SCI Logistics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active warehouse, family and team work environment with lot of upgraded technology devices .Good documentation process
Documentation Clerk/ Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 December 2017
Active warehouse, family and team work environment with lot of upgraded technology devices .Good documentation process

I helped SCI to Increase the retrieval efficiency of paper warehouse records to speed up warehouse operations and back-office efficiency.
Pros
using new technology
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sci is a joke, stand up comedy, not to mention very unsafe.
Picker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 November 2017
Not a good place to work period, the people who says it good here are lying, manager spend most of his time outside smoking in his car, he is the biggest time thief here, sets no example, also have people who just obtain there very first license teaching others to drive the OPS and BT. No wonder we have all the accidents happening, promotions are handed to the ones who are big abusers of the rules but are willing to tell on others, very unfair hiring internal practice.
Cons
12 hours long shift where the push you go go go another amazon slavery job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established Omni Channel company focusing on the Canadian market.
Director of Operations, Logistics & E-Commerce (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 November 2017
Good culture
Focused on lower/mid tier business growth
Enjoyed my time while at the organization
Leverage Canada Post and Purolator company capability
Diverse employee base
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift operater
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2017
Good environment and safety of workers. Management is very helpful . good team work and enjoy work . i feel no stress their during work and enjoy my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC21 October 2017
Management team is great and supportive. Supervisors on the other hand not so much. Great benefit package and opportunity for overtime hours during peak season. Advancement within management though promised never happens especially if your are visible minority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive fast paced
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC9 October 2017
I really enjoyed the high volume fast paced environment. Everyday was busy and productive.

Management was very interested in their staffs well being and it felt like family every time I walked through the doors.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 September 2017
Great place to work, very enjoyable. The staff are great. I have learned a lot in three years & would highly recommend a place like this to anyone looking to gain many new skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 September 2017
everyone is friendly and professional. supervisors are very competent and they will reward you accordingly based on your performance. they motivate people well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okey to work here
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC22 August 2017
Its a good company after all
People and organizations are nice
I just hate the unpaid 30minutes break time. They can pay fot it though .. Also if its your birthday they will give you cake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Professional and a happy Place
Operations Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2017
A fantastic enviornment and quite diversified place to grow. Systematic approach and concentration is given on process development , employment engagement and mentorship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker, packer, shipper (Current Employee) –  MissIssauga ON27 July 2017
SCI logistics is a 24/7 online service with 3 shifts. And unfortunately, I belong to the hardest shift, graveyard. We have a 10 hour shift for four days,3 days off.Although, SCI gives night shift premium, still salary is not enough for a regular employee working in an unholy hour.
Pros
Quarterly bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2017
At first it was intimidating because this was my first warehouse type of work, but the employees and the team leaders were very nice and caring, they ensured that I was properly trained and made sure that I was comfortable and confident to start working independently. The team leads were also very understanding when it came to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has lunch room, microwave and refrigerator
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC25 May 2017
Manager is good has very understanding and considerate, we always have meeting regarding safety measures, they provide everything their employees need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive work enviroment
Material Handler (Shipping) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 May 2017
Senior management posted to the location were accessible, supportive and understanding on various issues either work related or personal.
Very good in responding and addressing any work related injuries and problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and happy workplace have birthday cake if have birthday celebration
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 May 2017
I'm happy to work to this company because my co workers we have a good team work and my supervisors is kind and friendly and my manager he is good and kind
Pros
Free cakes
Cons
15 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
robots that get the jobs the worse they are
Reverse Logistics (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2017
There is no respect for long time employees.No raises and no opportunities for advancement as the jobs posted are already given to a newer employee that you you trained.

The only company that you have to pay them to keep your benefits
on maternity leave and you get no vacation . No recognition for years of service of appreciation for anything.
Pros
they hire anybody
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Experience
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 March 2017
Enjoyed working there and each day was a learning experience.
learned a lot from the people and management was very cooperative and wonderful work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding company to work for
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 March 2017
Very rewarding company to work for.
Hard work is noticed and rewarded with more than just additional work.
Excellent benefits for salaried employees.
Pros
Excellent benefits for salaried employees.
Cons
Seasonal and shift work for non salaried employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 January 2017
Overall SCI was a nice environment to work in. However I found that it was kind of biased when it came to the employees( seniority vs agency).
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Lower Level Forklift Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2017
I learnt a lot in SCI, Its very productive and fun living environment. Work Pace is always high but our team leaders make this very enjoyable. Overall its a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SCI Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5