Find companies:
Schneider Electric
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
327 reviews

Schneider Electric Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schnieder Electric had a great oportunity for growth and had great benefits
Assembler and Machine Operator (Former Employee), North Andover, MAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: the industry was beginning to outsourse
Typically each team would have a meeting before the shift began to discuss the expectations for the day. I learned an incredible amount about electronics. The management was very informative and my co-workers were very hard working. The hardest part of the job was the occasional down time when we ran out of parts or hardware. The best two parts of the – more... job were the exceptional benefits and a great opportunity for growth, including schooling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive, Employee-centered Business
Intern (Former Employee), TNJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: confusing corporate structure
I only worked at Schneider Electric in an intern capacity and was unfortunately not able to stay on full time after graduation due to unforseen budget changes, but in my time there I realized that the company's goal is to thrive by attracting bright people with great work conditions. There is a very strong emphasis on education. They also make great – more... strides to stay up to date with the latest technologies – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
lead facilty technician (Current Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 27, 2013
a good place to work, good benefits, great place to learn.like all companies there is more outscourcing ocurring and new hires are getting younger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
field service engineer
field service engineer (Current Employee), Riyadh, S01December 25, 2013
installation and commissioning and maintenance for ups stabaliser and another electrical equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 17, 2013
Culture at the plant is dismal. I would not recommend this plant. The company is great, but managers at the plant have no accountability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company filled with great people
Application Engineer (Former Employee), La Vergne, TNDecember 13, 2013
Management is a bit old styled and things get done very slowly. There is a lack of overall organization and structure for things that need to be done. However, the people in the company are great on a personal level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very good company to work with
"Sales Coordinator" for Schneider Electric, Kuwait (Current Employee), KuwaitDecember 10, 2013
Pros: we have lunch and learn. get togethers, lunch parties
Learned a lot in this company, the good thing about this company is they give you a lot of training and help you participate in contest, seminars etc. team work is the best here everyone gives their best contribution in this company. its a real pleasure working here. i would never want to leave this company, but due to personal reason i plan to move – more... back to india. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World-class Company with solid strategy and job advancement opportunities
Industrialization Engineer & Project Manager (Current Employee), Leesport, PADecember 8, 2013
Pros: tuition reimbursement, healthy lifestyles reimbursement, healthcare, training, life insurance
Cons: too many employees = no personal treatment
Working at Schneider Electric has been great. There is no shortage for projects to be able to participate and lead, and show off value. The company is constantly re-calibrating the strategy and re-accommodating its resources to remain competitive and continuing to set a growth base. By integrating software, IT, digitization, and power distribution and – more... control, the offering of SE in the energy field has been integrating new products and services to its portfolio as the worldwide energy management specialist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facility with gym and aerobic classes.
EHS Coordinator (Former Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 2, 2013
Good company to work for, but not if you are wanting to advance. It will take you years. Very friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Setter
Laborer (Former Employee), Peru, INDecember 1, 2013
Pros: learning experience
Cons: only summer job
Worked with a variety of machinery in a manufacturing setting....Continuous learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to grow, but mind the bumps
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 29, 2013
Pros: good employee lunches
Cons: long hours
The Oil and Gas Department in Houston has grown rapidly in clients, however the hiring has not kept up. This has led to employees being double/triple booked on different projects, with long hours as a result.

Product Documentation and Best practices are hard to come by, as most of the experts are located in the Calgary Office.

Good people to work – more... with in the Houston office. Even with the long hours, they still keep a good sense of humor about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 STARS.
Assembly Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 27, 2013
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK . THEY LISTEN AND WORK WITH YOU WITH AMY PROBLEM YOU MAY HAVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
3 month internship as a material engineer (Current Employee), Brisbane, QLDNovember 27, 2013
Fulfilling experience where the managers trusted me all along. Gave me the opportunity to work as a real engineer in a R&D department. I enjoyed the contact with suppliers and customers, the interaction with the other departments and the responsabilities that were given to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers doing so-so work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 25, 2013
Well executed training to introduce new recruits to the TAC/Schneider culture. However, a severe lack of expectations, reviews and career progression plan wear on employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schneider is a very fun working place but growth is needed in other companies.
Shipping Administator (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPNovember 20, 2013
Pros: i only take 30 minutes lunch and sometimes 1 hour lunch on fridays
Cons: i work overtime when i have a lot of work to do
My day becomes very hectic when receiving a lot stock from different suppliers and I have learnt a lot throughout Schneider and my co-workers,especially my manager.My hardest part of my job is durin month end when all the files need to be matched for payments but at the end of the day i manage to finish everything on time because I am really dedicated – more... to my job and I would like to perform my duties as promised. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with plenty of Benefits
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 15, 2013
Pros: company benefits
Cons: uncertainty about job security
Fast paced environment with a daily variety of graphic design / web design projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Software Solutions Architect Director (Current Employee), LyonNovember 11, 2013
Schneider gave the chance to manage very strategic projects over EMEA region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead/Sr. Design Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 6, 2013
Enjoyed working here every single moment. Great Boss, lost of opportunity to travel to europe for official purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Potters Bar Customer Advisor Sales Order (Former Employee), Potters Bar, ENGNovember 5, 2013
I had a productive experience and opportunity to learn SAP which was the primary system used for my daily job role. Helpful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural workplace
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee), South Marston, ENGNovember 5, 2013
Friendly staff, high secure workplace, Hard work though we need to keep a high tempo so the customer give their order on time. Understanding team leaders, helpful and grateful place to work around.

About Schneider Electric

If you're hungry for power, this company can help. Schneider Electric is a leading global manufacturer of equipment for electrical – Read more

Schneider Electric Photos