Scotiabank Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 449 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace and like a big family
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCJune 12, 2016
Great colleagues
Learned how the banking world works
Learned what stress is al about
Taught me how to communicate with the public and become a people person
Pros
Greta benefits
Cons
The Bank Hold Ups
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haphazard work env without clear demarcation on the roles and responsibilities.
Sr manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 24, 2016
Haphazard work env without clear demarcation on the roles and responsibilities. Leadership team does not have any clue where they are headed to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multicultural atmophere
Manager, International Benefits - Caribbean Region (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 10, 2016
Great place to work, great coworkers. Please see previous review as I worked with the same co-workers in the same department and supported the same clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior QA, QA Lead (contract) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 15, 2016
Productive work place with a fast pace of projects and highly professional contractors. The type of environment where you will sharpen your multitasking and technical skills in balancing between many projects and meeting tough deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QCNovember 12, 2015
I joined Scotiabank in 1997 back in Calgary, Alberta. Since then, I completed many tasks with always a very good training . I always worked with the public either by phone (call centre) or in person. The opportunities for advancement are really excellent. Even after early retirement I continue to work as a part-time employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 16, 2016
it was a good place with a good structure and helpful coworkers. i really enjoyed my time there as a financial advisor. the hardest part was to interact with clients while learning the system
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Manager, Business Analysis - Foreign Exchange (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 4, 2016
it is great to work for such a large bank with multiple locations around the world. The Bank is putting a lot of resources into trending technologies and is trying to become more agile.
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, critical thinking, professional
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Pictou, NSApril 22, 2015
Processing mortgages, loans, cash management, night deposits and customer focus. Providing excellent customer service.
The hardest part is being disrespected by supervisors in an open setting.
Great benefits
Great pay wage
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great for a summer student
Customer Service Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 29, 2015
hours were not bad, had its own cafeteria lots of room for advancement however I was only a summer student, great training and great clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scotiabank is a great bank to be employed at.
Customer Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Perth, ONApril 4, 2016
The staff are great to work with, and service (from a client's perspective) has always been friendly, efficient and very helpful.
Pros
Reasonable working hours, great staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Workcentric
Manager Credit & Operations (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 22, 2016
Scotia Bank is really an employee oriented organization always providing support to the employees through " Employee Engagement Program" where i got a chance to speak about my ideas contributing to the growth of the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics vs Hard work
Manager, Operating Model Design (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 18, 2016
Professional growth is truncated if you do not play the politics created from all timers. Hard work and technology savvy are nothing if you don’t play their game.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work.
Customer Representative/Teller (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCFebruary 21, 2016
I learned great team building skills, enjoyed working with my coworkers. Typical day would be dependant on how busy the branch was.However overall experience was great.Learned a lot about myself and the banking industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 22, 2016
Good hours for full time employees.Paid breaks and benefit package. Good training provided for new employees.Great employee incentives.
Pros
Locations
Cons
Casual employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate working environment at Scotiabank
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 19, 2016
Co-workers are team player, we help each other to make a better team. Managers are really understandable about the branch operation and motivation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with supportive management.
Manager personal Banking (Current Employee) –  Hazeldean, Kanata, OntarioSeptember 28, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. The office started to get crowded as the company grew.
Pros
Working in a team
Cons
Still using windows XP
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment but lots of paperwork
Sr Financial Adviser (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 8, 2016
The expectations are high but the training and support are there to help you.
It is very much a desk job with lots of paperwork and reporting.
Staff are friendly and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scotiabank - One Team, One Goal
Payroll Accounting (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 22, 2016
Worked in a dynamic team with experienced and professional individuals, to constantly overcome difficult obstacles and to achieve the bank's goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The People are the best part
Senior Manager, Global Risk Management (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSJune 1, 2016
I've worked in many places over the years and I can truly say that the best people I've ever met work at Scotiabank. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work great colleagues
Senior Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 13, 2016
There is always a new challenge to be solve. I worked in the international division great co-workers there is always something new to learn from each country,
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 830 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture