Find companies:
Scientific Drilling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Scientific Drilling Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to learn
Safety/lead Tech/Q.C supervisor (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COSeptember 28, 2014
Its a very busy and demanding jobs. I learned a lot while I was there. I learned management skills and other great skills I know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and career opportunity
Motor Technician (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAOctober 19, 2013
Pros: healthcare, flexible schedule
Cons: long hours sometimes
most days were busy and productive
i learned a lot of mechanical oriented skills , forklift operations, shipping and receiving.
management was very kind in letting me work part time when i was taking college classes, and went thru a law enforcement academy , they provided a lot of support to better myself in any career i wanted .
hardest part about – more... the job would be long hours some days reaching up to 14 hour days .
best part was friendly atmosphere , team work ethic, benefits, and salary . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better management
Directional Driller (Current Employee), Decatur, TXSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: good communications with cordinator
Cons: to much family in company
Micromanaged to much. Learned a little about the Barnett shale. The most enjoyable part was it wasn't very far from the city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place did not stay long
Janitor and General Labor (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COJune 2, 2013
did not stay long enough to wright a good or bad review.
but when i was there they were really nice and great bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only cleaned one of there offices on the weekends
Janitor and General Labor (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COMarch 4, 2013
Pros: good pay
I was just a janitor people are pretty nice. Only met management a couple time but seemed nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Measurement Drilling Surveyor (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAFebruary 14, 2013
Good job, great pay and benefits.
enjoyed the environment, and fellow workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A reliable and very interesting place to work
Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee), Paso Robles, CANovember 15, 2012
As a Mechanical Assembler at Scientific Drilling I maintained and built electronic and mechanical equipment. That included reading wiring schematics and soldering boards and wires, putting equipment together following the prints given that are included with the project.
The managment is very approchable and are always there to help with any issues that – more... arise and co-workers are very pressional and are always open to teach a person how to do certain projects.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning something new each day and perfecting the tasks given to me as well as mechanically putting together the running gear made with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day
MWD lead hand (Former Employee), Oklahoma City OK , Midland TxJuly 22, 2012
Pros: smaller company
Cons: pay
I learned various down hole measurement tools and formations, very solid company with great tools