SCT Employee Reviews

Showing all 44 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ellucian is in a state of flux.
Principal Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PA1 March 2016
Company direction changes as upper management does. Many rifs.
Work life balance missing. SCT/SGHE was a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to explore technical knowledge
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA15 October 2015
It's good to work there because employee working for the nation.For temporary employee there is no future scope.There is no increment in salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a work/Life balance job
Forklift Driver (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA23 May 2015
Although I was a casual at SCT, when I was called into work, an hour later they would ring back and tell me that I was not required. Most weeks I would only work a couple of days.

I would ask for more daytime shifts, I would get a few but it was not continuous and I didn't enjoy the late PM shift as it would hold me back from playing sport.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCT
Human Resource Leader (Current Employee) –  NCR, Delhi5 May 2015
Excellent in consultancy for human resource provision,
Set up the consultancy work for the company,
we are providing offshore hiring facility to all companies inviting to open their outsourcing work relate to Human resource,
Pros
Incentives
Cons
domestic company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semiconductor Company is no longer in business
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CA19 February 2015
SCT was a small company in the Semiconductor industry. They manufactured and re-manufactured Vapor Deposition Systems. Unfortunately the semiconductor industry took a tremendous downturn and the company is no longer in business.
Pros
Dynamic job, friendly people.
Cons
Small Company with limited assets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense Phase 2 Ext
Asst. R&D Electronics Engineer. (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PSD10 January 2015
Working is Repairing / R&D
Team Work Learned
Management is Normal (Not Good) That's Why i want Leaving.
Co Workers Want to upgrade himself & disgrace all employees
Complete tasks when the equipment are not available.
Work With Armed Forces (Pakistan Regional HQ, Control Rooms, CPO)

Asst. R&D Engineer (Electronics & Networking Communication)
Pros
Free Expensive Lunch When Overtime and Convience
Cons
Co-Operative when i need time to complete any personal work in office or out of office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to learn and start your early career
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Karachi26 April 2014
The experience was not good but they provide hand on experience on top brands of their business.
Pros
Free Dinner (During Night Stay)
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Friendly on an Art Building Campus
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Frisco, Texas9 April 2014
Start the day with checking on all tenants, assisting engineers into certain areas, such as roof access or basement clearance for maintenance work.

Management required check ins throughout shifts but was lenient as I did not need direct supervision.

The job was self sustaining and did not have other direct co-workers.

There really was not a hard part of the job.

I enjoyed the whole experience, especially getting to know all of my tenants in the 4 buildings I guarded.
Pros
A lot of outdoors and access to beautiful art
Cons
Security breach or tenant issues although rare, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast exposure
Manager CSSD (Former Employee) –  Karachi, Pakistan11 March 2014
The job carried a vast exposure since it dealt with govt institutions and other professional organizations like Banks etc.
Pros
Ample opportunities for developing relations in govt and financial institutions.
Cons
Poor coordination among departments within the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCT
Data Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  SAN DIEGO CA11 February 2014
I pulled data cable punched and cut Cat 6 cable terminals. I learned some Fiber Optic cable cutting and connecting. My co workers always were willing to make sure I succeeded and finished my end of the day goals
Pros
LOVED THE WORK
Cons
COMPANY WENT OUTOF BUSINESS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  Karachi, pakistan10 November 2013
Interns get opportunities to learn every day with hands on experience on things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ghaziabad, India20 March 2013
Complete freedom to carry out my work. Implemented number of projects saving the company lot of money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reptitive, Tedious, Strenuous work
Independent Lathe Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Franklin Lakes, NJ10 February 2013
Long hours, the work is redundant. You stand in front of the machine all day, pressing the occasional button and replacing various parts on/in the machine. There is no particularly enjoyable part of the job other than the fact that you get paid by automatic deposit every week, on early morning Friday. The company is poorly managed and there are a number of overpaid unproductive workers that eat up company time and money, leaving other workers to have to pick up their slack.
Pros
time and half overtime
Cons
long hours for little money, not well organized, poor management, work is redundnt and boring
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction, hard labor
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fairmont, WV4 February 2013
-Replacing and Installing Poles, Placing Anchors, Cut Trees away from lines, Help work storm trouble.
-Learned more about construction, better with my hands in that department.
-Management, very nice and willing to work with you in order for you to make money.
- willing to help , work with you to make sure the job is complete.
- working in 90 degree heat
- able to work the hours you want to do.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
stressful work, very physical job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore,TamilNadu5 October 2012
Excellent Team
Team Leader co-ordinate very well
Every day learnt new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo tranquilo
Auxiliar Financiero (Former Employee) –  Zapopan, Jal.23 November 2016
Como toda dependencia de gobierno es muy tranquila, sistemas administrativo burocratizado
Pros
Horario
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creo que la practica de valores esta muy bien.
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Chilpancingo de los Bravos, Gro.8 November 2016
Estoy contenta de haber sido parte de la SCT.
Es confiable
Sus horarios son muy respetados.
Aprendí mucho.
Pros
Los horarios son justos
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
AUXILIAR DE RESIDENTE DE OBRA (Former Employee) –  Pachuca, Hgo.12 October 2016
Un buen ambiente laboral, con los compañeros dispuestos a aclarar mis dudas y preguntas acerca del trabajo
Pros
APRENDÍ COSAS NUEVAS Y REAFIRME LOS CONOCIMIENTOS PREVIOS
Cons
NINGUNA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente laboral de trabajo
Supervisor de Obra (Former Employee) –  Tuxpan, Ver.17 September 2016
Se caracteriza por ser una empresa responsable y organizada para labores del trabajo de presupuestacion de obra y bitácoras de obra.
Pros
seguro medico general
Cons
un poco descuidado el lugar de la empresa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
chofer escolta (Former Employee) –  Puebla, Pue.23 June 2016
Respeto, profecionalismo, funcionalidad, puntualidad y lealtad.
Pros
Prestaciones
Cons
No hay días de descanso fijos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9