SDL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and changing organisation
Director Customer Enablement (Former Employee) –  Maidenhead13 November 2017
Working in any company in the midst of dynamic change can be challenging, however I absolutely loved working within the Customer Enablement Team under the Client Services organisation. My boss, VP of Customer Enablement was absolutely amazing. My team lovely and the work creative. Was sad to be let go, but these things happen. If you are exploring a role within the Client Services org, would highly recommend them :0)
Pros
Great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente dinamico
Consulente aziendale c (Current Employee) –  Roma, Lazio9 November 2017
Si lavora in team consulenti/commerialisti/avvocati.
Ambiente stimolante e dinamico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Tridion - Sales Entrepreneur (Former Employee) –  Københavns kommune5 November 2017
Great opportunity at a great company with great solutions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internationaal Software bedrijf met veel multinationals als klanten.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam21 September 2017
Prima bedrijf om je carrière mee te beginnen en internationale ervaring op te doen maar niet geschikt om door te groeien. Door de continue strategie- en management wijzigingen is er veel onrust en weinig aandacht voor de medewerkers met name op het gebied van loopbaanontwikkeling, training en coaching. Daarin tegen krijg je wel veel vrijheid en verantwoordelijkheid en de mogelijkheid om vanaf huis te werken. Ook zijn de collega's op de werkvloer prettig om mee samen te werken.
Pros
Internationaal bedrijf, veel van de wereld zien en over het algemeen leuke collega's
Cons
Het bedrijf veranderd continue van strategie en van management, weinig doorgroeimogelijkheden en weinig tot geen investering in medewerkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sdl
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA29 August 2017
SDL was actually a great place to start my localization career. I had a lot of exposure to great clients and working with an industry leader i got a wonderful holistic experience of the industry. There is much opportunity to advance in SDL because the environment is so tumultuous that if you have good ideas and strong initiative you can rise up!
Pros
environment, growth, experience
Cons
management, restructuring is constant
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profession and Fun place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra13 August 2017
Good work/life balance and good compensation
Very positive working environment

SDL plc is a multinational software and professional services company headquartered in Maidenhead, UK. SDL specializes in; digital marketing software and services, structured content management and language translation software and services (including interpretation services). SDL are listed on the London Stock Exchange. SDL is an abbreviation for "Software and Documentation Localization".
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape10 August 2017
Wonderful work environment. Good incentives. Friendly supportive staff. The day to day duties differ. Get to meet new people every day. Most enjoyable are the fun staff meetings.
Pros
Very flexible working hours
Cons
Travel often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
FUNCTIONAL TEST ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Superior, CO1 June 2017
Worked as an independent contractor
-Had Work Life balance
-Good Management
-Received my pay checks on time
-multilingual work culture
-Pay is moderate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treat you like family
National Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, NJ12 May 2017
i learned everything i know about sales from sdl. i leaned about life as well. i was there for 20 years and have made life long friends. They know what they are doing and anyone would be lucky to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX10 May 2017
Great company with new investment and a solid plan for moving into the future. I look forward to working with my immediate team and collaborating with other business units.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sdl
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Maidenhead, UK25 April 2017
A fantastic company to work for, very friendly staff and a great environment. Leant on how to cope with large batches of invoices , working for this large Software Company has given me great new skills.

Definitely recommend this company in terms of career progression.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Superior, CO22 March 2017
great place for career growth, making friends. It's so fun! . One of my favorite parts about is our employer's emphasis on employee wellness and work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with children
k5 paraeducator (Current Employee) –  Lancaster pa27 February 2017
My career working with children was amazing and is still is it is challenging and over powering but it's a succeeding career. Making sure that the teachers paper work is done and supervise the children at all times. Bilingual is a plus to help families that needed to speak to teachers and staff.
Pros
Learning, help children and a good future
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic environmnet
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Singapore25 January 2017
Good experience working with 3rd party logistics. You learnt that not all people are the same. Long day at works with no work life balance. Very stress environment however I do like working the operation staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as the other review
Architecture Painter (Former Employee) –  Jagodina7 October 2016
This is actually the same company as the other one ("DOO in Jagodina") , just a duplicate made from a technical error.
So, this the reason we are typing here again
Pros
Same as the other review
Cons
Same as the other review
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance familiale
Chauffeur produit sanguin (Current Employee) –  Ivry-sur-Seine (94)25 September 2016
Une expérience riche oui j'ai acquis énormément de qualités
- savoir gérer mon temps de travail
- être réactif
- être sérieux et motivé
Pros
Repas gratuits primes
Cons
horaires contraints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly team, fun work, poor managememt
Laser Operator, printer, admin (Current Employee) –  Burnley5 April 2016
a typical day at work was fun, busy and enjoyable, days went really quick and the people you work with are really nice.

i learned alot working at sdl group.

management is poor.
Pros
experiance
Cons
no appriciation, no prospects, under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work; lots of benefits
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chilwell4 April 2016
SDL is a great place to work because of in house benefits provided to the employees.
Company events/parties are also a very good incentive.
Pros
Free lunches, excellent company events
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Senior Designer (Current Employee) –  Burnley1 March 2016
Good place to work
Fast paced - working on multiple projects
Great experience
Opportunities to work on all areas
Friendly, hard working and experienced team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a great environment!
Associate Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Superior, CO17 October 2015
Great work environment, good company culture, great benefits and opportunities to advance.

Training was pretty comprehensive, localization is definitely an industry that requires a lot of learning.

Fun management that is understanding of the learning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SDL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6