Find companies:
Schlumberger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
598 reviews

Schlumberger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job, good pay, long Hours
LEAD ELECTRONICS TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Henderson, COMay 22, 2014
Pros: competent coworkers, opportunity for advancement, good pay
Cons: long hours, high worker turn over rate.
I was The lead Sr electronics Tech for the Powerdrive drilling tool.
I loved the job , I enjoy trouble shooting electronics. and working in a fast pace time driven environment. I was not enamored with the long hours due to staffing problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Seismic Streamer Cable Repair Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 21, 2014
Pros: good working enviroment, & good management safety
Good place to work, great co-workers.
I nlearned to work together, and the most enjoyable thing about the job, is that everyone looked out for one onother as a big family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved it there
Machine Operator (Former Employee), katy,txMay 16, 2014
Pros: very clean and great benefits
Cons: the hours
Worked as a Lehman Operator, responsible for pre-inspection of stator pipes, worked in various other areas
including breakdown, tooling, and autoclaves.
Follow all Lean requirements on the shop floor, read blue prints, work orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Sand Pusher (Former Employee), Von Army, TexasMay 16, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: nothing to complain about
It was manual labor and very productive
management was very accommodating
manual labor
hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Midland, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: family came first
Cons: not a permanent position
Always learning something new everyday, laid back enviroment, great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place To Work
Operator (Former Employee), Horseheads, NYMay 15, 2014
took away our bonuses and our PD sold company and told us to go find another job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a People Company
Controller (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 15, 2014
Pros: compensation is adequate.
Cons: people management is poor.
Its a revolving door. You are just an asset filling a space. Your input is not valued. Communication is top down only. They have no interest in comments from staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge Company.. Easy to be considered just a number
Field Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Midland, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: great co workers/great field enviorment
Cons: the longer you stay the more of your co workers you see leave!!
I've been with SLB for 3+ and I have to say my time here is enjoyable. Only reason is due to the high quality types of individuals SLB hires which makes for an awarding environment when in the field. The downside unfortunately the high quality individuals don't last. The attrition rate in this company is above average which leaves field crews inexperienced – more... and fatigued due to the lack of available experienced personnel. The pay in this company compared to it's competitors is the lowest. Although the training does set the standard it also could be considered excessive. All in all it seems to be geared more towards turning profit and taking over other companies then taking care of it's people. Then again its just a bias opinion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I AM WORKING AS MECHANICAL DESIGNER (CAD). I HAVE THOROUGH KNOWLEDGE OF THE JOB AND HAVE ALSO WORKED AS DATA BASE ADMINISTRATOR.
MECHANICAL DESIGNER (Current Employee), Pune, MHMay 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no comments
RIGHT NOW I AM WORKING FOR SCHLUMBERGER - INDIA. SCHLUMBERGER IS A GOOD ORGANISATION BUT I WAS TAKEN ON THE ROLLS OF A MANPOWER CONSULTANT COMPANY WHO IN TURN HAS PLACED MY SERVICES AT THE DISPOSAL OF SCHLUMBERGER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work. Great co-workers.
Operator (Former Employee), Williston, NDMay 10, 2014
Good experience. I learned how to work with explosives and also to work in extreme weather conditions safely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Kit Auditor (Former Employee), houston, txMay 7, 2014
Pros: they take care of there employees
this company has gave me chance to expericence things that other companys may not give.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New technologies
Heavy oil projects (Former Employee), ALkhobar , KSAMay 7, 2014
working with MPFM at saudi in Khurais projects , Khursania and Fahdliy
Projects was a great progress in my career and the impact on my career was great after the project was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with plenty of travel.
Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Von Ormy, TxMay 6, 2014
Pros: free food and the man camps have all the amenities.
Cons: short breaks if any.
Hard work but pays great and great benefits for you and the family.
All employees are like family and very family oriented. Hardest part of the job is beating the heat. Stay hydrated and keep moving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fracturing
Frac hand and well services (Former Employee), Conway, ARMay 2, 2014
pays well
oilfield learn a lot about well services
working outside, move up the ladder fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding workplace
Artificial Lift Field Specialist (Current Employee), Kenai, AKMay 1, 2014
Atleast working 6 days a week and 12 to 14 hour days. Long hard days but they do believe in taking care of their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Operator of Precision Continuous Mixer (Current Employee), Conway, ARApril 29, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: away from home 16 days at a time
You never know what you gone do but be prepared to work 16 hour days or nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a way better company
Cement Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARApril 28, 2014
Used to the management team would listen to employees to correct the problems in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, management leaves a lot to be desired
Field Engineer (Current Employee), USAApril 27, 2014
Pros: good starting salary out of college, good benefits packages
Cons: poor leadership in upper management, company is trying to cut too many costs, costs are being taken out of the pockets of the employees making this company their money
The people you work with in the field typically will be some of the most down to earth people in the company. However, once field employees get promoted within to management positions, they seem to forget about life in the field on-call 24/7. For instance, management will not pay for more than $15 a day while you are away from home, yet encourage a – more... healthy diet. The LEAN movement the company has gone towards to reduce costs has caused a lot of logistics nightmares for the engineers in the field and the operations level management. A good solid company, but too many people with too many "great" ideas that have to be implemented create a mess for the guys making the company their money. Also, recent bonus cuts for field employees, especially special services, has caused a drop in moral and looks like it may lead to the loss of a lot of experience soon if things are not changed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gud to work envoirnment
Hub Accountant (Former Employee), Dubai, DUApril 26, 2014
Pros: gifts parties & perks
Cons: travelling
Work Envoirnment.\
No Bothering\
salary on time.
Perks parties & Appraisals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well
Controller/Operations Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 24, 2014
There is a constant struggle of work/life balance. Inefficient management systems that waste significant time. The matrix management structure is not well defined and lends itself to the creation of mini kingdoms.

About Schlumberger

Schlumberger┬áhas the know-how to get oil and gas drillers out of a┬áslump. One of the world's largest oilfield services companies, – Read more