SCT Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a work/Life balance job
Forklift Driver (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Perth, WAMay 23, 2015
Although I was a casual at SCT, when I was called into work, an hour later they would ring back and tell me that I was not required. Most weeks I would only work a couple of days.

I would ask for more daytime shifts, I would get a few but it was not continuous and I didn't enjoy the late PM shift as it would hold me back from playing sport.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCT
Human Resource Leader (Current Employee) –  NCR, DelhiMay 5, 2015
Excellent in consultancy for human resource provision,
Set up the consultancy work for the company,
we are providing offshore hiring facility to all companies inviting to open their outsourcing work relate to Human resource,
Pros
Incentives
Cons
domestic company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semiconductor Company is no longer in business
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAFebruary 19, 2015
SCT was a small company in the Semiconductor industry. They manufactured and re-manufactured Vapor Deposition Systems. Unfortunately the semiconductor industry took a tremendous downturn and the company is no longer in business.
Pros
dynamic job, friendly people.
Cons
small company with limited assets
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense Phase 2 Ext
Asst. R&D Electronics Engineer. (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PSDJanuary 10, 2015
Working is Repairing / R&D
Team Work Learned
Management is Normal (Not Good) That's Why i want Leaving.
Co Workers Want to upgrade himself & disgrace all employees
Complete tasks when the equipment are not available.
Work With Armed Forces (Pakistan Regional HQ, Control Rooms, CPO)

Asst. R&D Engineer (Electronics & Networking Communication)
Pros
free expensive lunch when overtime and convience
Cons
co-operative when i need time to complete any personal work in office or out of office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to learn and start your early career
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  KarachiApril 26, 2014
The experience was not good but they provide hand on experience on top brands of their business.
Pros
free dinner (during night stay)
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Friendly on an Art Building Campus
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TexasApril 9, 2014
Start the day with checking on all tenants, assisting engineers into certain areas, such as roof access or basement clearance for maintenance work.

Management required check ins throughout shifts but was lenient as I did not need direct supervision.

The job was self sustaining and did not have other direct co-workers.

There really was not a hard part of the job.

I enjoyed the whole experience, especially getting to know all of my tenants in the 4 buildings I guarded.
Pros
a lot of outdoors and access to beautiful art
Cons
security breach or tenant issues although rare, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast exposure
Manager CSSD (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanMarch 11, 2014
The job carried a vast exposure since it dealt with govt institutions and other professional organizations like Banks etc.
Pros
ample opportunities for developing relations in govt and financial institutions.
Cons
poor coordination among departments within the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCT
Data Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  SAN DIEGO CAFebruary 11, 2014
I pulled data cable punched and cut Cat 6 cable terminals. I learned some Fiber Optic cable cutting and connecting. My co workers always were willing to make sure I succeeded and finished my end of the day goals
Pros
loved the work
Cons
company went outof business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  Karachi, pakistanNovember 10, 2013
Interns get opportunities to learn every day with hands on experience on things
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ghaziabad, IndiaMarch 20, 2013
Complete freedom to carry out my work. Implemented number of projects saving the company lot of money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reptitive, Tedious, Strenuous work
Independent Lathe Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Franklin Lakes, NJFebruary 10, 2013
Long hours, the work is redundant. You stand in front of the machine all day, pressing the occasional button and replacing various parts on/in the machine. There is no particularly enjoyable part of the job other than the fact that you get paid by automatic deposit every week, on early morning Friday. The company is poorly managed and there are a number of overpaid unproductive workers that eat up company time and money, leaving other workers to have to pick up their slack.
Pros
time and half overtime
Cons
long hours for little money, not well organized, poor management, work is redundnt and boring
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction, hard labor
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fairmont, WVFebruary 4, 2013
-Replacing and Installing Poles, Placing Anchors, Cut Trees away from lines, Help work storm trouble.
-Learned more about construction, better with my hands in that department.
-Management, very nice and willing to work with you in order for you to make money.
- willing to help , work with you to make sure the job is complete.
- working in 90 degree heat
- able to work the hours you want to do.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
stressful work, very physical job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore,TamilNaduOctober 5, 2012
Excellent Team
Team Leader co-ordinate very well
Every day learnt new things
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
Asistente (Former Employee) –  Ciudad Valles, SLPFebruary 3, 2016
aprendí a acoplarme con personas ya preparadas con estudios y experiencia laboral superiores, yo tenia 7 semestre de la carrera. conocí un ambiente laboral bajo presión con ellos aprendí el trabajo en equipo.
Pros
buen ambiente de trabajo
Cons
sin ninun tipo de prestaciones debido a que era un empleado externo, solo concontrato verbal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cómodo ambiente de trabajo.
Ayudante de laboratorista (Current Employee) –  Hermosillo, SONFebruary 2, 2016
Colaboradores muy accesibles para enseñar las pruebas y maneras de realizarlas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sct
Stagiaire en vision, SCT (5 mois) (Former Employee) –  Bazet, B3January 29, 2016
entreprise très prometteuse .
isolation de bruit laisse à désirer mais le personnel
est très accueillant
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo normas sin comida ni cafe
capturista de datos (Former Employee) –  Chilpancingo de los Bravos, GROJanuary 19, 2016
en el área de trabajo muy agradable de parte de los compañeros y del jefe encargado
Pros
sin seguros
Cons
si habia descanso para salir a comer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo satisfactorio
Servicio Social (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, DIFOctober 16, 2015
convivencia y trabajo en equipo.
aprendí a realizar oficios, organización de las bases de datos, re-ubicaciones de documentos importantes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente Divertido y Comodo
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Colima, COLSeptember 27, 2015
Mucho movimiento por toda la oficina, trabajando cada quien en sus tareas del día. Aprendí muchas cosas importantes como el valor de lo que tienes, la honestidad de las personas y mucha convivencia con ellas.
Pros
Horario accesible
Cons
No hay seguro médico
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amo mi carrera, por ende el trabajo referente a ella
AUXILIAR DE RESIDENTE DE OBRA (Former Employee) –  Durango, DURSeptember 22, 2015
me encanto trabajar en la Secretaria, desde atender a las empresas, revisión de procesos constructivos, documentación, oficios, visita a las Obras , Supervisar los tramos carreteros
Pros
me desarrolle Profesionalmente
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture