SCI Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
robots that get the jobs the worse they are
Reverse Logistics (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2017
There is no respect for long time employees.No raises and no opportunities for advancement as the jobs posted are already given to a newer employee that you you trained.

The only company that you have to pay them to keep your benefits
on maternity leave and you get no vacation . No recognition for years of service of appreciation for anything.
Pros
they hire anybody
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Experience
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 March 2017
Enjoyed working there and each day was a learning experience.
learned a lot from the people and management was very cooperative and wonderful work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 January 2017
Overall SCI was a nice environment to work in. However I found that it was kind of biased when it came to the employees( seniority vs agency).
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Lower Level Forklift Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2017
I learnt a lot in SCI, Its very productive and fun living environment. Work Pace is always high but our team leaders make this very enjoyable. Overall its a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy lifting of more than 50 lbs
Edward Boulevard - Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2017
Had the opportunity to work on an online business and order picking as well.
Got trained in using a RF scanner to do picking.
Trained in packing from making labels to final packing before the shipment is made
I had the opportunity to work both inbound and outbound operation of the Logistic company
Pros
30 minutes lunch break paid
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and outgoing.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2017
> Easy and calm working environment.
> Gained lot of knowledge and experience in supervising the team, training team members on various tasks, including operating machines etc.
> The management was very supportive, helpful and recognized individuals who could do better by promoting them.
> Hardest part of the job was to learn each and everything about the company.
> The most enjoyable part of the job was that how everybody got along with each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE/LEAD HAND (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 December 2016
Co workers are willing to go the extra mile. the best part is the 4 day week, Monday to Thursday so there are 10 hour days. the warehouse is located in Mississauga.
Pros
4 day week
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2016
Good work culture and experience of handling different roles is very productive. Staff is very supportive and make you understand your routine work very well
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, for temp work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 November 2016
Temporary job

Required lots of heavy lifting, good for people with upper body

strength

isolated location, no food stores around, break room bleak

not easily accessible by transit, need a car

Good people
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours + overtime required
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 November 2016
Same level from the day you walk in unless you are a butt kisser. Only the laziest and dumbest people get promoted because the operations manager's leadership style is intimidation and only people who are intimidated by him progress there. the job is extremely difficult you are required to pick 1200 cases per shift which is extremely difficult to do. you feel completely and totally exhausted at the end of the day.

Best part of the day was when the shift ended
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
great workplace with great employees. consistent work with long hours and learning new things daily. developed great mechanical skills that i could use in the future. overall good job.
Pros
great eviroment
Cons
tight spaces
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2016
I gain a lot experience of working at the warehouse in a fast pace .environment. And I learned how to managed to do different job at the same time by adjusting what is important and to know to prioritize things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Order Picker/ Pre-Packager (Former Employee) –  Missi, CE9 October 2016
- Very well organized

- I enjoyed a lot with my work and learned how to use RF Scanner system

- Even I also learned shipping and Order picker responsibilities
Pros
Fun Workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sci
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 October 2016
not a great place to work pay wise but the hours are nice (4) 10 hr shifts with 3 full days off a week are a bonus people you work with are good
Pros
none
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 October 2016
I really enjoy working in this place. using the RF scanner and shipping makes it a good exercise for me plus my coworkers and supervisors are really nice,
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 September 2016
fast paced work
pressure at times
friendly coworkers
they are supportive when you need a day off for any reason
Awkward shift time
No room to do anything before or after your shift
Pros
supportive coworkers
Cons
awkward shift times
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third world warehouse
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 August 2016
SCI hold a job fair every year in September and August because this is when they are very busy. It's a Walmart warehouse. So you pick and pack online orders. They will hire you directly and when it becomes slow in January they will let you go during your probation period. The pay is low and they make so much mistakes with your earnings. Managment and employees are equally ignorant and untaught. Don't waste your time at this third world warehouse.
Pros
Very short commute
Cons
Long hours, short breaks, ignorant people
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 August 2016
I worked as a Service Representative 5 at this place for over 6 months. The management here is very professional and very helpful. The operations manager at Vipond Drive is awesome and appreciates every employees hardwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2016
I typed all day with minimum distractions, until management decided to temporarily ban music by earphones. I was working in a warehouse environment, and it got loud. So we as a group manage to get it unbanned. Fun people to work with, friendly competition. Reason I left was to return home, getting closer to family.
Pros
monthly birthday cakes, recognition program in place
Cons
lots of changes to procedures, usually weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever Changing and Innovative
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2016
SCI Logistics is a great company that promotes with in and helps talent to grow. I started with a startup client business and was great experience in terms of exposure, responsibilities and ownership.
the management is cooperative whre I found great mentor who let me grow and coached in the woorld of retail ecommerce.
Pros
well structured
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SCI Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

77%
36 ratings
Add your rating