SCI Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has lunch room, microwave and refrigerator
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC25 May 2017
Manager is good has very understanding and considerate, we always have meeting regarding safety measures, they provide everything their employees need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive work enviroment
Material Handler (Shipping) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 May 2017
Senior management posted to the location were accessible, supportive and understanding on various issues either work related or personal.
Very good in responding and addressing any work related injuries and problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and happy workplace have birthday cake if have birthday celebration
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 May 2017
I'm happy to work to this company because my co workers we have a good team work and my supervisors is kind and friendly and my manager he is good and kind
Pros
Free cakes
Cons
15 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
robots that get the jobs the worse they are
Reverse Logistics (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2017
There is no respect for long time employees.No raises and no opportunities for advancement as the jobs posted are already given to a newer employee that you you trained.

The only company that you have to pay them to keep your benefits
on maternity leave and you get no vacation . No recognition for years of service of appreciation for anything.
Pros
they hire anybody
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Experience
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 March 2017
Enjoyed working there and each day was a learning experience.
learned a lot from the people and management was very cooperative and wonderful work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding company to work for
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 March 2017
Very rewarding company to work for.
Hard work is noticed and rewarded with more than just additional work.
Excellent benefits for salaried employees.
Pros
Excellent benefits for salaried employees.
Cons
Seasonal and shift work for non salaried employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 January 2017
Overall SCI was a nice environment to work in. However I found that it was kind of biased when it came to the employees( seniority vs agency).
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Lower Level Forklift Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2017
I learnt a lot in SCI, Its very productive and fun living environment. Work Pace is always high but our team leaders make this very enjoyable. Overall its a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy lifting of more than 50 lbs
Edward Boulevard - Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2017
Had the opportunity to work on an online business and order picking as well.
Got trained in using a RF scanner to do picking.
Trained in packing from making labels to final packing before the shipment is made
I had the opportunity to work both inbound and outbound operation of the Logistic company
Pros
30 minutes lunch break paid
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and outgoing.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2017
> Easy and calm working environment.
> Gained lot of knowledge and experience in supervising the team, training team members on various tasks, including operating machines etc.
> The management was very supportive, helpful and recognized individuals who could do better by promoting them.
> Hardest part of the job was to learn each and everything about the company.
> The most enjoyable part of the job was that how everybody got along with each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE/LEAD HAND (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 December 2016
Co workers are willing to go the extra mile. the best part is the 4 day week, Monday to Thursday so there are 10 hour days. the warehouse is located in Mississauga.
Pros
4 day week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2016
Good work culture and experience of handling different roles is very productive. Staff is very supportive and make you understand your routine work very well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, for temp work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 November 2016
Temporary job

Required lots of heavy lifting, good for people with upper body

strength

isolated location, no food stores around, break room bleak

not easily accessible by transit, need a car

Good people
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours + overtime required
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 November 2016
Same level from the day you walk in unless you are a butt kisser. Only the laziest and dumbest people get promoted because the operations manager's leadership style is intimidation and only people who are intimidated by him progress there. the job is extremely difficult you are required to pick 1200 cases per shift which is extremely difficult to do. you feel completely and totally exhausted at the end of the day.

Best part of the day was when the shift ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
great workplace with great employees. consistent work with long hours and learning new things daily. developed great mechanical skills that i could use in the future. overall good job.
Pros
great eviroment
Cons
tight spaces
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2016
I gain a lot experience of working at the warehouse in a fast pace .environment. And I learned how to managed to do different job at the same time by adjusting what is important and to know to prioritize things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Order Picker/ Pre-Packager (Former Employee) –  Missi, CE9 October 2016
- Very well organized

- I enjoyed a lot with my work and learned how to use RF Scanner system

- Even I also learned shipping and Order picker responsibilities
Pros
Fun Workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sci
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 October 2016
not a great place to work pay wise but the hours are nice (4) 10 hr shifts with 3 full days off a week are a bonus people you work with are good
Pros
none
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 October 2016
I really enjoy working in this place. using the RF scanner and shipping makes it a good exercise for me plus my coworkers and supervisors are really nice,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 September 2016
fast paced work
pressure at times
friendly coworkers
they are supportive when you need a day off for any reason
Awkward shift time
No room to do anything before or after your shift
Pros
supportive coworkers
Cons
awkward shift times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SCI Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6