Schneider Electric Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schneider Electric its familybase company.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONAugust 30, 2016
Schneider Electric is one of the best places I ever work, but I've been here for a few years and yet not a full-time, even though I work full-time hrs I can't see me being here too much longer I need security, mostly cause I got the job through an agency, this is why I'm applying directly
to your company.the hardest part of my day is the communicating among each other,when it come to the end of the day as long I get my job done and I'm pleased.
thank you...
Pros
free lunch and trainning
Cons
working with seeing a future!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment, nice place to work
System Verification Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCApril 27, 2016
Friendship and communication is good among co-workers. Organized management properly allocate assignments to proper people. Software Developers are good ability to understand customer issue and find a solution to solve.
Pros
Life & work balance is good.
Cons
At software releasing time, sometimes required to do hard work to meet deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Company
Electrical Assembler (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 29, 2016
Great to work for, employees work together to solve problems,
Learned many areas of operation,
Management needs more training for employee relations and
communication in incoming customer jobs.
The hardest part of job is trying to keep up with job priority,
doing too many jobs at once to try to meet all dead lines,
Most enjoyable part of job is knowing that we all worked as a team
and worked in a safe manner, got to work in one piece and got home
in one piece.
Pros
Good employees
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company. Lots of politics
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 22, 2016
An OK company to work for. Benefits are quite good. Salary is OK
Lots of politics and strange management decisions
Top company management is quite good, cannot say the same about local management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crew to work with
Health and Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 7, 2016
Teamwork was part of their business culture. They treat everyone with the utmost respect. The company was dealing with a client that required the job to be complete to their standards and Schneider did not fail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice community lacking job stability
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Saanichton, BCApril 4, 2016
Schneider Electric is a well established industry but fails to give the recognition that their workforce deserve. Job stability has been lost through out the years and there is virtually no possibility to advance in the corporate ladder.
Pros
Ping-Pong Table
Cons
No job stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guardian Group
Senioorrotaing qiprgrammer (Former Employee) –  Alberta, CanadaJuly 27, 2016
The bottom fell out of the oil & gas industry so I spent most of my time reviewing programs and waiting by the phone. The past two (2) years have been extremely slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Technical Support Reps (Former Employee) –  PHApril 13, 2016
Every day of my shift, is always exciting.
fun place to work and environment feels like home.
team leader is always there to help you
Pros
Great management
Cons
nothing i can saw about the company its a great place
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, but low pay and hard to develop a career
Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 15, 2016
Will load you with extra responsibilities without extra pay. Salaries are low and career advance is hard to get.
Environment is pretty friendly
Pros
Free espresso
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent knowledgeable fun people.
Intermediate Electrical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 23, 2016
The hour flexibility is great, lot of different levels of experience and people always willing to teach. Family comes first kind of attitude, would definitely work here again if it picks up .
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Logistics and Order Management Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCApril 23, 2016
I valued being able to work and solve problems cross functionally and being part of a team and business that was focused on sustainable growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very rich experience
Bids specialist (Former Employee) –  SaskatoonMay 18, 2016
Enjoyed working at Schneider electric. I was exposed to advanced technologies. Software used for quoting and project management
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sr. Executive - Data Analyst - BI (Current Employee) –  BangloreApril 17, 2016
Good place to work and learn new technologies, handle work pressures and good place to learn many things.

Management is good, and co-workers are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Accounting Administrator and AP Administrator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCNovember 10, 2015
Is a multi culture company, very friendly and family oriented environment, good benefit, flexible working hours. Be able to grow and they provide for relocate employees to work within their branches throughout the world, if there is available opening job positions.
Pros
Good benefit and compensation
Cons
they centralized my job position down to Mexico
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief write out on the team
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCOctober 29, 2015
I work in a group of 6 technicians to provide tech support. It is generally a good cheerful team. We also have a good backup team that help us with deeper engineering issues.

I get lots of satisfaction helping solve technical issues for lots of customers. The harder part of the job involves dealing with customers who do not want to cooperate and thus not being able to help themselves.
Pros
Job helps me think actively and keeps me sharp
Cons
Dealing with tough situations
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-rounded work environment with helpful co-workers
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 16, 2015
I loved coming into work and always having something to do. My co-workers were always available to help and was always looking forward to putting in extra time, even on weekends.
Pros
Own working space and open-door policy with the managers
Cons
Location was in Foothills Industrial
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun and rewarding workplace
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ONSeptember 24, 2015
I can't say enough about Schneider electric (SE). We at SE are one huge family. Everyone cares about everyone and there work. If someone can help,you will get it. Even down to the executives, they drop the pen and invite you into there office where you receive 100% of there attention. Not only that but a solution is either found or you can be guaranteed a solution in a timely manner. A games room and exercise facility are also offered.
Pros
Great people great times
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun community but a boring job. The break room has a ping pong table so that was a plus
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCOctober 13, 2015
The work was fairly monotonous. It was very repetitive and it felt like it was never ending. That being said the people there were awesome. Very accepting and friendly right from the beginning.
Pros
Great community
Cons
Weird shift times
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sr. Electrical Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 27, 2015
Excellent team and motivation environment. Professional management to work with and highly organized. I highly recommend this company and encourage professionals to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company with well developed cluture
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCSeptember 16, 2015
To provide hot-line support to customers in electrical meter installation which includes problem solving, meter wiring and meter programming.
Learning a lot in the period
Well established training system and mentoring
Very heavy work load
lack of management support
Pros
very good pay and benefit
Cons
Very heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,575 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8