Find companies:
SCI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

SCI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
5th Engineer (Former Employee), worked on a oil tanker and a gas tankerOctober 8, 2014
poor complement on board. half of them not interested in job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm an IT Consultant with SCI Group Inc.
IT Consultant, Support Admin - (Contract) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 4, 2013
Pros: good working atmosphere
Cons: processes still need to be improved
Lean Resourcing -- good team environment.

Processes are being developed and implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clamp truck
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Milton, ONJuly 4, 2013
driving clamp truck picking orders and driving rech truck, order picker, walkies, dalk stalker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to acquire experience in the construction field
General Labourer (Former Employee), London, OnAugust 1, 2012
Pros: something new every day
Cons: no place to grow
Every day was learning something new
phisical demanding job where i was thought the use of the different types of tools from hand tools to heavy machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND ALWAYS BUSY WORKPLACE BUT STILL CAN MANAGE TO HAVE FUN WORK ENVIRONMENT
MERCHANDISER/FACTORY DEVELOPER (Current Employee), Lapu-Lapu City, P07October 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free dinner (once ot)
Cons: paid over times
AS MERCHANDISER, WE ARE HANDS-ON ON DEVELOPING GARMENT UNDER ADIDAS APPAREL. THIS IS FROM RAW TO BUY READY OR TO RELEASE TO MARKET. COMMUNICATIONS ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO THIS KIND OF JOB. WE ARE ABLE TO COMMUNICATE CUSTOMERS AND SUPPLIERS REGARDING ON THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE GARMENT BEFORE MARKET.
THE WORK ENVIRONMENT ARE EASY AND NOT TOO STRICT WHEN – more... IT COMES TO SUPERVISION BECAUSE EACH AND EVERYONE ARE BUSY IN COMMUNICATIONS AND REVIEWS ON HANDLED STYLES OF GARMENTS.
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN THERE ARE WRONG ARRIVAL OF THE SUPPLIERS TO BE USED FOR THE GARMENTS AND ALSO WHEN WE HAVE SUPPLIERS MEETING FROM TAIWAN, CHINA OR HONGKONG WHICH HAVE DIFFICULTY IN ENGLISH LANGUAGE. PERHAPS, STILL TO MANAGE WITH IT.
WE ENJOY MOST WHEN WE WILL GET AN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF WORK WELL DONE FROM CUSTOMERS HEADING FROM GERMANY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comforting Families
Part-Time Clerical Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 7, 2014
Pros: knowing you help family say good bye their way
Cons: death it is not pretty
Fast Pace
More compassion
The different moods of grieve
Hard working co workers
clean work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toughest job you'll ever love.
Funeral Director (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 1, 2014
Pros: you get to help people through a very tough time
Cons: days without lunch, calls at 2am, pay is not that great for such a demanding job.
The nature of the work is very demanding. At times, all consuming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot alot of responsability
Family Service Counselor (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: nice hrs ..8-5 and some wknds
Cons: well underpay for all the job / responsability you have.
so much paper work and responsabiltity now with the new company sci and they cut the pay plan to 7.90 / draw from 9.90 + comm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work but rewarding
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Hardest part is prospecting and training could be better. You get to work and have to set your day there is not a lot of structure. If you are not self motivated you will fail at this company if you are its pretty easy to make money and succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Good Company Long Hours.
WInding Operator (Current Employee), Pomona, CAAugust 2, 2014
A typical work day can be rigorous but satisfying. The opportunities to learn different parts of the process are available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Years experience
Software Tester (Current Employee), VAJune 23, 2014
My team was pretty helpful and it was a good experience working with SCI.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and secure place to work...
CO Sergeant (Current Employee), Bushnell, FLMay 28, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: 12 hr days
learned to deal with many diff. personalities...

Became a Sergeant...

hardest part is 12 hr days...

working with coworkers...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work.
Janitorial (Former Employee), Houtzdale, PAMay 9, 2014
It was a fine place to work. Good hours. Ability to progress. Good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated company
inventory control specialist (Former Employee), Arab, ALMay 1, 2014
Pros: customer satisfaction driven
Cons: none i can think of
Great company to work for with ample opportunity for advancement and education
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat environment.
Pre-Planning Advisor/Sales (Current Employee), Whittier, CAApril 29, 2014
Very professional
I was able to learn a lot of great business skills
Great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Lansing, MIApril 24, 2014
I took a student on outings to help him learn money skills. We also played basketball and watched wrestling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, forward looking company
Family Service Advisor (Current Employee), Gresham, ORApril 10, 2014
Working with families at one of the most impactful times in their lives - this is QUITE a job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great job satisfaction
Brand Rep for Scotland - Representative for Sci-Mx (Current Employee), Scotland and N/E EnglandApril 3, 2014
Pros: free supplements, training equipment, great hourly rate
Cons: not enough hours
I arrive at a supplement store or gym around Scotland, I give a talk about sci-mx products, i train the store staff on our products, i give out samples, then i help people with nutritional and training advice. I get to meet alot of different people doing this and customer car is of the highest importance. I enjoy the job alot but the hours are unstable – more... and do not provide security, the most enjoyable part of this job is helping others and passing my knowledge on to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with others
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Graterford PaMarch 29, 2014
Cleaning common areas for personal and management.Cleaning commercial building,clean restrooms including mirrors, sinks.toilets,urinals,floors and counters.Used mops. upright vacuums,scrubbers.power washers.buffers,waxer,polishers and shampoo machines to clean carpets and sanitize,and strip hard floors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready for a new challenge in my career, new start!
Correction Officer I (Current Employee), LaBelle, PAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: health care and pay
Cons: the way they promote. the possibility of being injured, fatally.
Intense at times, we rely on each other for back up at all times. In Western PA I've learned it's difficult for advancement, usually it's based on who you know and not what you know. Plus a few other discouraging factors, I care not to discuss, conserning promotion to management position. Seeing the recidivism rate rise is probably the hardest part. – more... Seeing that something you may have said to someone may have helped them in some small way, whether it be a co-worker, inmate or visitor. – less

1 2 3 4 5