Scotiabank Employee Reviews

Found 536 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, Tough but fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJune 30, 2016
Very fast paced environment, room for growth however must dedicate all of your time to do so. Can be intense at times
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 28, 2016
It is a fun work environment and I've learned a lot as well as met a lot of amazing people. Definitely appreciate the experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent customer service
Customer Representative (Current Employee) –  Williams Lake, BCJune 27, 2016
Had the opportunity to cross train as Financial Advisor, opened new chequing, savings, investment accounts and set up loans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Langley,BCJune 27, 2016
Learned how to post customer transactions, process daily reports, setup, fund & payout mortgages, loans and other credit products.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sb
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSJune 23, 2016
Great place to work , people are amazing , good work/life balance, really good hours , good moral , I learned alot about banking. The best part about working here is the people and getting to know .
Pros
holiday meals, outings
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one bank, one team one goal
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 22, 2016
wonderfull enviroment, advancement opportunity, team athmospere, long working hours, multitasking a must, digital age - job security
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scotiabank - One Team, One Goal
Payroll Accounting (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 22, 2016
Worked in a dynamic team with experienced and professional individuals, to constantly overcome difficult obstacles and to achieve the bank's goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 22, 2016
Good hours for full time employees.Paid breaks and benefit package. Good training provided for new employees.Great employee incentives.
Pros
Locations
Cons
Casual employee
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Push push push product.
Senior Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 17, 2016
A 90 year old man walks into your office... push an Amex Gold (or what ever the product of the week is) on him. Its all about meeting your targets (even targets your Branch Manager has added to the official targets), do not matter whats good for the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bsc
Member in Tamil Community Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 14, 2016
Excellent bank to work for. Best customer and employee service. proud to be working at Scotiabank and will recommend friends and family to apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace and like a big family
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCJune 12, 2016
Great colleagues
Learned how the banking world works
Learned what stress is al about
Taught me how to communicate with the public and become a people person
Pros
Greta benefits
Cons
The Bank Hold Ups
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, low pay
Alberta - Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 10, 2016
Was a customer service representative. The people there are really nice, however the paycheque isn't very good. Was the lowest paid job I had. I quit as I was going to school, which was good timing as the branch manager told us of upcoming layoffs, branch closures, and less hours available.

And you get assigned to a committee, you don't get a choice to do it or not. I was on the fundraiser committee or whatever it was. Was responsible to organize volunteer stuff, bake sales, all stuff I had no interest in.
Pros
1 hour break, 2 15 min breaks.
Cons
Pay sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmosphere
Senior Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ONJune 5, 2016
I liked working for Scotiabank, I had some amazing managers and co workers and they never let the work load get to crazy that lead to any stress. My one issue is for almost every position they pay less than market rates.
Pros
Friendly Atmosphere
Cons
Below Average Salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with excellent team players meeting the customers needs
Customer service as a teller representative (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONJune 2, 2016
Financial workplace with customer service and a great place to work with with excellent team players and great upper management.
Pros
Customer interaction
Cons
long lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to gain experience, Average salary, Awesome Job Culture
Customer Service/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 2, 2016
Maintained various records as per requirements and handling books and files
Managed customer data base by completing data entry and maintaining balances at month end
Preparation of various documents relating to appointments, rescheduling, and correspondence outlining customer concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Manager Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 2, 2016
Well organized team work. Great customer service. Very nice clients. Love working with clients. Great people working with me. Low job security right now
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The People are the best part
Senior Manager, Global Risk Management (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSJune 1, 2016
I've worked in many places over the years and I can truly say that the best people I've ever met work at Scotiabank. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oparations, analyses
Fund Accountant / Portfolio Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 30, 2016
Great work culture, meet lots of new people, socializing. Well structured organization with lots of opportunities for promotion. Although, the salary range in not high enough on the low/medium levels, hard to get the well paid position even with CPA.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work, fun, and great experience.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BCMay 27, 2016
Open and close cash register. Answer phone, make appointments, deal with customer complaints hardest part, most enjoyable part was the transformations in hair and happy customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Project Control Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 25, 2016
I worked for the International Contact Centre Solution department for over 10 projects amounting CAD$ 10MM. The co-workers were really nice and my immediate manager was the best manager that I ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 959 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8