Find companies:
Schneider National
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
316 reviews

Schneider National Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Fleet Sprecialist for Schreiber Foods Account
Dedicated Fleet Specialist (Current Employee), Green Bay WisconsinFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: company getting too big less personable
Dispatch 36 drivers on freight throughout the United States, problem solve, Schedule random drug screens, training and any additional tasks the driver need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I never quit working for this company
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: they took care of all there workers
Cons: don't have any
I would really enjoy going back to the job that meant a lot to me. I enjoyed every minute working with this company. They taught me so much about how to drive safely as well as to taking care of all the customer's. I feel they have a lot more to offer then when I worked there. I have a lot of faith in this company due to they really take care of there – more... workers weather it is in the office or on the road. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
(GREAT COMPANY)
Over the Road Truck Driver (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: great people and nice trucks to drive
Cons: pay could be better
I been with 2 other trucking companies but I will say for sure that Schneider is the best to work for especially if you're fresh out of trucking school. I love being a solo driver for this company..I really have nothing bad to say about Schneider :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for a beginer
[DEDICATED FAMILY$ STORE DELIVERY (Former Employee), duncan, okFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great driving experince
Cons: no home time, bad relations with storefronts, no coop from store managers.
Family Dollar Dedicated. The recruiters sweet talk you and make you false promises. Was told I'd have adequate home time and it turned into 34hrs at home then back on the road. Had to hand unload in Houston heat in august with no ac cause the company only allows a fan and extension cord. Many drivers pass out from heat exhaustion. Hand unloading freight – more... is very physical. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to gain experience in the of commercial driving
Truck Driver, Class (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: away from home most of the time
Enjoy working for them . I'm a team driver who drive in all 48 states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
ORDER PICKER /certified stand-up forklift operator (Former Employee), Elwood, ILJanuary 29, 2014
I liked my ORDER PICKER /certified stand-up forklift operator position. Operating forklift and hand jacks always guaranteeing a safe environment and delivering products to destinations in a timely manner ensuring complete customer satisfaction was very gratifying. By the time I received this position for this company, I was already comfortable with – more... forklifts and hand-jack operations. Management along with my coworkers like the way I fit in. Their was nothing hard about the work and I enjoyed every minute of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training BUT....
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good training if your new to trucking.
Cons: bottom line pay and no hometime.
Schneider has great training and some great instructors in Green Bay. But once your released and in your own truck. You won't make the money unless you have a dedicated run. And your hometime will suck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross duck
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), savannah, gaJanuary 21, 2014
Guiding associate in daily operations, and monitoring to ensure a high degree of productivity, safety and quality.
Provide training, coaching and assistance to warehouse employees as needed
Ensuring performance production rate is consistent.
Served as Manager in the absence of other designated management
Insuring that the staffing needed where meet – more... on a daily bases for optimum department operation
Completes run production sheets or reports.
Experience in a 3PL cross dock warehouse facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 21, 2014
I was brought in to open up time for the customer service reps to train on a new computer system. Once every was trained- and 2 days before we went live- they let me go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED WORKING FOR THEM JUST DIDNT PAY ENOUGH
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Fontana, CAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: drivers are very important to company.
Cons: bad pay scale
THIS IS A GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR . THEY JUST DON'T PAY THERE TEAM DRIVERS ENOUGH. THEY SPLIT THE MILES BETWEEN THE DRIVERS.SO EACH DRIVER ONLY GETS HALF THE MILES. WHICH CUTS IN TO YOU PAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like the company
truck driver (Former Employee), green bay, wiJanuary 16, 2014
first hired great experienced personnel to help teach you but once you was through felt like a herd of cattle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Company Driver/ Trainer (Current Employee), West Memphis, ARJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: most terminals have great food vendors, free wifi, and free laundry machines, and excersice rooms.
Cons: same as any other company, just not as bad.
Wish this were the first company I drove for! Excellent opportunities for advancement, terrific Veterans program. Their flexibility with teams in unprecedented and ever evolving. The support staff is very helpful and considerate to drivers' needs as this is a very family oriented company. Orientation is very detailed and rigorous (it can be a bit overwhelming, – more... even for experienced drivers like myself). Hardest part of the job as with any OTR job is dealing with being away from family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Slotter/QA Tech/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Elwood, ILJanuary 15, 2014
Cons: could not achieve a 40hr week towards the end of my employment.
Loaded and unloaded trucks, putting inventory in a home station location.
The hardest part of the job was finding the missing inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only good on a deadactic accourt
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 15, 2014
Some of the dbl have it in for them self in stead of the driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than most
Regional truck driver (Former Employee), French Camp, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: better hometime
Cons: poor scheduling and wasted time/ dollars drivers and left with.
Good program with 2 weeks on and 1 week off which for trucking is a good thing but did affect earnings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very good company
Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2014
cant get you home, loads are never ready on time, cant get your money back for reimbursements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain work experience
Mechanic Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: 3 days off per week, weekly pay, great benefits
Cons: 10 hour shifts, short lunch
I change into my uniform, open my tool box and make sure i am ready for the day. I then log on to the computer, see what work orders are assigned to me, log on to one. then bring the unit in for service.
Ive learned many things. From suspension and brakes to wiring harness and electrical diagnosis.
co-workers are always willing to help if you are stuck – more... on a job.
the hardest part is when you are waiting for a part for the unit you are working on.
It is a great working atmosphere, everyone is friendly. It makes 10 hour work days go by fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foundation
Driver Business leader (Former Employee), West Memphis ArJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: strong team environment
Cons: not enough support from management
Working for Schneider has helped me develop a great foundation for my future endeavors. Their where a lot of area that has prepared me for my future management role such as: time management, productivity, self-starter, multi-tasking and coaching etc. The team I worked with at Schneider was very hard working always willing to assist one another when – more... needed there was a very strong bond amongst us. One the hardest part of my job was time there is so much required from you, I often wish there were two of me. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my driver associates everyday drought on new challenges and great lessons – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work for, care about family
Customer Service Representative/Driver (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 3, 2014
a typical day at work would be able to see most of the drivers as their pick up their bills. I learned their computer system with good training. Management and co-workers are easy talk to and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver support rep
Driver Support Rep (Former Employee), West Memphis, ARDecember 30, 2013
I helped managed drivers, assisted with loads,and complete any paperwork that drivers had issues with.

About Schneider National

Schneider is a premier provider of truckload, logistics and intermodal services. Serving more than two-thirds of the FORTUNE 500® – Read more

Schneider National Photos