SDL Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treat you like family
National Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, NJ12 May 2017
i learned everything i know about sales from sdl. i leaned about life as well. i was there for 20 years and have made life long friends. They know what they are doing and anyone would be lucky to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX10 May 2017
Great company with new investment and a solid plan for moving into the future. I look forward to working with my immediate team and collaborating with other business units.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sdl
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Maidenhead, UK25 April 2017
A fantastic company to work for, very friendly staff and a great environment. Leant on how to cope with large batches of invoices , working for this large Software Company has given me great new skills.

Definitely recommend this company in terms of career progression.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Superior, CO22 March 2017
great place for career growth, making friends. It's so fun! . One of my favorite parts about is our employer's emphasis on employee wellness and work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with children
k5 paraeducator (Current Employee) –  Lancaster pa27 February 2017
My career working with children was amazing and is still is it is challenging and over powering but it's a succeeding career. Making sure that the teachers paper work is done and supervise the children at all times. Bilingual is a plus to help families that needed to speak to teachers and staff.
Pros
Learning, help children and a good future
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic environmnet
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Singapore25 January 2017
Good experience working with 3rd party logistics. You learnt that not all people are the same. Long day at works with no work life balance. Very stress environment however I do like working the operation staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as the other review
Architecture Painter (Former Employee) –  Jagodina7 October 2016
This is actually the same company as the other one ("DOO in Jagodina") , just a duplicate made from a technical error.
So, this the reason we are typing here again
Pros
Same as the other review
Cons
Same as the other review
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance familiale
Chauffeur produit sanguin (Current Employee) –  Ivry-sur-Seine (94)25 September 2016
Une expérience riche oui j'ai acquis énormément de qualités
- savoir gérer mon temps de travail
- être réactif
- être sérieux et motivé
Pros
Repas gratuits primes
Cons
horaires contraints
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly team, fun work, poor managememt
Laser Operator, printer, admin (Current Employee) –  Burnley5 April 2016
a typical day at work was fun, busy and enjoyable, days went really quick and the people you work with are really nice.

i learned alot working at sdl group.

management is poor.
Pros
experiance
Cons
no appriciation, no prospects, under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work; lots of benefits
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chilwell4 April 2016
SDL is a great place to work because of in house benefits provided to the employees.
Company events/parties are also a very good incentive.
Pros
Free lunches, excellent company events
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Senior Designer (Current Employee) –  Burnley1 March 2016
Good place to work
Fast paced - working on multiple projects
Great experience
Opportunities to work on all areas
Friendly, hard working and experienced team
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a great environment!
Associate Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Superior, CO17 October 2015
Great work environment, good company culture, great benefits and opportunities to advance.

Training was pretty comprehensive, localization is definitely an industry that requires a lot of learning.

Fun management that is understanding of the learning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very lively and productive environment to work
Senior Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA27 July 2015
Loved the time I worked for SDL.
All my colleagues were best people from different fields to work with.
Managers were super supportive while I was working and also when I requested to the relieved due to family commitment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sdl
Annotator, Linguist (Current Employee) –  Cluj, Romania23 July 2015
Working with SDL is a great experience. The project management is excellent and the team members are adepts of communication. The jobs focusing on linguistics and annotation have training on the job, which is a motivating way to start to learn something new. As for the salary, I can say it is decent and acceptable.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA15 July 2015
Management is good and friendly co-workers. The hardest part of the job was to meet deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job was compensation and job flexibility.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Brief breaks & didn't allow time-off
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Translation Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangkok, Thailand12 April 2015
- 5 working days
- People management, Financial management, Budget control, Recruitment, etc.
- Good support from management team
- Good
- Dealing with difficult employees
- Coaching team members to improve their skill to next level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo, buen trabajo en equipo
Ejecutiva de servicio al cliente y facturación (Former Employee) –  Tlalnepantla, MEX6 April 2015
Buen ambiente de trabajo, buena colaboración por parte de todos los colaboradores, gran apoyo por parte de la administración
Pros
Respeto entre los colaboradores, buen trabajo en equipo
Cons
No tenia prestaciones
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work!
Student Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Logan, UT18 January 2015
I have worked here as a student. It offers great experience as you complete your degree. You get real hands on experience. I can't claim to know as much about a full time position but most of the people I have worked with seemed happy there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global, positive, easy access office outside of Boston
Manager (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, MA19 September 2014
Great exposure to global work place. Ability to work with great employees around the world. You need to be flexible and able to work in an ambiguous setting and if you are good at managing your own workload and deliverables you can really succeed.
Pros
flexible work schedule, comfortable work environment; excellent benefits
Cons
salary is below average
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer of last resort
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Superior, CO28 July 2014
Pay is below standard, management is rude and inconsiderate. You will be expected to work long hrs for peanuts.
Pros
Some good coworkers and interesting work (but not for the money)
Cons
Pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes32No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SDL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5