Find companies:
Schneider Electric
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
476 reviews

Schneider Electric Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa em processo de Transição
Gestor Brasil de Vendas Key Account (Former Employee), Fortaleza, CENovember 14, 2014
Pros: clima organizacional
Cons: gerencia sem conhecimento no mercado no/ne
Agregou como conhecimento a interação de todas as áreas de maneira harmônica, gerando um bom clima organizacional. As dificuldades surgiram devido a exclusão das políticas de vendas para os canais de magazine o que nos obrigou a utilizar o relacionamento e aprimorar o conhecimento técnico para efetuar as vendas.
Nossa gerência não tinha profundo conhecimento – more... no mercado NO/NE, o que levou certo tempo para nos alinharmos quanto os objetivos da empresa e demanda do mercado.
De maneira geral, foi um excelente aprendizado pois permitiu que eu apresentasse resultados no segmento que não havia trabalhado ainda. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going workplace with open doors policy. very fast paced and energetic
Office Manager (Current Employee), Cairo - EgyptNovember 12, 2014
working at Schneider is fun and fast paced. you learn new things daily and meet new people.
coworkers are helpful and easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice mix
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJNovember 11, 2014
This company provides a good balance of office work and field work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee), Clovis, CANovember 11, 2014
It is a great company to work for and learn. Lot of opportunities and promotes mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Ingénieur énergie-environnement (Former Employee), Rueil-Malmaison, A8November 6, 2014
Environnement de travail agréable et entreprise innovante.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free food
intern (Former Employee), louisvilleNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: time off
loved the work/life balance
great job security
wonderful work environment
free coffee and snacks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com bons benefícios e ótimo de se trabalhar
Operador de Produção (Former Employee), Blumenau, SCOctober 31, 2014
Pros: almoço na empresa e beneficios
Cons: salário muito baixo e crescimento profissional
Uma manha de serviço como as demais que realizava na empresa, mas tinha que desmontar e montar uma faca terra(acionamento), só que não sabia, foi ae que me explicaram e consegui aprender a montar e desmontar.aprendi muito no tempo que estive lá na empresa, muitas coisas me ensinaram.Com a direção acatava o que se tinha a fazer, e realizava as tarefas.Os – more... colegas de trabalho eram e são muito bons, um bom clima de serviço, muitos levo pra minha vida o contato com eles.A parte mais difícil do trabalho é o salário, pois eles dificilmente dão uma chance de crescimento na empresa, se eles tivessem um salário melhor isso seria perfeito de se trabalhar.Pois os benefícios são muito bons.A parte mais agradável do trabalho era comemorações que nos todos fazíamos no setor quando alguém estava de aniversário, por uns minutos de descontração. E as reuniões fora da empresa também. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working Practice
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee), Gujarat,IndiaOctober 30, 2014
Easy Going, less stressful

Organized way of working

Specific to role work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Fitter-Wireman (Current Employee), LeedsOctober 30, 2014
Pros: work satisfaction
Cons: agency work (depends on the work load)
My last position was fitter-wireman for Schneider electric, a world leader in the Electrical Industry. My role was to wire medium voltage panels (11v ac, 230dc and 110v dc control circuits) and fit them onto 11kv units with a withdraw able circuit breaker, as necessary to meet/follow customer requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and fun
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), hosokoteOctober 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: targets
Having fun at work and following up, nice to meet new people new departments, new challenges,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Experience with learning and development.
Tender, Cost Estimation and Project Management (Current Employee), Karachi, PSDOctober 30, 2014
Its not a very long experience working in Schneider Electric as i recently joined in tender, cost estimation and project management department but i have got a good understanding about the working environment here, coordination between departments and management policies. Actually the working environment is good but become stressful when we got so many – more... tenders with very short deadlines, this is because the some tender people resigned from the company and the work load require some new hiring. The most enjoyable part is the time at which we submitted a good estimation with technical solutions. Working in LV category with deep involvement is a very 1st time experience and i am enjoying it very well. I also put myself into the project execution process in order to understand its functions and procedures and to help my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a great experience
Wire Technician ( Square D ) (Former Employee), El Paso, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: located indoors.
Cons: working in micromanaging setting
I was able to attach the title of Wire Technician to my resume. Although not really having experience in Panel assembly I was some what trained in assembling them. setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance. A nice work culture
R&D Intern (Former Employee), Andover, MAOctober 24, 2014
- Good work life balance. A nice work culture
- Experienced senior peers - Good opportunity to learn
- Good job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrating with a new company
Facilities Administrator (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 22, 2014
My former company was aquired by Schneider Electric this past year. In the short time I have been with them, I have enjoyed the integration. They are very communicative with the employees and we feel informed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work culture
EDI Team Lead (Former Employee), Singapore, S00October 21, 2014
Pros: team gatherings
Cons: travel time
Friendly work culture.
Great team work.
Regular team gatherings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and fun at place
Full time Intern (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 21, 2014
Good company where i got to learn many things on microgrid project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cool place to work for.
Electrical Assembler Technician (Current Employee), Foxborough, MAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free hot tea, coffee and mil.
A typical day would be reading blue print and start assembling the
cabinet..I learned many new skills that are in line with Schneider Electric values. My co-workers are very helpful and a great team player The hardest part of this jobs is when the blue prints has error
and the engineer is no were to be found, or when the engineer updates the blue print – more... and you have to re-wire or take thing apart.
Most enjoyable part of this job is when everything goes well and no
error on the blue print. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SWBD Mechanical Line
Full time/Productions Associate 2 (Current Employee), Hopkins, SCOctober 19, 2014
The job is great. This position produces hourly wages and a standard 8 hour shift. The work environment is safe and the people are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente con un alto grado de exposición global!
NAM design team leader (Former Employee), Apodaca, NLEOctober 15, 2014
Pros: seguro medico de gastos mayores y oportunidad de adquirir acciones de la emnpresa
Cons: algunas decisiones son unilaterales.
Me encantó trabajar en Schneider, ya que pude participar en proyectos muy muy grandes, con equipos de trabajo de diferentes partes del mundo, cosa que no en todas las empresas se puede tener, ademas de que el ambiente de trabajo en la oficina era muy cordial, y había buena mancuerna con todos los departamentos.

Las prestaciones eran geniales y podía – more... uno participar activamente en los grupos de apoyo interno de RH, como las brigadas contra incendio o primeros auxilios.

También se preocupan mucho por la preparación de los empleados a quienes nos dedican mucho tiempo y recursos para que sigamos preparándonos constantemente. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work with my co-workers
Production Operator (Former Employee), Rosario, 04AOctober 15, 2014
Pros: no free meal
Cons: 8 hours
I worked 6 days a week, I learned a lot in my process as soldering, I was able to manage it by being positive and was put my mind in heart in everything. I had a lot of friends and I enjoyed worked with them. The hardest part of the job is when we are in a night shift.

About Schneider Electric

If you're hungry for power, this company can help. Schneider Electric is a leading global manufacturer of equipment for electrical – Read more

Schneider Electric Photos