Find companies:
Schneider Electric
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
413 reviews

Schneider Electric Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Inside Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJuly 9, 2014
Lots of opportunities to advance in the company.
Rarely take home work
Training is amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE ENVIRONMENT AND A GREAT WORK PLEACE
Team Leader (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 4, 2014
Pros: learn some thing new every day
Cons: management was just poor
ASSISTED EMPLOYEES WITH WORK LOAD AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE DAYS LOAD.
ONE THING THAT I LEARN IS TO WORK WITH ALL KINDS OF TOOLS,AND I ENJOY WORKING AS A ELECTRICIAN HELPER.
EVEN THAT MANAGEMENT ETHICS WHERE NOT PROPERLY THE BEST I LOVE WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY AND IF GIVEN THE CHANCE I WOULD GO BACK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work nature is fun
Turbo Machinery Control Application Engineer (Current Employee), CairoJuly 4, 2014
Pros: work nature is great
Cons: long hours, no lunch included, not much benefits
The work nature is great, you learn alot in that company.
Sometimes you have to work for long stressed hours without much recognition but what keeps one going is that i like what i do.
If the company gives more attention to employees needs it would be awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun role
Marketing Communications Assistant (Former Employee), TaurangaJuly 2, 2014
My first role out of university provided a good stepping stone into the marketing profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product company
Vice President, US Smart City Solutions (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 2, 2014
Pros: wide latitude
Cons: struggle with complex solutions
Schneider is a well-managed products company. The Invensys acquisition may prove the turning point in their ability to deliver integrated solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Schneider-Electric review
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Loves Park, IllinoisJuly 1, 2014
A very forward-thinking, progressive and environmentally conscience company. The local operation has always had a great track record of being a quality, productive and customer-focused organization that cares for its people and community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Nashik, MHJune 30, 2014
Learned about production line Management & Latest production Concepts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Production Associate (Wiring) (Current Employee), Hopkins, SCJune 30, 2014
Pros: lots of over time
Cons: no room to advance
starts at 5 a.m. I am a wiring Tech. I wire electrical units from point to point a blue prints.
We have are a very large company therefore we have a large manaement team, whicj inturn means there is always changes.
We work in a very learge group. We are a very close net group kind if like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sr. PCB ENGINEER (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 30, 2014
Good place to work, work life balace is Ok, depend open the department and BU, company value is good..
need more management contrubution
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with and room to move up the Corp Ladder
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 28, 2014
Pros: pay and work life balance
Cons: constant management turnover
This is a good place to work starting out. The work life balance is great and there is room to advance in the company if you are willing to relocate. There is also the ability to go abroad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Auditor (Former Employee), Athens, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: many oppurtunities
Cons: very hot
I was the Auditor and it was a great position and a great company. Many good benefits and friendly staff! Hardest part was working in heat of the summer. Most enjoyable was the fast paced working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Engineer (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJJune 23, 2014
Project management of various project like solar and other switch yard project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Middletown, PAJune 19, 2014
Pros: relaxed enviroment
Unloaded/loaded product
Co workers are friendly
Work environment if comfortable
Management very hospitable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World-class Company
MES Consultant (Current Employee), Wyomissing, PAJune 16, 2014
nice people to work with,
Lots of fun activities
Good Learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job tasks and goals were satisfying.
Manufacturing Engineer/Final Test Supervisor (Former Employee), Livermore, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: long work hourts
Typical day started with morning stretches, daily production goals, and news.
Learned the operation, testing, and troubleshooting, of three phase inverters.
Local management was great, home office management was not cooperative.
Co-workers operated very team oriented - best group I have managed among the companies I have worked.
Long work hours was – more... the difficult part of the job.
Streamlining the manufacturing processes was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Ol' boys club
sales (Former Employee), West Kingston, RIJune 13, 2014
Pros: salary (maybe)
Cons: favoritism, incomeptant management with no accountability
Schneider picks and chooses who they offer training to and promoting positions are not always made public so that manager friends are given an advantage. (TRUTH)

Bonus Plan is impossible to understand and changes during the year. Bonuses are also almost always paid late.

You have to track your own sales and prove that you sold jobs. This is made even – more... more tedious because you are not given access to sales out reports that some have available.

Literally you can be in the same position and not have an equal opportunity for success.

Some departments do absolutely nothing and get by while other departments are constantly micromanaged.

In closing, if you get lucky with an easy territory life can be good... But if you actually work for your money its not appreciated.

You are also constantly threatened to be laid off... Which happens at least twice a year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order management
Custom Order Coordinator (Current Employee), Rhode IslandJune 11, 2014
Enjoyable because it is constant juggle of managing ongoing tasks to ensure the entire project is completed and executed with no problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Solution executive (Current Employee), BangaloreJune 9, 2014
Pros: hr policies
Cons: poor management
It was a good learning experience but management is very poor which limits your capabilities to go that extra mile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support engineer
Prescription engineer (Former Employee), BOgota - ColombiaJune 3, 2014
Assist clients in BMS (Building Management System).
Specify design for intelligent buildings
Translate from English to Spanish technical document´s
Provide training to clients.
Set up electronic devices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security for now?
Assembler/Machine Operator (Current Employee), Peru, INJune 1, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: short breaks, poor management, dont seem to really care about their employess, no awards, gifts, ect..at holidays
Productive , positive workplace, although I do believe we do have poor management

About Schneider Electric

If you're hungry for power, this company can help. Schneider Electric is a leading global manufacturer of equipment for electrical – Read more

Schneider Electric Photos