Find companies:
Seagate Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

Seagate Technology Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,challenging and very interactive with co-workers
Senior Engineer Specialist Equipment Maintenance (Current Employee), fremont ca.March 11, 2014
Pros: family oriented employees
A typical day requires you to be proactive and optimistic.
You quickly learn that there is always constant change in work orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with very talented individuals
Materials Science Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Fremont, CAFebruary 14, 2014
As an intern, I was given a mentor that I felt like I could always go to for help. My typical day would involve preparing standards and samples for ICP-MS analysis. My co-workers and manager were very friendly and easy to approach. The hardest part of the job was deciding what protocol to use when preparing new samples. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was interacting with co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional reputation for providing technical support and training to diverse groups by providing successful trouble-shooting and problem solving
Mechanical CAD Design Engineer (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAJanuary 25, 2014
·Created layouts and design implementation for Inline sputter tools
·Designed proprietary sputtering system components, including shielding, drive system, and cathodes
·Designed and supported in vacuum Inter layer heater system
·Designed Upgrades on existing metrology lab equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi Tech product, different and clean working environment
Manufacturing Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 22, 2014
Highly technological product interesting to learn from, management are very result oriented, and a lot of continuous training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Employee management or support (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free coffee/tea, good benefits
Cons: meeting all the time
I worked there 30 years and enjoyed most of those years. Managaement is above average, not exceptional but very up to date with new and better ideas for employees.
Very good benefits! I wouldn't hesitate to recomment anyone to apply there.
Seagate is exceptional with on the job training. Classes to better improve your job skills or team building.
They – more... will promote within with specific job postings and train.
The most difficult was the forever changing envirnoment of new required employee programs and more meetings required for Managers.Too many. And performance appraisals from the dark ages. Rating people is out dated and they insisted on using this method. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seagate Technology
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 16, 2013
Pros: peaceful, great insurance, good food
Cons: quiet, little interaction among my group
My typical day at Seagate, would begin with breakfast from the cafeteria. I would work on Operations reports and processes, and would have some conference calls and meetings. There wasn't really anything difficult about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Operator (Former Employee), Longmont, CODecember 4, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: the industry
I loved working with this company. Great benefits, pay, life, and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and fun place to work
Test Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma CityNovember 25, 2013
Pros: bounes. incentives, leave, vocation and other benefits
Cons: considerably long hours
grate envoriment safe clean and considerably understanding. no matter what level you were on with in the company the same respect and consideration was take with care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a challenge
Senior Staff Commodity Manager (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CANovember 18, 2013
New branded storage products, 3 month from concept to mass production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Multilingual Computer Analyst (Current Employee), OKNovember 8, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: no telecommute
Very cool company to work for but the only less side of this is that we don't have telecommute privileges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Contract Employee (Former Employee), Scotts Valley, CAOctober 11, 2013
not too fair. never made contractors permanent. nothing else to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Software Staff Engineer (Former Employee), Longmont, COOctober 8, 2013
Wrote testing firmware for disk drives using well thought-out GUI interface with a hardware specific protocol and successfully provided solid background proven in developing and maintaining C and Assembly programming of real-time hardware interrupt drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Shakopee, MNSeptember 23, 2013
Cons: job security
Management kept in close contact with consultant. Monthly meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position but a Decent Place to Work
Final Assembly Test (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: 3-day work week
I worked 3 12-hour shifts which was fine as I was off 4 days a week. I learned about hard drives. Management and my co-workers were good to work with. I did not feel that there was anything hard about the job. I would have liked to have been made a permanent employee and received benefits and full pay but that was never going to be a possibility for – more... me or any other temporary worker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Innovative company providing customer the best in class reliability and quality
Program Technical Development Manager (Current Employee), Shakopee, MNAugust 25, 2013
Pros: lead technology by investing in research and development
Great Innovative company providing customer the best in class reliability and quality. They constantly lead technology implementation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee), Derry, NIRAugust 14, 2013
Work experience in Seagate developed my sense of professionalism. In such a big company, I soon realised what different management roles consisted of, and how all the roles culminate in the running of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Product Research Analysis (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNAugust 9, 2013
Pros: company is great to work for
Cons: kept some lazy works around
-Great work environment
-Hard workers
-Great Benefits
-Great Opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best enviroment a blend of nationalities excellent employer and the best boss
Sr. Chemical Lab Specialist (Former Employee), Scotts Valley, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: excellent enviroment, motor division was like a clise f
Cons: our entire group lost our jobs
I enjoyed my 15 yrs with the Motor Division . I was fortunate to work for the best boss & R&D group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful for the experience
System's Engineer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 8, 2013
Pros: not micromanaged, trusting management, supportive management
Cons: if you do something wrong, they don't tell you until it's too late.
Working at Seagate was very relaxed and had a number of great individuals which were amazing to learn from. The teamwork was out of this world, but interdepartmental bickering could be a little more than usual.

I enjoyed the complexity of the work environment and technologies we worked with. I would have to say that if I were asked to go back, I would – more... probably say yes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sputter Vacuum technician (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 5, 2013
Pros: bonous
Busy working inside the clean room
I learned sputtering process
nice management
very nice people, co-workers
nothing hard
enjoy all part of work

About Seagate Technology

Imagine a work environment where your talent, abilities, skills and ideas are supported, taking you to incredible heights. The – Read more