Find companies:
SEALED AIR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

SEALED AIR Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Management
CRM Project Manager, Solution Architect (Current Employee), ChennaiDecember 4, 2014
Very Positive Person
Motivating Team
Team building activities
The most enjoyable place
Hard and dedication worker
Best team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety conscious environment, while still able to retain an enjoyable and fun atmosphere
Lab Technician (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IANovember 19, 2014
The Cedar Rapids facility was a start-up project, therefore we were trying new things all of the time. Everyone at the company was very helpful and excited to help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee), Racine, WINovember 13, 2014
Nice place to work. Learned a lot about the manufacturing business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice building
Chemist (Current Employee), sturtevant wiNovember 12, 2014
good working conditions. hard to evaluate as contract employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
poole, Production Operator (Former Employee), pooleOctober 25, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: tiring, non stop
Really hard job, 12 hours shift, poor money. I would never ever do it again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
operator (Former Employee), ketteringOctober 15, 2014
Pros: long lunch break
its very nice place to work,i learn how to run really difficual machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day as an Outsource Vendor Scheduler / Purchasing
Outsource Vendor Scheduler (Current Employee), Tullamarine MelbourneOctober 13, 2014
Pros: wonderful working relationship within the office
Cons: long hours short notice
Check orders required within SAP that generated overnight.
Correct way to use SAP to ensure dates are known by all who use SAP.
Ensure management are advised when required of issues with suppliers.
Learn co-workers jobs so easy transition for all when leave is required.
Ensure leadtime dates are met and follow through for all orders and track shipping – more... notes.
Thoroughly enjoy achieving good results for situation that just looked impossible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Assessment to current job
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee), LahoreOctober 13, 2014
Pros: paid lunch, ta and da, paid cell phone, laptop, internet, incentives
Cons: low exposure to corporate culture
Its really been an honor for me that i am utilizing my potential in such a capacity which is number 1 in its category in the world and listed every year in fortune 500 companies.

At Sealed Air, i feel my self independent to make decisions which is improving day by day my management skills, my leader ship skills, and my entrepreneurial skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK PLACE HAS WORKOUT EQUIPMENT
Key Distributor Account Manager (Current Employee), Racine, WISeptember 21, 2014
Pros: friday's we are able to wear jeans
Cons: short breaks and lunches
FAST PACE JOB AND CHALLENGING. WHICH I ENJOY AND CO-WORKER ARE LIKE FAMILY. IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT COMPANY IS RELOCATING OUT OF STATE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iam an experience and skilled machine operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), 24 bancofft creasion GlendenJuly 25, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: only 8 hours
I am a night shift worker .My typical day at work will be when there is less work.i learnt who to run all those machines in conversion area .Management is very good .So helpfull and kind always ready to help.My co workers r very good ,very helpful.The hardest part of the job is i find nothing hard or easy.Everything is good.We all start work in a good – more... mood and finish same way .Just get bit tied thats all from doing night shift work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was ok.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sycamore ILJune 25, 2014
It started out rough. I was yelled at and talked down to multiple times. Until i finally stood up for myself. It was a good job until jealousy came into play by the upper management. I knew how management is supposed to treat their employees and i do not believe they liked that to much. I called them on their bs so to speak
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
data coordinator (Former Employee), wisconsinJune 23, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: management
Each day was different. Management was ok. I learned alot from working there. I had rave reviews by my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Buyer/Planner - Material Control - (Contractor) (Current Employee), Ayer, MAJune 4, 2014
Pros: good
good company for culture. great team effort. job is versatile. great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace
Bubble Machine Operator (Former Employee), Glen Dene, AucklandMarch 27, 2014
It was a just come in and do your job then leave type of job workers are not really fun to be around so too are the management staff,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing leadership in the supply of protective packaging for food
Manager, Compliance Assurance & Audit (Former Employee), Racine, WIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: new ceo has revitalized the vision and focus of the company.
Cons: organization struggles to find an effective way to integrate the diversey company
Sealed Air is a company in transition as it looks to re-create itself and its culture in a new economic climate and competitive marketplace. In a large, global, company implementing impactful change across the enterprise poses a challenge. For any individual who is interested in being part of such a program; Sealed Air is a great opportunity.
The current – more... vision for EHS within Sealed Air is one of support rather than strategic leadership for growth. Their safety record is good - TRIR <0.9 and continues to maintain at this level.
The people in the organization are committed to the company and the brand. There is an atmosphere of teamwork, however; there are at times limited resources to support key initiatives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is friendly & nice treat
Electrical/Mechanical Technician (Current Employee), Iowa Park, TXFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: i like safety dinner if month without accident
I like work here but one thing I hard to get use...I work at night. It may be until I retire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they let you listen to music
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lenoir, NCJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: take the company truck to get something to eat
Cons: profit sharing was great
a day at work was like been home relaxing i learned how to take exstruder machines apart make plastic management was trying but wasnt the greatest to make co workers happy my co workers we work together the hardest part was trying to keep the bubble going the best part was making great money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment to work
QC/FLOATER (Current Employee), Seneca, SCJanuary 7, 2014
My typical day at work is to assist my co worker to run the machine and to make sure the product has passed the quality control.
The management is good. I've learned a lot of new things, like running the machines and especially the product they make. My co-workers are good. There is no hardest part when you always give your best at work. The most enjoyable – more... part is that when you receive your pay knowing that you deserve every single cents of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company with endless opportunities
Technical Sales / Sales Rep (Former Employee), Hanford, CADecember 26, 2013
Pros: independent work environment with great support, benefits, bonus structure
Cons: nothing notable nor extraordinary
Great mgt and corporate structure. There are countless opportunities for advancement at all levels if you're willing to look/ask. The intra-company support is some of the best I've personally been a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company with endless opportunities
Technical Sales / Sales Rep (Former Employee), Hanford, CADecember 26, 2013
Pros: independent work environment with great support, benefits, bonus structure
Cons: nothing notable nor extraordinary
Great mgt and corporate structure. There are countless opportunities for advancement at all levels if you're willing to look/ask. The intra-company support is some of the best I've personally been a part of.

1 2 3

About SEALED AIR

Pop-Pop-Pop sounds like cha-ching for Sealed Air. Best known as the company that created Bubble Wrap, Sealed Air also makes Instapak – Read more