Find companies:
SCOTIABANK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
421 reviews

SCOTIABANK Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNS RETAIL BANKING
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Aurora, ONNovember 26, 2014
Excellent stepping stone in which one can learn how to manage time effectively, learn how to adapt in a fast paced work environment and be empowered to make decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really a great place to work and grow. Fun environment very professional. Scotiabank really value his employee and their customers
Customer Service Officer - Bilingual (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 25, 2014
a typical day of work for me at the credit department was pretty much to assist customers with all inquires regarding revolving credits; day to day banking; branch and account information or redirect them to a different department if needed. There is so much to learn in term of products; systems; or even for your own financial habit. the management – more... team is very accessible helpful and knowledgeable. my coworkers are great people. the hardest part depending of the department you work for, is to learn how to use the system. But there is a bunch of great facilitators there to help you get used to it. The Best part of the job, I believe was the training period where we all have the same schedule and can all share ideas. other than that, the job itself is just great and you get competitive benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK - enjoyed the customer interactions
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Perth, ONNovember 19, 2014
Temporary, part-time, no chance of increased hours or advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top 50 employers in Canada ...
Branch Manager Lac La Biche Northern Alberta (Current Employee), Northern AlbertaNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: removing positions off the org chart yet increasing results expectations
Managing the preliminary opening of the branch, overseeing the sales teams and handling information dissemination, welcoming the customers in and ensuring excellent customer experiences at all times. Escalations are dealt with with speed and precision - solutions experts are coached to understand product and application to ensure the right customer – more... sees the right officer at the right time. Bank policy and procedure are measured to ensure compliance and special attention is given to occupational health and safety in the workplace.
The hardest part of the job was to maintain the results and yet sustain a work/home balance - I found I was working 70 hours a week including both days over the weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable organization.
Manager, Banking Operations (Former Employee), Toronto, ontarioNovember 11, 2014
Pros: flexible culture.
Cons: stressful
Advancement opportunities and reputable organization. Flexible and laid back environment. Work can sometimes get repetitive. Stressful for the most part with strict deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working in International Banking.
Sr Manager, Product & Marketing Credit Cards (Current Employee), Head Office - Toronto, ONNovember 11, 2014
Pros: challenging and intriguing projects, great executive team that are very interactive with the staff.
Cons: a majority of the head office positions are contract.
Scotiabank allows me to expand my industry knowledge in the field of marketing, finance, sales, public relations, project management and customer service.
Throughout my career with Scotiabank, I have enjoyed leading my own teams and working with cross-functional groups to analyze and resolve a variety of customer and employee concerns and issues. In – more... addition to establishing and inspiring efficient and confident focused teams, I also gain great satisfaction from improving the way things are done and the results that are achieved either by streamlining existing methods or by creating and implementing new processes and procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 6, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: some customers hard to deal with but you always tried your best
we worked hard and enjoyed it!!!! Management were always fair and had an open door for me whenever I needed them. I learnt a lot and had all chances I needed to improve in my jobs. Co-workers were always helping one another. Pleasing some customers was not always easy but we always tried to make sure they thought they were right even when they weren't – more... but by the time they left they had a change of mind. Working with people was the most enjoyable part of my job!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Portfolio Reconciliation Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2014
Scotia is a fantastic place to work. Management is understanding and flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Business Solutions Expert / Senior Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioOctober 25, 2014
Great work environment. Great work life balance. Great team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Commercial Banking (Current Employee), AlbertaOctober 23, 2014
Many development opportunity. Shift in Culture. Great place to develop yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Athabasca, ABOctober 23, 2014
Scotiabank is a an excellent place to work, the colleagues are very helpful and encouraging. Management is always keen to lend a hand to personal development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 22, 2014
I have learned plenty while working at Scotiabank about business structure, customer service, time management, communication, problem solving, and team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 12, 2014
People is very friendly and the customers are treated very good. Everyone is always interested in helping the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great collaborative and fun environment
Senior Business Analyst/Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioOctober 9, 2014
Fast paced and challenging environment that fosters career development goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Excellence
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Regina, SKOctober 6, 2014
Everyday you strive to give clients excellent customer service and make sure they know you are handling their financial issues or concerns in the right manner. Overall, Scotiabank is an excellent place of employment however management could use more work on organization as well as making sure the right people are getting a good salary and are treated – more... well so the employment turnover is not so large. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Technical Analyst II (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2014
Pros: decent pay/benefits for full-time staff, friendly co-workers
Cons: almost impossible to get full-time
N/A

I decline to further review this company as opinions vary among each position and each individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
CUSTOMER SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 29, 2014
Lots of opportunities for advancement and great culture. Pay is better than other banks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Manager, Strategic Support (Current Employee), Toronto,ONSeptember 29, 2014
Great company to work for - encourages individuals to come up with ideas that presents plenty of learning opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Manager, Operating Model Design (Six Sigma) (Current Employee), torontoSeptember 28, 2014
good place to work, nice facilities. Has a high expectations, very high sales targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to move
Customer Service Representative, sales & service (Former Employee), Okotoks, ABSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: profit shares
Cons: no work life balance
Great environment to work in. Very fast paced and demanding. Great environment to work as a team and lots of room to move up the ladder if you work for it.

1 2 3 4 5

About SCOTIABANK

Scotiabank is a leading financial services provider in over 55 countries and Canada's most international bank. Since welcoming – Read more