Find companies:
SDI Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

SDI Marketing Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 27, 2014
Pros: they give credit when its due
Cons: different locations
loved working there. Would always work for them. Great place to build a career. learned leadership skills great environment to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not always as it seems
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSNovember 12, 2014
Pros: work at your own pace, schedule
Cons: travel, lies and miscommunication
I was required to do certain things in my job to get people to sign up for credit cards, this alone is not an easy task as many people are leery of travelling salesmen. I learned that everything I was taught in my 3h training was not really all that was required in the job, I worked by myself for the most part and was responsible for what I did during – more... shift.
My management was in a city that was 2 away from me so we only ever had contact via text or email. And then that was very sparse contact.
I was lied to about the requirements and job description, and was demanded to travel to keep up quotas, which was impossible to do as a single mother. They expected me to spend a week or two away at a time, which was not something that was possible at the time and was given the option to do as they wanted or leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proffesional
Marketing Rep/Sales Trainer (Former Employee), Halifax, NSOctober 12, 2014
Pros: work experience
Cons: constant travel on own vehicle
learned new marketing skills
worked with fortune 500 companies
worked between blue collar and white collar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Person Position, Competitive Pay
Marketing and promotional coordinator (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 24, 2014
• Design, set up, demonstrate and take down of promotional events
• Working for on premise events
• Interacting with staff and building connections
• Locating products in store and ensure stock level is accurate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun yet high energy environment
Sales Representative & Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Great place to work with great people. Extreme leniency yet strict goals to meet. Extremely motivating and highly competitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 15, 2014
bad, terrible place and very very bad managers that are unorganized and hypocritical and will do what ever it takes to get you fired if they dont like you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: paid kms
Cons: poor management and organization
Worked for this company and the only positive thing was the actual work in field. Everything behind the scenes was terrible. Management is dishonest, and doesn't seem to care about employees. I volunteered to help with a mistake made by the manager... Little did I know, he had blamed the mistake on me.

I have never written a poor review about anything, – more... so I think that says enough. I'm also told they are terrible with pay, but I guess I will find out about that in 2 weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Manager/Sales Representative (Former Employee), New BrunswickJune 17, 2014
I enjoyed managing this sales team. As team lead, I was able to challenge myself while maintaining a healthy sales team. A downfall to this position would have been all the travel, as we had to sell our services throughout New Brunswick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working when ever we desire
Merchandizing (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 12, 2014
Pros: doing my job with no time restrictions
Cons: overstocking at christmas
I excel in personality with staff and management and I have a great eye for detail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: competitive
Cons: work outside gas station
Job entails lots of customer interaction and the ability to gain experience in sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive learning Environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBMay 24, 2014
Pros: work in energetic places ie; malls or shopping stores, great pay
Cons: long hours on your feet
Great salary, $12 an hour is wonderful. You have to work standing all day and make sales by pitching ideas to random people. Sale number does count because commission, but if you try your best, you will get results, little but good enough. You might get discouraged due to low sales, but effort pays, and you will get over it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked without rush
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 8, 2014
Pros: more hours
Cons: had to approach everyone and say the same thing over and over again
flexible hours
traveled to different locations much often
approaching everyone was a little stressful
did not like it when customers refused the product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shopping Mall environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 2, 2014
Pros: relatively flexible hours.
Cons: physically challenging, as standing and walking required for entire shift.
Greet customers, explain the advantages of the product.
Sign up customers.
Report days activities to head office at end of shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and helping team
In-Store Sales Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: base pay fixed + commision based on team hardwork
Cons: long hours upto 12 and little time for lunch
It was a fun team environment and the sales was in-store. We promoted an internationally known brand and each team member had its own tablet on which we entered the information from the customer. Mangement was very effective and there was lots to learn about customers and their preferences, their behaviour and their goals. The other team members were – more... very friendly, helping and always kept the enviroment fun. The hardest part was to convince an unconvinced customer about the brand that we were promoting. The most enjoyable part was when the customer agreed and liked our product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work when ever you can, in-field experiential marketing
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: free blue jays games
Cons: very hot days we were still required to work, difficult or rude interactions with people, mediocre pay
Got to work at Blue Jays games which was terrific. I learnt that 'Marketing' can really mean anything. I loved the brand manager for my particular promotion, and really enjoyed "A FEW" of my co-workers. Some were clearly not happy to be there, while others were as excited as I was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Being able to connect with public in an environment where everyone feels comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,good place
Agents of marketing (Former Employee), Québec, QCOctober 4, 2013
i,v learned a lot of things ,working outdoors, under any circumstances ,i can work in a group work and cooperate and correlates with all and i can manage any project well ,the hardest part that may not obtain the desired result but the most enjoyable part is discovering many new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place for communicating with people
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: some products are difficult to sale
I typically begin my day at the office. There, I will be able to deal with any problems that requires contacting more than 200 clients. For instance, contact people and referral sources through customer list provided by different financial institution and develop and maintain relationships to effectively present and discuss the products and services – more... of the company, soliciting only those desired products and services
Sometimes we have outside campaign so I conduct on-site and I do presentations that promote the different Products of company
As a sales rep I also very often answer the lines and represents a response to a question regarding a new product.
Management in our company is very organized ,we have the best team countrywide and was able the take place on first rank of sales volume on 2012 .
Basically the hardest part of job is closing the sales and encourage people to purchase our products but
the most enjoyable parts of the job when you learn lots of things through speaking with wide range of people, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social, fast paced work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSNovember 27, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, performance bonuses, social environment
Cons: worked outside during winter
At SDI Marketing I worked with the direct sales force. I was responsible with the task of signing off credit cards. I politely interacted with potential customers constantly. I Learned to manipulate a market that was rarely interested in my product. Because this job paid mainly commission I have learned to work well in a timely manner under pressure. – more... This was a very enjoyable job as I got to speak with people all day, although this did on occasion take its toll as most people did not want my product. I had to properly explain my product's functions, as well as its benefits to each individual customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fun and good working choices
Credit Card Sales Representative (Current Employee), Lindsay, ONNovember 22, 2012
I really enjoyed going to work each day, had my choice what days I wanted to work and the hours I wanted to work also. Enjoyecd everything aboutv the job. Especially the customers and the company.