Find companies:
SDI Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

SDI Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun yet high energy environment
Sales Representative & Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Great place to work with great people. Extreme leniency yet strict goals to meet. Extremely motivating and highly competitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 15, 2014
bad, terrible place and very very bad managers that are unorganized and hypocritical and will do what ever it takes to get you fired if they dont like you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: paid kms
Cons: poor management and organization
Worked for this company and the only positive thing was the actual work in field. Everything behind the scenes was terrible. Management is dishonest, and doesn't seem to care about employees. I volunteered to help with a mistake made by the manager... Little did I know, he had blamed the mistake on me.

I have never written a poor review about anything, – more... so I think that says enough. I'm also told they are terrible with pay, but I guess I will find out about that in 2 weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Manager/Sales Representative (Former Employee), New BrunswickJune 17, 2014
I enjoyed managing this sales team. As team lead, I was able to challenge myself while maintaining a healthy sales team. A downfall to this position would have been all the travel, as we had to sell our services throughout New Brunswick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working when ever we desire
Merchandizing (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 12, 2014
Pros: doing my job with no time restrictions
Cons: overstocking at christmas
I excel in personality with staff and management and I have a great eye for detail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: competitive
Cons: work outside gas station
Job entails lots of customer interaction and the ability to gain experience in sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive learning Environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBMay 24, 2014
Pros: work in energetic places ie; malls or shopping stores, great pay
Cons: long hours on your feet
Great salary, $12 an hour is wonderful. You have to work standing all day and make sales by pitching ideas to random people. Sale number does count because commission, but if you try your best, you will get results, little but good enough. You might get discouraged due to low sales, but effort pays, and you will get over it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked without rush
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 8, 2014
Pros: more hours
Cons: had to approach everyone and say the same thing over and over again
flexible hours
traveled to different locations much often
approaching everyone was a little stressful
did not like it when customers refused the product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shopping Mall environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 2, 2014
Pros: relatively flexible hours.
Cons: physically challenging, as standing and walking required for entire shift.
Greet customers, explain the advantages of the product.
Sign up customers.
Report days activities to head office at end of shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and helping team
In-Store Sales Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: base pay fixed + commision based on team hardwork
Cons: long hours upto 12 and little time for lunch
It was a fun team environment and the sales was in-store. We promoted an internationally known brand and each team member had its own tablet on which we entered the information from the customer. Mangement was very effective and there was lots to learn about customers and their preferences, their behaviour and their goals. The other team members were – more... very friendly, helping and always kept the enviroment fun. The hardest part was to convince an unconvinced customer about the brand that we were promoting. The most enjoyable part was when the customer agreed and liked our product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work when ever you can, in-field experiential marketing
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: free blue jays games
Cons: very hot days we were still required to work, difficult or rude interactions with people, mediocre pay
Got to work at Blue Jays games which was terrific. I learnt that 'Marketing' can really mean anything. I loved the brand manager for my particular promotion, and really enjoyed "A FEW" of my co-workers. Some were clearly not happy to be there, while others were as excited as I was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Being able to connect with public in an environment where everyone feels comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,good place
Agents of marketing (Former Employee), Québec, QCOctober 4, 2013
i,v learned a lot of things ,working outdoors, under any circumstances ,i can work in a group work and cooperate and correlates with all and i can manage any project well ,the hardest part that may not obtain the desired result but the most enjoyable part is discovering many new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place for communicating with people
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: some products are difficult to sale
I typically begin my day at the office. There, I will be able to deal with any problems that requires contacting more than 200 clients. For instance, contact people and referral sources through customer list provided by different financial institution and develop and maintain relationships to effectively present and discuss the products and services – more... of the company, soliciting only those desired products and services
Sometimes we have outside campaign so I conduct on-site and I do presentations that promote the different Products of company
As a sales rep I also very often answer the lines and represents a response to a question regarding a new product.
Management in our company is very organized ,we have the best team countrywide and was able the take place on first rank of sales volume on 2012 .
Basically the hardest part of job is closing the sales and encourage people to purchase our products but
the most enjoyable parts of the job when you learn lots of things through speaking with wide range of people, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social, fast paced work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSNovember 27, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, performance bonuses, social environment
Cons: worked outside during winter
At SDI Marketing I worked with the direct sales force. I was responsible with the task of signing off credit cards. I politely interacted with potential customers constantly. I Learned to manipulate a market that was rarely interested in my product. Because this job paid mainly commission I have learned to work well in a timely manner under pressure. – more... This was a very enjoyable job as I got to speak with people all day, although this did on occasion take its toll as most people did not want my product. I had to properly explain my product's functions, as well as its benefits to each individual customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fun and good working choices
Credit Card Sales Representative (Current Employee), Lindsay, ONNovember 22, 2012
I really enjoyed going to work each day, had my choice what days I wanted to work and the hours I wanted to work also. Enjoyecd everything aboutv the job. Especially the customers and the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service / Team Lead (Former Employee), Woodstock, NBSeptember 24, 2012
I really enjoyed each and everyday during my duration of working for SDI Marketing. I provided a wide variety of knowledge promoting PC Financial products. I talked to so many people throughout the 10 months I was there. I learned new things everyday as well as teaching my staff what I had learned. One of the most difficult things I had to do was letting – more... staff go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work but not for too long
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: double commission on sundays
Cons: max 7hrs/day no overtime either. flexible hours is also available
Company is in Ontario we just contact to company through ph calls or email. Company works on promotion only and this promotion ends in October and we don't know anything about our new promotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but interesting meeting new people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Moncton, NBAugust 11, 2012
A typical day at work would consist of walking around the store to hand out coupons to people willing to sign up for credit card. I learned how to debate the benefits of the card to suit peoples life styles. There was not very good management hard to talk to for information. You basically worked by yourself. The hardest part of the the job was the pushing – more... of the credit cards the most enjoyable was meeting new and different people and listening to what they had to say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the money
Sales person (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 29, 2012
Pros: no supervision
Cons: no one to talk to, all by yourself, everyone hates you.
This is a face to face sales job. Basically you go into a store and approach anyone who may possibly sign up for a mastercard. You spend the entire day walking around the store, by yourself with no one to talk to. It is incredibly boring and very tiresome, you are on your feet all day long.

The job itself involves approaching strangers that absolutely – more... do not want to talk to you. You will feel like you are needlessly bothering people as they shop.

I worked for them for a few days before i threw in the towel. The pay was 12 an hour and completely not worth it. If you can stand walking around a store by yourself for hours on end and harassing people then this may be the job for you.

There is no chance of advancement in this job; it is essentially a dead end job. The management isn't great either. As well, after each shift you have to send your applications off via Purolator which takes time out of your day and after that you have to come home and complete an online survey about your day. – less