SCI Logistics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 January 2018
i really enjoy working here. Good staff and its a really great place to work
Like i do night shifts and one thing that i learnt from working here is be productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 January 2018
I worked weekend day shift two years ago. The lead hand treated me like dog. And she fired me without any reason. Her name is ubjeet. She treats new employees unfairly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They closed down so that really sucked
Packer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 January 2018
They closed down so that really sucked. Okay so like a typical day at work was depressing and sad. I didn't see any sunlight from the time i went in to the time i left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 January 2018
Very fast paced. The environment is very well laid out for employees. Management is fair as it is a fast-paced environment. Always busy always working you never will have anything to do. Salary is another thing is was fair.
Pros
Very good company
Cons
Alot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging environment
Typist/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 January 2018
The data entry was simple and to the point. The company has an open door policy and they listen well. The challenge was to keep up with the mandatory quota of the day, which they often kept rising. I enjoyed that challenge. The hardest part was the constant changes of how the data was being entered. Also the audits, to confirm the accuracy of the data being entered.
Pros
Recognition program, bonus both team and individual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical warehouse work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 December 2017
Typical warehouse work.
Typical warehouse three work shifts.
Typical warehouse long work hours.
Typical warehouse hard work.
Typical warehouse good workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active warehouse, family and team work environment with lot of upgraded technology devices .Good documentation process
Documentation Clerk/ Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 December 2017
Active warehouse, family and team work environment with lot of upgraded technology devices .Good documentation process

I helped SCI to Increase the retrieval efficiency of paper warehouse records to speed up warehouse operations and back-office efficiency.
Pros
using new technology
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established Omni Channel company focusing on the Canadian market.
Director of Operations, Logistics & E-Commerce (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 November 2017
Good culture
Focused on lower/mid tier business growth
Enjoyed my time while at the organization
Leverage Canada Post and Purolator company capability
Diverse employee base
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift operater
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2017
Good environment and safety of workers. Management is very helpful . good team work and enjoy work . i feel no stress their during work and enjoy my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC21 October 2017
Management team is great and supportive. Supervisors on the other hand not so much. Great benefit package and opportunity for overtime hours during peak season. Advancement within management though promised never happens especially if your are visible minority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive fast paced
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC9 October 2017
I really enjoyed the high volume fast paced environment. Everyday was busy and productive.

Management was very interested in their staffs well being and it felt like family every time I walked through the doors.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 September 2017
Great place to work, very enjoyable. The staff are great. I have learned a lot in three years & would highly recommend a place like this to anyone looking to gain many new skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 September 2017
everyone is friendly and professional. supervisors are very competent and they will reward you accordingly based on your performance. they motivate people well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okey to work here
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC22 August 2017
Its a good company after all
People and organizations are nice
I just hate the unpaid 30minutes break time. They can pay fot it though .. Also if its your birthday they will give you cake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Professional and a happy Place
Operations Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2017
A fantastic enviornment and quite diversified place to grow. Systematic approach and concentration is given on process development , employment engagement and mentorship
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker, packer, shipper (Current Employee) –  MissIssauga ON27 July 2017
SCI logistics is a 24/7 online service with 3 shifts. And unfortunately, I belong to the hardest shift, graveyard. We have a 10 hour shift for four days,3 days off.Although, SCI gives night shift premium, still salary is not enough for a regular employee working in an unholy hour.
Pros
Quarterly bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2017
At first it was intimidating because this was my first warehouse type of work, but the employees and the team leaders were very nice and caring, they ensured that I was properly trained and made sure that I was comfortable and confident to start working independently. The team leads were also very understanding when it came to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has lunch room, microwave and refrigerator
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC25 May 2017
Manager is good has very understanding and considerate, we always have meeting regarding safety measures, they provide everything their employees need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive work enviroment
Material Handler (Shipping) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 May 2017
Senior management posted to the location were accessible, supportive and understanding on various issues either work related or personal.
Very good in responding and addressing any work related injuries and problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and happy workplace have birthday cake if have birthday celebration
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 May 2017
I'm happy to work to this company because my co workers we have a good team work and my supervisors is kind and friendly and my manager he is good and kind
Pros
Free cakes
Cons
15 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SCI Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 106 reviews
525
442
321
28
110

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture