Find companies:
Schneider
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
408 reviews

Schneider Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start with, lots of training and support.
Long Haul Truck Driver (Current Employee), Guelph, ONMay 19, 2014
Pros: safety is first, never presured if there's a safety concern
Cons: on the road for 11 to 14 days, large company management structure.
Tough job but if you get used to the initial new lifestyle change you can settle in very well. Very good maintenance network to keep you rolling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Long distance Driver/Local Driver (Former Employee), Guelph, ONMarch 2, 2014
Great place to work
Great pay
Great staff
Great vehicles
Great training
bounses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Driver Support (Former Employee), PuslinchJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: close to home, nice drivers
Cons: long hours
I had a great time working for Schneider National. Drivers were great guys, money was good.
Too bad it didn't last, I was laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awfull place to work
Driver (Former Employee), Guelph, ONDecember 13, 2013
all that mangament does is yell at you and plan you for everything. no one helps any one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Driver (Former Employee), Toronto OnDecember 8, 2013
I found the training was good except when it came time to do the SQT. Went out with a training engineer for 7 days, got the training but came back and immediately had to do the SQT. Even after saying I wasn't ready. Failed three times, had to do it three times in a row and after failing the third time was told if I went and got three months exp with – more... another company that they would rehire me and I'd only have to do the SQT. The whole reason I'd gone to them in the first place was because I couldn't get in anywhere else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS THE WINTER DRIVING
AZ Truck Driver (Former Employee), GUELPH, ONTARIOJuly 16, 2013
Pros: good retraining, backing
Cons: new drivers drive old, old, old trucks
GOOD COMPANY FOR NEW DRIVERS, THE TRIANERS ARE EXPERIENCED,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Truck Driver Intermodal Division (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCFebruary 24, 2013
Good team to work with, enjoyable work, home daily & weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same old, same old
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Aberfoyle, ONDecember 11, 2012
Pros: terminals across the country
Cons: late model equipment, waitng times, never home
- pick up and deliver freight
- management was highly advanced at handling people
- co-workers were a real mix of everyone
- dealing with the Schneider way
- having a good clean terminal that could provide safety, food and assistance for road related events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Transport Truck driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIMay 9, 2012
best place for new truck driver to learn its long haul mostlu into the usa
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ideal work.
Sales Account Executive- Logistic Department (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2012
Pros: opportunity to advance and continuous learning.
I was able to project my talent to the fullest. Management was very support and encouraging to all my ideas and my desire to move up.

The environment was fun and relaxing, the duties and object was very clear. The most enjoyable part of the work was having weekly meeting with colleague and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good miles kept you rolling
Cons: rate abit low at first but it goes up longer your with them
this company is good to its drivers, was too me anyway
dispatch was good,had no issues except rate per mle I thought
If I knew then what I know now I'd probablyhave drove with them longer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continued Growh Opportunities
Account Service Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2014
They continue to invest in you. There is a great amount of feedback. They promote from within and relocate for opportunity. Leadership is available to all associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy environment with emphasis on team work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Portland, ORDecember 7, 2014
Pros: excellent team support, fun working environment
Cons: can be stressful at times
A typical day at Schneider begins with checking progress of current transport issues and orders; emphasis is on contact with Transport Planners, Driver Managers, Customers and other team members throughout the company; Problem solving, resolving customer service issues regarding in-transport shipments and creating new orders are given 60% of day; The – more... most difficult part of this position is problem solving with customers for issues that are out of my immediate control (drivers cannot make on-time pick up or deliveries for varied reasons) this requires excellence in professional communication, problem solving, empathy, and the ability to act quickly utilizing all resources. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated #2 Best Trucking Company to work for!!
Professional Driver (Current Employee), West Memphis, ARDecember 2, 2014
Pros: great operation centers, great mileage!!
Cons: have to park the truck at the operating center if you live within 100 miles.
I am a current driver with Schneider and so far I don't have any complaints. Only a couple with my DBL, but nothing we ca t work through. I've worked for TMC and Roehl and had no problems at all with Roehl. I only left them for Schneider for career advancement opportunities. Believe me, this job isn't for everyone, but I love it!! Getting ready to change – more... to intermodal so I can be home everyday with my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for.
PROFESSIONAL REGIONAL DRIVER (Former Employee), Chicago, IllinoisDecember 1, 2014
Schneider, as a company, is great to work for. However, the personnel put in place, to make sure that the team works well as a team, has a few loose links. Like most driving jobs, time is of the essence and Schneider is not different, but sharing a company vehicle may cause a larger problem with time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
OTR Tanker Driver (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PA/ Reserve, LANovember 26, 2014
Pros: got paid to travel the country! when i had a family emergency they got me home quick
Cons: trucking is not a job its a way of life, don't kid yourself, not good for a family man, missed my kids and wife, these things factor into your attitude.
Great company to work for. Everything recruiter told me was accurate.(benefits,miles,pay,bonuses,etc.)Not the best pay but considering I had no experience just coming out of CDL school not bad. Kept me in the upper midwest and North East a lot. Especially Gary, IN. Hate that place! Not the best equipment and maintenance department has poor attitude – more... and slow work ethic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD IN SOME,BAD IN SOME
REGIONAL INTERMODAL TRUCK DRIVER (Current Employee), Green Bay, WINovember 17, 2014
Cons: good health care provided
VERY GOOD HOME TIME SCHEDULING AND A GOOD DESPATCH,BUT BAD EQUIPMEMT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bossy and rude
Express Service Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 16, 2014
Pros: closer to house
Cons: management
management sucked
hated it there and we mutually seperated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with!
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 12, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: onguard system in the trucks
I loved working for Schneider, They had great miles, and great pay!
They people there are friendly and they know and understand what its like to be out on the road.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they suck
driver (Former Employee), amana iaNovember 11, 2014
they reel you in, then have you un hooking 15 trailers a day
make sure u never do their shuttle work ull quit real soon

1 2 3 4 5

About Schneider

Schneider is a premier provider of truckload, logistics and intermodal services. Offering the broadest portfolio of services in – Read more