Sears Employee Reviews

Found 1,820 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Merchandise Associate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK17 August 2017
Sears is my first place to work in Canada. In Sears Canada Inc. is a very good work place to learn and execute experience. Its a very good and friendly environment.to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
department store enviroment
MPT / Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON16 August 2017
This job consists of dealing with customers. Making sales, making displays, filling counters, making signage for upcoming sales, creating a fun environment for the customers.
Pros
dealing with customers
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON15 August 2017
Fun place to work. Lots of different people come though for portraits.
Staff is super fun and welcoming.
Can be a rather quiet place at times, with little to do.
Pros
Fun times with customers and staff
Cons
Frosty the Snowman
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking pictures was my passion
Assistant Manager of sears portrait studio (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2017
verry nice experienc but no money!! did it becAUSE IT WAS MY PASSION
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon emplois
Vendeuse à la commission (Former Employee) –  Mail Champlain15 August 2017
Très bonne expérience de travail.
Bon salaire et bon avantage !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Loss Prevention Lead / Investigator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 August 2017
Was able to move up in a short period of time, but room for growth have been limited now. Was able to learn key skills and knowledge. Management and staff are always learning from each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Part-time Contract Beauty Advisor Clinique (Current Employee) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB14 August 2017
I have worked at Sears on and off for the past 10 years.

It is a good place to work. Recently management has changed and things have changed which is normal.

In cosmetics the sales have become tougher due to stock issues, this causes our store sales to be down. I have really enjoyed my time with Sears, however I do feel it is time to try something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un endroit fantastique ou travaillé
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  st jean sur richelieu14 August 2017
Sears était un endroit fantastique a travaillé, beaucoup de clients tous différent, j ai appris a être a l écoute des gens . Sears donnait beaucoup de formation pour la vente , les connaissances de produit ,la gérance ,la sécurité au travail etc....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Transportation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON13 August 2017
There is no room for advancement in this company. The overall moral of employees is very poor. Unfortunately the company is in financial trouble and the employees are suffering for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and workmates
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 August 2017
A part of my typical day at work as a sales floor associate is composed of: the responsibility to attend on customers needs and questions, answer phone calls, sell merchandise and meet the days' sale goal.
Cons
A busy workplace especially on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Sears?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to learn
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2017
I got to learn different stuff, i had fun time and got to do something challenging and different for me. I met nice people and made great connections,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great employees
Counter Manager Cosmetics (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 August 2017
Make overs skin care consultation work as a team
Had fun with customers good loyal customers
Gave good customer service
Coached beauty advisors to maximum there sales
Accurately handled cash daily
Update customers client cards
Pros
Had some free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Warehouse Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Garland, MB11 August 2017
I really like my job at Sears. But I do need a position where I can get at least 40 hours per week. I have a pretty good supervisor and team mates. I love working the morning shift. My shift starts at 5:30 am.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON11 August 2017
Working for sears was a good experience. I worked with some professional people. Flexible schedule and hours. Management was good as well. No hot water in the bathrooms was something I did not like.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sear Outlet is now closed in Timmins.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON11 August 2017
Great place to work. Loved the people I worked with and management was very positive. If Sears would not of closed I would still be there. Very sad to have lost this store in Timmins.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Agente Centre d'appel (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 August 2017
It is a full time job in sales inside the career Calling Center.
We have to sell products from the Sears Catalog.
We have to answer calls by phone and use the computer to follow the orders and customer files.
It is a very nice and interesting job.
Pros
Affordable lunches
Cons
Flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job for a student
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 August 2017
I am a first year university student and I could not tell you how many times they booked me in for shifts while I would be in school. While I had only worked in the company for 1 year I had 3 managers in that time period. It was frustrating because I could only work 10-15 hours a week and they would make me work 30 or so instead which did cause complications with my exams. Though I did like my co workers a lot, the management was a little all over the place.
Pros
nice coworkers
Cons
not understanding of students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at but incredibly stressful while they're struggling
Sales Manager/Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 August 2017
Honestly I love sears and would love to see this company continue to grow with their new ideas but I feel like they're forgetting their employees and how hard we work for them.
Pros
You gain a family
Cons
Job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional environment
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 August 2017
Absolutely no work life balance in the store in worked for. Favoritism in upper management. Immature behaviour in upper management. Store manager had no clue what they were doing. Often did not get day off and was asked to cancel vacations. Worked 12-16 hr days with no compensation as you are salaried management the law doesn't require so. Often worked past midnight and was required to go in the next morning 7 am. Good salary until you calculate how many hours you work. You end up below minimum wage!
Pros
Some nice staff
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contrat abrégé et non respecté
Publicité (Former Employee) –  Sorel-Tracy, QC9 August 2017
On m'a engagée pour 5 à 10 fin de semaine mais licencié après seulement 2 fin de semaine. Parce qu'apparament il y aurait eu conflit entre l'agence de placement et l'agence de publicité.
Pros
Superviseure parfaite
Cons
Non respect du contrat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sears. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 19,589 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3