Schlumberger Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 87 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  work at Schlumberger EgyptOctober 20, 2013
A first thing to do is to check mail to see if a server has send an error notification, then check log for all servers and disk storage to see a warning or fatal error if a major error exist we begin to deal with it immediately by our team . after the daily check , I open the web to take the users ticket ( Intouch tickets) and solve them.It is a good thing to learn how to manage your time to deal with all problems in a way to be sure that things done 100% in the right way without errors,
the preferable part that if a problem appears, all the team deals with it together to eliminate any possibility that an error occur. The hardest part of the job is when we plan for total shutdown of the center to do an upgrade (software or hardware) that continue for more than one day in a weekend, and the most enjoyable part is that we always install the latest technologies for servers or big data storage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  WhiteCourt AlbertaSeptember 18, 2012
great company to work for. money can be great to if you get on coil tubing or fracing i was a cementer and work long hours some time for no much pay off
Pros
great guys
Cons
not so good money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Readings
o Well service Lab supervisor (Current Employee) –  EGYPT PortsaidMarch 22, 2012
- No Life Style in Schlumberger
- hard Life
- In Schlumberger Egypt it is not A real Schlumberger , it is look like Local Company
Pros
n?a
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Engineer Trainee activities
FIELD ENGINEER TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Las Morochas, VenezuelaJune 9, 2014
At that time my job was to be trained and prepared for developing my career as a Wireline Engineer.
Pros
learning.
Cons
working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger is a solid company
Wireline Geomarket Marketing & Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Algiers but now I leave in CalgarySeptember 7, 2012
It is worth persuing a career with Schlumberger as long as it doesn't clash with your personnel plans
Pros
fast learning through exposure
Cons
life work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installed and tested logging systems in wireline trucks
Electronic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABOctober 30, 2012
Preformed Q-checks and repaired open hole tools
Trained and supervised new and junior staff
Pros
enjoyed working in a team enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The power to train and assess commercial class 1 drivers
Heavy Vehicle Driver Trainer (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, ABJanuary 5, 2015
The job for the most part is fun with a few twists along the way from students. Free lunch is a bonus but no opportunity to become a full-time employee because assignment is through Manpower.
Pros
staff easy to work with - free lunches
Cons
job through manpower with no hopes of a full-time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were nice
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, ABDecember 26, 2013
Long hours, On call 24/7, out doors, co-workers were nice, lots of responsibility operating equipment on minimal sleep
Pros
good pay
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Bulk Plant Administrator (Former Employee) –  LLoydminster ABMarch 23, 2015
Schlumberger was a good company to work with . They ensured that you had most of the training that you needed to do the job that you were hired to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning environment
driver/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2013
learned alot in the years that i was there . Spent many months in training and specializing my engineering diploma
Pros
team oriented
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
ELECTRONICS ASSEMBLER (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 16, 2014
Great Benefits. High security specially in term of everyones safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about the industry on a daily bases
Well Logging Engineer (Former Employee) –  ABOctober 19, 2012
It was a good place which provided good training ground for a young man like me to learn the technical side as well as drilling operations of the industry
I do not see any downside, enjoyed the free working environment being out in the field and the length od time rests allowed in between jobs
Pros
freedom out in the bush
Cons
lonely at times went waiting for triping which is down time to loggers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,learned diffrent skills and zero tolerance policy for quality and safety.
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 29, 2014
Perform the technical functions involved in assembling, installing, repairing, maintaining, calibrating and modifying mechanical equipment and system circuitry, components and systems.Assist in the production and quality control of electro-mechanical equipment and products
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rig Site experience
Field Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMay 25, 2013
Life at Schlumberger is all about how you can adjust yourself with different locations required for different jobs. My internship experience was less of a rig site experience but came to know of the overall functioning of an oil and gas services company. The technology provided to the employees is hi-tech and innovation and to work not only requires intellect but also rigorous hard work in office and on site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fracker (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, ABMarch 2, 2015
Hard day when rigging in and out. I learned how to use my time properly. Everybody works as a team and gets the job done together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am senior field specialist in Schlumberger D&M working in UK.
Directional Drilling Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCTMay 18, 2013
I have more than 12 years services with Schlumberger D&M. I am supervisor in my company with highest grade as Field specialist. I have done different type of the deviated and horizontal wells. Also in my company I had world record in longest drilling section.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good firm
PETROPHYSICIST & ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  NorwayNovember 17, 2012
- very good firm
- good training program
- good payment
- good managemenet system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaJanuary 19, 2013
This was a term contract position. I gained valuable experience and knowledge working in such a large company base.
Pros
team building
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good training
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 3, 2014
generally a very good company to work as an engineer lots of travelling and field experience performed in house training for new employees,
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Technology Profits
Well Integrity Domain Champion (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMay 27, 2014
People Technology Profits. Very challenging environment with diversity as the people motor.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,769 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9