Find companies:
Sears
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,668 reviews

Sears Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sears was a nice place to work
Resource and Capacity Planner (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 20, 2015
The entire team at Sears worked very hard and knew how to have a laugh. It was a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough time to learn much
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: no afternoon shifts
Cons: no extra shifts
staff needed to be cross trained. great place to work.the hardest part of the job was rising above some of the comments to you from the older employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well balanced and healthy work environment
Customer Service Desk Associate (Former Employee), CambridgeJanuary 18, 2015
I have enjoyed every moment of my time at work. For the company Internal customers are as important as external customers. And that was a very rewarding experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good chance for me to begin my job in Canada.
Floor Sales (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 18, 2015
It's a good chance for me to begin my job in Canada. The management of here still old style, need to be improved for future business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to learn about retail
Merchandise Presentation Team (Former Employee), March, ONJanuary 16, 2015
It was great experience to learn about retail, lot of knowledge, working crew members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floating Cashier
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: great hours
Cons: not really any
I worked mostly Ladies Wear and Lingerie.I loved working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun meeting new people
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: understanding manager decent breaks
Cons: not treated the same, jelioucy
it is not the best place due to the fact of workers not treating you the same but i did not let that affect me i just used it as a motivation to push my self and prove that i am better than the rest i still treat everyone with respect to show i am different and just continue with it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed most of my job
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Stockton, CA and Daytona Beach, FLJanuary 14, 2015
I liked the excitement that working in sales and retail. Everyday was new and you never knew what you were going to do. The environment was fun and most of the staff were nice and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and friendly work environment
Professional sales floor assistance (Former Employee), Lethbridge , ABJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: free food sometimes
Working at sears opened my eyes to a new aspect of customer service . The work environment was friendly and welcoming .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales focused
Contact Center Team Leader (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJanuary 9, 2015
Sears was a great place to work. A lot of people that you interact with each and every day, many friendships made.
The wages are above all other contact centers in the area and the benefits are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience gained
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), ONJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: great team
I learned a lot from working with Sears. The management team was supportive and great. I got the chance to experience what it is like to have a weekly target.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Department Manager, Assistant District Manager (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 7, 2015
Excellent company to work for and start your retail career with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly behavior with co worker
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: contractual work
nice experience from my work in sears , i lent many things and build my confidence because of support of my co worker .

free lunch on weekend
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store culture is very positive
Counter Manager, Estee Lauder Cosmetics (Former Employee), MarkhamJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: great freindly environment
Cons: evening and weekend hours
This location was a fun place to work as the team was friendly, and the supportive of one another.

A typical day at work would involve reviewing sales targets for the day, and what strategies would be used to achieve those goals, ensuring your work area is clean and presentable and ready to receive customers. The overall focus is sales.

I was mentored by an excellent department manager, who advised me on how to manage the business from the ground up.

The most enjoyable part of the job for me is interaction with clientelle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a blast and received a ton of new experience
sales associate (Current Employee), Newmarket OntarioDecember 31, 2014
I had a lot of fun experiencing the new things I learned while working at sears. The employees always made me feel welcomed the business just seemed a little slow to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sears Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kennedy CommonsDecember 15, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: too much downtime
Calm paced commission environment. Comfortable scheduling and great management team. Learned about creating professional relationships with different age groups. Hardest part of the job was finding things to do during downtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incentives and bonuses for rapid credit
Customer Service Desk (Former Employee), Saint John, NBDecember 15, 2014
Pros: bonues and incentive programs
Cons: 4 conversion rate or dismissal
learned new register systems and enjoted the people and co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier-Seasonal (Former Employee), bramptonDecember 11, 2014
Sears is a very well managed store, from everyone in the management to the co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Experience
Human Resource Administrator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 9, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: no opportunities for advancement.
Sears is a great company to work for, this was my first job in Human Resources field. I gained lots of skills and learnt lots. I do Pre-Screening of applicant, job postings online, orientation for new hires, internal letters, performance reviews, attendance management, and more.
Co-workers are really supportive, hardworking, and encouraging you to do better. Most enjoyable part about my position is attending job fairs and recruiting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
parts pod (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Its good, everyone follows the rules. But nobody cares the company. I feel my co-workers just waiting the company shut down.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sears

Sears, Roebuck and Co. hasn't outgrown the mall scene, but it's spending more time in other places. Beyond its 840 US mall-based – Read more