Find companies:
SEALED AIR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

SEALED AIR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK PLACE HAS WORKOUT EQUIPMENT
Key Distributor Account Manager (Current Employee), Racine, WISeptember 21, 2014
Pros: friday's we are able to wear jeans
Cons: short breaks and lunches
FAST PACE JOB AND CHALLENGING. WHICH I ENJOY AND CO-WORKER ARE LIKE FAMILY. IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT COMPANY IS RELOCATING OUT OF STATE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iam an experience and skilled machine operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), 24 bancofft creasion GlendenJuly 25, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: only 8 hours
I am a night shift worker .My typical day at work will be when there is less work.i learnt who to run all those machines in conversion area .Management is very good .So helpfull and kind always ready to help.My co workers r very good ,very helpful.The hardest part of the job is i find nothing hard or easy.Everything is good.We all start work in a good – more... mood and finish same way .Just get bit tied thats all from doing night shift work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was ok.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sycamore ILJune 25, 2014
It started out rough. I was yelled at and talked down to multiple times. Until i finally stood up for myself. It was a good job until jealousy came into play by the upper management. I knew how management is supposed to treat their employees and i do not believe they liked that to much. I called them on their bs so to speak
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
data coordinator (Former Employee), wisconsinJune 23, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: management
Each day was different. Management was ok. I learned alot from working there. I had rave reviews by my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Buyer/Planner - Material Control - (Contractor) (Current Employee), Ayer, MAJune 4, 2014
Pros: good
good company for culture. great team effort. job is versatile. great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace
Bubble Machine Operator (Former Employee), Glen Dene, AucklandMarch 27, 2014
It was a just come in and do your job then leave type of job workers are not really fun to be around so too are the management staff,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing leadership in the supply of protective packaging for food
Manager, Compliance Assurance & Audit (Former Employee), Racine, WIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: new ceo has revitalized the vision and focus of the company.
Cons: organization struggles to find an effective way to integrate the diversey company
Sealed Air is a company in transition as it looks to re-create itself and its culture in a new economic climate and competitive marketplace. In a large, global, company implementing impactful change across the enterprise poses a challenge. For any individual who is interested in being part of such a program; Sealed Air is a great opportunity.
The current – more... vision for EHS within Sealed Air is one of support rather than strategic leadership for growth. Their safety record is good - TRIR <0.9 and continues to maintain at this level.
The people in the organization are committed to the company and the brand. There is an atmosphere of teamwork, however; there are at times limited resources to support key initiatives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is friendly & nice treat
Electrical/Mechanical Technician (Current Employee), Iowa Park, TXFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: i like safety dinner if month without accident
I like work here but one thing I hard to get use...I work at night. It may be until I retire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they let you listen to music
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lenoir, NCJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: take the company truck to get something to eat
Cons: profit sharing was great
a day at work was like been home relaxing i learned how to take exstruder machines apart make plastic management was trying but wasnt the greatest to make co workers happy my co workers we work together the hardest part was trying to keep the bubble going the best part was making great money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment to work
QC/FLOATER (Current Employee), Seneca, SCJanuary 7, 2014
My typical day at work is to assist my co worker to run the machine and to make sure the product has passed the quality control.
The management is good. I've learned a lot of new things, like running the machines and especially the product they make. My co-workers are good. There is no hardest part when you always give your best at work. The most enjoyable – more... part is that when you receive your pay knowing that you deserve every single cents of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company with endless opportunities
Technical Sales / Sales Rep (Former Employee), Hanford, CADecember 26, 2013
Pros: independent work environment with great support, benefits, bonus structure
Cons: nothing notable nor extraordinary
Great mgt and corporate structure. There are countless opportunities for advancement at all levels if you're willing to look/ask. The intra-company support is some of the best I've personally been a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company with endless opportunities
Technical Sales / Sales Rep (Former Employee), Hanford, CADecember 26, 2013
Pros: independent work environment with great support, benefits, bonus structure
Cons: nothing notable nor extraordinary
Great mgt and corporate structure. There are countless opportunities for advancement at all levels if you're willing to look/ask. The intra-company support is some of the best I've personally been a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for.
assistant turn printer (Former Employee), Glendene, NDecember 4, 2013
Come into work either carry on from previous shift or change over to next job. Wound out units , remove cylinders . Replace withnext cylinders. Remove inks and replace with required inks. Set up job to specifications. Check on quality, speed up press to optimum speed.
I learned how to cope with different kinds of people through working with them one – more... on one. Some people know what they need to do and do it good. Others also know what to do and just don't do it.
My co-workers are a fantastic bunch of guys. Doing 12hr shifts for so long. I pretty much spend more time with these guys than I do with my family.
The hardest part of the job was actually getting recognition. This is what lacks in management and needs to be addressed.
The most enjoyable part of my job is completing a job and setting up the next one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had a good mix of female and male employees which created a mostly positive environment as everyone was treated equal
Stacker/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Rotorua, NOctober 22, 2013
Pros: in my position work was left at work and the hours were excellent
Cons: stuck inside a windowless building. (only while working)
Making paper bags for various companies but mainly Fonterra.
I learnt patience to a certain degree and work throughout the factory was repetitious.
Management was pretty involved with workers both professional and social.
Although work ethics may have varied throughout, the environment was mostly positive between employees.
Repetition was hard on the – more... mind but was a good challenge as you were sometimes forced to to be social and have fun.
Employees were proud of top production and quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse operative (Former Employee), Kettering, ENGOctober 17, 2013
The operators where kind to there packers. and I learned about packing, shrink wrapping and palletising
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job in Purchasing!
Asst. Buyer/Procurement Administrative Asst (Former Employee), Ayer, MAOctober 9, 2013
The position was a Temp job, which I was sorry eventually ended, and I learned "hands-on" about the business of Purchasing in a manufacturing business. My Supervisor was a busy man and I ended up being not only his backup in an administrative role, but in key areas of his job that I had not expected. It was an exhilarating experience that taught me – more... a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TexasJune 3, 2013
Pros: opportunity to grow employees, teaching new processes, developing solutions that make everyones jobs easier
Cons: the commute, accountabilty not equal
A typical day is filled with creating and improving procedures and policies. When I started 3 years ago there were no processes or procedures in place. 3 years later over 100 different procedures from how to prepare a truck for loading to pulling and preparing the most difficult orders. In my 3 years I've learned how to become an effective communicator. – more... Grown to understand how the message can be lost if it is not effectively and clearly communicated. The hardest part is convincing fellow managers that change is a good thing if done properly. The most enjoyable part is molding temps in to viable candidates for full time employment. From there working with the full times to grow them in to effective leaders in the department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for, during my time there was a major acquistion and restructuring, including top level senior executives
Plant Controller, Manufacturing (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTMay 28, 2013
Sealed Air used a matrix style management/reporting system. This resulted in many meetings and phone conferences. Most of the time this was a good approach so that all concerned parties were involved. Other times it was very cumbersome to work through the matrix towards a solution for simple matters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
MACHINE OPERATOR / BACKUP LEAD (Former Employee), Madera, CAApril 1, 2013
Pros: fast paced
Cons: no room for advancement
Arrive to our assigned station to help finish orders in a timely matter, Working as a team is imperative in this line of work. Management works alongside the team on a daily basis to make sure product is up to standards. The fact that this job is fast paced and work is always available makes I enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Tax Assistant (Former Employee), Elmwood Park, NJMarch 24, 2013
what you would expect and there was stuff to do with the things whenever the work had to be done with the papers and documents every day except sundays with lunchtime

About SEALED AIR

Pop-Pop-Pop sounds like cha-ching for Sealed Air. Best known as the company that created Bubble Wrap, Sealed Air also makes Instapak – Read more