Schneider Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Company
Driver Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON13 November 2016
Highly recommend this company to anyone who contemplating becoming a truck driver. The company is financially healthy and well managed.

Keep in mind this is a transportation company and shifts will vary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driver
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 November 2016
not worth working no pay for empty miles and never home. drive drive never see home and pay not very good. wouldn't recommend unless you are a new driver looking for experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasnt family comes first
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON12 September 2016
it wasn't what I expected when I was told that I would be making and I didn't get what I was told at all and I was also told that family comes first and that was a lie
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ideal work.
Sales Account Executive- Logistic Department (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 April 2012
I was able to project my talent to the fullest. Management was very support and encouraging to all my ideas and my desire to move up.

The environment was fun and relaxing, the duties and object was very clear. The most enjoyable part of the work was having weekly meeting with colleague and management.
Pros
opportunity to advance and continuous learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start with, lots of training and support.
Long Haul Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 May 2014
Tough job but if you get used to the initial new lifestyle change you can settle in very well. Very good maintenance network to keep you rolling.
Pros
Safety is first, never presured if there's a safety concern
Cons
On the road for 11 to 14 days, large company management structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto On8 December 2013
I found the training was good except when it came time to do the SQT. Went out with a training engineer for 7 days, got the training but came back and immediately had to do the SQT. Even after saying I wasn't ready. Failed three times, had to do it three times in a row and after failing the third time was told if I went and got three months exp with another company that they would rehire me and I'd only have to do the SQT. The whole reason I'd gone to them in the first place was because I couldn't get in anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Driver Support (Former Employee) –  Puslinch24 January 2014
I had a great time working for Schneider National. Drivers were great guys, money was good.
Too bad it didn't last, I was laid off.
Pros
Close to home, nice drivers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same old, same old
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Aberfoyle, ON11 December 2012
- pick up and deliver freight
- management was highly advanced at handling people
- co-workers were a real mix of everyone
- dealing with the Schneider way
- having a good clean terminal that could provide safety, food and assistance for road related events
Pros
terminals across the country
Cons
late model equipment, waitng times, never home
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Owner Operator/Fleet Owner (Current Employee) –  Aberfoyle, ON3 February 2015
Not like other Transport company where they push you, here company and management give driver safety priority over all other things, and that is something I like most.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON1 December 2014
well run company
good miles and equipment
good pay when I was working there but have heard not so good now
Pros
well run
Cons
you are expendable
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS THE WINTER DRIVING
AZ Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  GUELPH, ONTARIO16 July 2013
GOOD COMPANY FOR NEW DRIVERS, THE TRIANERS ARE EXPERIENCED,
Pros
GOOD RETRAINING, BACKING
Cons
NEW DRIVERS DRIVE OLD, OLD, OLD TRUCKS
Was this review helpful?Yes26No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Long distance Driver/Local Driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 March 2014
Great place to work
Great pay
Great staff
Great vehicles
Great training
bounses
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes19No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awfull place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON13 December 2013
all that mangament does is yell at you and plan you for everything. no one helps any one.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Truck Driver Intermodal Division (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 February 2013
Good team to work with, enjoyable work, home daily & weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Transport Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WI9 May 2012
best place for new truck driver to learn its long haul mostlu into the usa
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une journée typique de travail
Représentant/gestionnaire de compte (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 April 2015
-visite des client opérateur
-preparer proposition d'entente avec certain client a volume
-preparer revue affaire pour mes client distributeur
-preparation de certain salon de vente lors de la période des salons
au printemps et a l,automne
-preparation de presentation de nouveau produits aux équipe de ventes des distributeur
-preparer documentation pour faire formation sur nos produit aux équipe de ventes de nos distributeurs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report

See more Schneider reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 743 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4