure a safe day and feel good about it. Having a safe day at work is always a priority for Seattle Children's Hospital and for myself as well. My co-workers are always there for me. They are very helpful and friendly. the hardest part of the job is traffic in rush hour; it is very difficult to keep up with the route schedule. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I feel great doing my job, I might not be working directly with patients but I am also helping to get kids better and that is very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Players
Outreach Education Events Coordinator (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 24, 2014
I am very proud to work for Seattle Children's. The people are so passionate about what they do that a create's an amazing working cultures. There is a lot of opportunity for an individual to take advantage through on line courses the offer for personal growth as well as for your professional growth. I would recommend Seattle Children's Hospital who – more... wanted to work for a place that believes in Team Dynamics and respect for their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seattle Childresns
Family Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 17, 2014
If you are searching a career that is meaningful and work, life, balance is a priority than Seattle Children's is the place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care driven medical professional with focus on Organizational Emergency Preparedness, Disaster Management, and Medical Error Prevention.
Nursing Supervisor, Emergency Department (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJune 18, 2014
Pros: ability to work 4 days a week
Cons: late evening hours
When I began nursing school, I always dreamed of working for Seattle Children's Hospital and I have had the honor of working there for over 14 years. I have loved seeing the Emergency Department grow and change with our patient need, but have recognized my desires to continue to grow myself professionally and see what other organizations can teach me.
I – more... have the privilege to work in a job where I only have to work 3-4 days a week, but unfortunately the hardest part of my job is flipping myself from evening shift to day shift. In addition, working primarily evening shift, i have had limited contact with other departments. My biggest accomplishments working at SCH is that over the last few years, I have had the opportunity to develop our computer downtime process. I have helped develop a standardized process that all staff know what to do and have easy to follow jobaides to guide their work. I have lead our ED team to create an Emergency Preparedness plan and have lead quarterly drills in the department. Seeing our staff become more comfortable with these things, gives me a sense of joy and accomplishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Pediatrics Facility and Research Center in the US
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 14, 2014
Learned very valuable skills as a Medical Assistant. Also, improved my critical thinking abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Physician Liaison (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 1, 2014
Childrens has a great mission and they pride themselves on it. I enjoyed my time working here and highly recommend this Hospital to other people looking for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an Excellent place to work.
Audio/Visual Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAApril 11, 2014
Pros: starbucks, great people, diversity.
Cons: short breaks
Get their and start evaluating emails and answering phone calls. I learned that they connect and have meeting through TV and it makes communication much easier. The management was great he was a great boss. If you had a question he was always opened to help out. My co-workers were awesome they were very commemorative each other. The hardest part of – more... the job was not being able to solve the incident on my own. The most enjoyable was being able to see the kids smile when they are healthy and not in pain anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Admission Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 31, 2014
Great place to work if you love athletics and health. I loved being around such a healthy environment, they have a great business model! and there was a lot to learn from this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR and OR Management suck
Technician in the OR (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 8, 2014
Pros: being part of a team helping children overcome disease and injury!
Cons: hr and or management would rather promote an air of hostility, complacency and ignorance than engage with staff to make it a better place to work.
HR and OR Management would rather promote an air of hostility, complacency and ignorance than engage with staff to make it a better place to work.
Need I say more?
I have had some rotten jobs over the years but have never been treated with less respect by an employer than I was at Seattle Children's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, compassionate and determined to be the best.
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: competitive pay. various perks and discounts. free bike. funny kids.
Cons: it's a children's hospital.
I usually have a project of some kind going on whether it's document production, planning for next months health focus or catching up on filing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Anesthesia Tech (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: working with my colleagues and learning from them was an incredible experience.
Cons: management and hr could not be any less concerned with morale or supporting their employees.
Do Not work in the OR at Seattle Children's. Management is horrendous. Techs and nurses are all treated like commodities/expendable. The OR is always understaffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Playroom Volunteer (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: helping patients, holding babies
Cons: some days were slow
I cleaned toys, books, movies, magazines, etc. I organized the playroom and set up activities for patients to do both inside and outside. I helped participate in sports with patients. I also went to individual patients rooms and talked with them and provided support for them and their families. The hardest part of my job was to talk to older kids who – more... were struggling with their situations. The most enjoyable part of the job was holding babies and comforting them in their rooms and giving the parents and other staff a much needed break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture of teamwork, management not very trustworthy.
Certified Anesthesia Technician. (Former Employee), SeattleDecember 29, 2013
Pros: free healthcare insurance, public transportation access
Cons: parking fees and policies, ambivalents management policies.
Had a great and strong team, very efficient in the work.
However, management decided to eliminate our positions(11 positions).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of high school drama
ED Security Officer (Former Employee), EDDecember 14, 2013
At first the position was great but then quickly turned into a good ol boys club.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Referral Technologist (Current Employee), Seattle, WADecember 10, 2013
I like having the opportunity to assist providers, and knowing we are all trying to help children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication skills
Radiologic Technologist Student (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 19, 2013
Techs did not communicate with students in a very professional manner. Must be able to be professional if going to be a teaching facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Security Entrance Officer (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 10, 2013
Pros: room to advance and have a career
Seattle Children's was a great place to work. They offer avenues for their employees to follow if they are not comfortable with their current position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer to work for.
Patient Account Specialist, Follow Up/Home (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 4, 2013
SCH is a wonderful place to work, very professional staff, they value your opinions. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Diagnostic Ultrasound Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 27, 2013
Seattle Children's hospital offers a unique educational experience that is hard to beat.

About Seattle Children's Hospital

Children's Hospital and Regional Medical Center was a big name for little kids, so they changed it to what everyone already used: – Read more

Seattle Children's Hospital Photos