Find companies:
SCI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

SCI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm an IT Consultant with SCI Group Inc.
IT Consultant, Support Admin - (Contract) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 4, 2013
Pros: good working atmosphere
Cons: processes still need to be improved
Lean Resourcing -- good team environment.

Processes are being developed and implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clamp truck
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Milton, ONJuly 4, 2013
driving clamp truck picking orders and driving rech truck, order picker, walkies, dalk stalker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to acquire experience in the construction field
General Labourer (Former Employee), London, OnAugust 1, 2012
Pros: something new every day
Cons: no place to grow
Every day was learning something new
phisical demanding job where i was thought the use of the different types of tools from hand tools to heavy machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, forward looking company
Family Service Advisor (Current Employee), Gresham, ORApril 10, 2014
Working with families at one of the most impactful times in their lives - this is QUITE a job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great job satisfaction
Brand Rep for Scotland - Representative for Sci-Mx (Current Employee), Scotland and N/E EnglandApril 3, 2014
Pros: free supplements, training equipment, great hourly rate
Cons: not enough hours
I arrive at a supplement store or gym around Scotland, I give a talk about sci-mx products, i train the store staff on our products, i give out samples, then i help people with nutritional and training advice. I get to meet alot of different people doing this and customer car is of the highest importance. I enjoy the job alot but the hours are unstable – more... and do not provide security, the most enjoyable part of this job is helping others and passing my knowledge on to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with others
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Graterford PaMarch 29, 2014
Cleaning common areas for personal and management.Cleaning commercial building,clean restrooms including mirrors, sinks.toilets,urinals,floors and counters.Used mops. upright vacuums,scrubbers.power washers.buffers,waxer,polishers and shampoo machines to clean carpets and sanitize,and strip hard floors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready for a new challenge in my career, new start!
Correction Officer I (Current Employee), LaBelle, PAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: health care and pay
Cons: the way they promote. the possibility of being injured, fatally.
Intense at times, we rely on each other for back up at all times. In Western PA I've learned it's difficult for advancement, usually it's based on who you know and not what you know. Plus a few other discouraging factors, I care not to discuss, conserning promotion to management position. Seeing the recidivism rate rise is probably the hardest part. – more... Seeing that something you may have said to someone may have helped them in some small way, whether it be a co-worker, inmate or visitor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
fugi operator (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 5, 2014
Pros: brought lunch
Cons: regular breaks
Wonderful place to work, everyone worked hard to get the job done and had fun at the same time.like family enviroment,great people to work for they blended work with fun.learnded to sortor and test boards for electical shorts, load parts on machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Queens, NYFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great place
Cons: no benefits, nor job security
I have learned more as a driver.
great management.
co workers are great.
the job is easy, no hard part.
enjoy working with customers, co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Princeton,WV location should really be looked at
Liscensed FSC(Funeral Home and Cemetery) (Former Employee), Princeton, WVFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: helping others by showing real compassion during their time of need
Cons: unprofessional work enviroment
Poorly ran by management, Nepotism that ensures failure, Unprofessionalism, poor wages unless you know how to work the system and be unethical. I love helping others and the job satisfaction that comes from being great with families who have just lost a loved one. Also, being able to sale preneed to protect families from future devastation is brings – more... great satisfaction. When the unprofessionalism and disrespect that upper management brings, it saddens me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow pace and boring
Shipping and Receiving Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 16, 2014
Not my favorite place to work. It was poorly managed. In my opinion, the whole operation of the department I was working in needed to be re-organized to make thing run much better. The management team didn't want any suggestions or feedback from any of the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, project work on top of 40 hour work week
Manager, Trust Compliance (Current Employee), Houston, TexasFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: constantly challenged with new projects
Cons: the travel is too frequent and/or excessive
A typical day includes yesterday's challenges, putting out new fires for today and planning to avoid tomorrow's fires. Learning the behind the scenes of the death care industry was interesting. The co-workers support each other. There have been many upper management challenges which contributes to the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part – more... is helping those in need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Federal Market Intelligence Officer (Former Employee), McLean, VAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: professional experience
Cons: expected hours of work
Intense office environment. Can learn a lot about federal procurement, proposal and business development process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for job security
Puller/Returns/Data Entry (Current Employee), Canton, OhioFebruary 3, 2014
I work in several areas of the company depending on how much work is available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and time is in importance
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: start early end early if possible
Cons: no benefits or promotions.
my route is one of the hardest in the company, its very heavy and precise as far as being on time. every little thing takes time and time cannot be wasted. must organize scan all items we cannot leave until all items area scanned. we are very responsible due to us delivering medications of all sorts. I have been told I been one of our #1 drivers and – more... also the longest driver to stay and keep up with the time schedule which was given. my route is also one of the heaviest and important to my company. I take my job serious and pride in how I work. I work hard and think how a problem can be fixed quickly and how to load my truck quickly to leave at a certain time to be ahead and/or on time according to my delivery schedule. some time I deal with traffic or trains that intersect my route, I problem solve by finding ways around and shortcuts to get back on track and stay on schedule my co-workers are good with me, we all work together in the warehouse due to time and space we each need to organize and load into our trucks. we work as a team in some ways to help each other load or figure out items we are missing or need to fit into our trucks, if we might run late we help each other leave to be on time. the most enjoyable part is keeping our customers happy and satisfied when I deliver. when a customer tells me thank you for my great service and that I am early than expected makes my day better to know I am doing my job good and at my best. a happy customer is a satisfied customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on production line
Production Supervisor/Production Control Clerk/ (Former Employee), Hooksett, NHJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: meeting deadlines
Cons: no communication from managers
Met and worked with a great diverse group of people. The hardest and the best part of the day was meeting deadlines. Working a assembly line with not only co workers but friends has it moments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shows initive and a hard worker
Production Operator (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 14, 2014
I correspond with co workers and managed my job duties the best of my abilities. I enjoy working and working with people. I am team coordinated .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Hooksett, NHDecember 12, 2013
Pros: friendly and diverse staff
Worked Mon thru Fri 6:00 am until 2:00 pm with over time including weekends. Started in stockroom and was transfer to production and there promoted to production supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to work for
Clerk (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDNovember 18, 2013
Pros: great caring enviornment, easy to get along
Cons: pay is too low, benefits don't kick for a full year, job security is not there
I would love to go back and work for this company but i need job security and not have to be worried about being laid off, great people and fun and caring enviornent, on the downside the pay is not worth what the employees have to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
COMPUTER SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALNovember 15, 2013
great work environment, worked 12 shifts weekend package, great benefits

1 2 3 4 5