Schneider Electric

Schneider Electric Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Release Manager & Translation Product Owner (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC, Canada4 October 2016
I liked working for Schneider. There was a good work/life balance.
Good managers and team members. Good international company with many great offices around the world.

Unfortunately to really advance you usually had to be able to travel extensively and/or move to a different location. Doesn't like team members to be remote, so you have to live in the city that the offices are.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schneider Electric its familybase company.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 August 2016
Schneider Electric is one of the best places I ever work, but I've been here for a few years and yet not a full-time, even though I work full-time hrs I can't see me being here too much longer I need security, mostly cause I got the job through an agency, this is why I'm applying directly
to your company.the hardest part of my day is the communicating among each other,when it come to the end of the day as long I get my job done and I'm pleased.
thank you...
Pros
free lunch and trainning
Cons
working with seeing a future!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice structure and environment
Application Developer/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 November 2016
Diverse environment and people, good place to learn and get work experience. Mobility between groups makes it easier to have more experience in development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company. Lots of politics
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2016
An OK company to work for. Benefits are quite good. Salary is OK
Lots of politics and strange management decisions
Top company management is quite good, cannot say the same about local management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Production Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC6 November 2016
enjoyed the time I worked for here, very nice co-workers, good management team.
iso9001 iso14001 globla company,
high quality switchgears, panel board, and so on.
Pros
good pay and benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production trainee
production trainee (Current Employee) –  jigani industrial area28 November 2016
As a Schneider electric in pcba line correct working
Very good environment.
As a while doing the work very helpful to all employees
Very good stick rules and regulations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment, nice place to work
System Verification Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC27 April 2016
Friendship and communication is good among co-workers. Organized management properly allocate assignments to proper people. Software Developers are good ability to understand customer issue and find a solution to solve.
Pros
Life & work balance is good.
Cons
At software releasing time, sometimes required to do hard work to meet deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crew to work with
Health and Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 July 2016
Teamwork was part of their business culture. They treat everyone with the utmost respect. The company was dealing with a client that required the job to be complete to their standards and Schneider did not fail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Company
Electrical Assembler (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 March 2016
Great to work for, employees work together to solve problems,
Learned many areas of operation,
Management needs more training for employee relations and
communication in incoming customer jobs.
The hardest part of job is trying to keep up with job priority,
doing too many jobs at once to try to meet all dead lines,
Most enjoyable part of job is knowing that we all worked as a team
and worked in a safe manner, got to work in one piece and got home
in one piece.
Pros
Good employees
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guardian Group
Senioorrotaing qiprgrammer (Former Employee) –  Alberta, Canada27 July 2016
The bottom fell out of the oil & gas industry so I spent most of my time reviewing programs and waiting by the phone. The past two (2) years have been extremely slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice community lacking job stability
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Saanichton, BC4 April 2016
Schneider Electric is a well established industry but fails to give the recognition that their workforce deserve. Job stability has been lost through out the years and there is virtually no possibility to advance in the corporate ladder.
Pros
Ping-Pong Table
Cons
No job stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Technical Support Reps (Former Employee) –  PH13 April 2016
Every day of my shift, is always exciting.
fun place to work and environment feels like home.
team leader is always there to help you
Pros
Great management
Cons
nothing i can saw about the company its a great place
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, but low pay and hard to develop a career
Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2016
Will load you with extra responsibilities without extra pay. Salaries are low and career advance is hard to get.
Environment is pretty friendly
Pros
Free espresso
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent knowledgeable fun people.
Intermediate Electrical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2016
The hour flexibility is great, lot of different levels of experience and people always willing to teach. Family comes first kind of attitude, would definitely work here again if it picks up .
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very rich experience
Bids specialist (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon18 May 2016
Enjoyed working at Schneider electric. I was exposed to advanced technologies. Software used for quoting and project management
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Logistics and Order Management Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC23 April 2016
I valued being able to work and solve problems cross functionally and being part of a team and business that was focused on sustainable growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sr. Executive - Data Analyst - BI (Current Employee) –  Banglore17 April 2016
Good place to work and learn new technologies, handle work pressures and good place to learn many things.

Management is good, and co-workers are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Accounting Administrator and AP Administrator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 November 2015
Is a multi culture company, very friendly and family oriented environment, good benefit, flexible working hours. Be able to grow and they provide for relocate employees to work within their branches throughout the world, if there is available opening job positions.
Pros
Good benefit and compensation
Cons
they centralized my job position down to Mexico
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief write out on the team
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 October 2015
I work in a group of 6 technicians to provide tech support. It is generally a good cheerful team. We also have a good backup team that help us with deeper engineering issues.

I get lots of satisfaction helping solve technical issues for lots of customers. The harder part of the job involves dealing with customers who do not want to cooperate and thus not being able to help themselves.
Pros
Job helps me think actively and keeps me sharp
Cons
Dealing with tough situations
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-rounded work environment with helpful co-workers
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 November 2015
I loved coming into work and always having something to do. My co-workers were always available to help and was always looking forward to putting in extra time, even on weekends.
Pros
Own working space and open-door policy with the managers
Cons
Location was in Foothills Industrial
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,692 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8