Schlumberger Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning environment
driver/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2013
learned alot in the years that i was there . Spent many months in training and specializing my engineering diploma
Pros
team oriented
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger is a solid company
Wireline Geomarket Marketing & Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Algiers but now I leave in CalgarySeptember 7, 2012
It is worth persuing a career with Schlumberger as long as it doesn't clash with your personnel plans
Pros
fast learning through exposure
Cons
life work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am senior field specialist in Schlumberger D&M working in UK.
Directional Drilling Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCTMay 18, 2013
I have more than 12 years services with Schlumberger D&M. I am supervisor in my company with highest grade as Field specialist. I have done different type of the deviated and horizontal wells. Also in my company I had world record in longest drilling section.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good training
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 3, 2014
generally a very good company to work as an engineer lots of travelling and field experience performed in house training for new employees,
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good firm
PETROPHYSICIST & ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  NorwayNovember 17, 2012
- very good firm
- good training program
- good payment
- good managemenet system
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Technology Profits
Well Integrity Domain Champion (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMay 27, 2014
People Technology Profits. Very challenging environment with diversity as the people motor.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaJanuary 19, 2013
This was a term contract position. I gained valuable experience and knowledge working in such a large company base.
Pros
team building
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Receptionist (contract) (Former Employee) –  CalgaryFebruary 20, 2014
I was a conract worker there just till Smith Bits was moved into the schlumberger building. So working for smitbits was a joy but was short.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful and Safe company Culture
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton. ABNovember 4, 2013
The first thing company thinks about is Safety and security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Operator (Former Employee) –  AlbertaFebruary 2, 2013
Got boring. Expected way more then you can physically do. The company thinks its the safest when in reality its not.
Pros
massive company
Cons
idiots
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Electrical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 5, 2014
Organized, analytical, precise, committed to quality, creative
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A propos de SCHLUMBERGER
Equipment operator (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Noire, QCMarch 5, 2015
Le travail est agréable car tous les outils sont à votre disposition mais les opportunités de developpement sont quasiment nul pour les contracteur
Le work team est une valeur que le managment exige et fait la promotion
Mon travail est toujours soumis à une pression de la part de mes superieur .Mais c'est ce qui te motive et t'oblige à affronter des defis qui ressemblent à des challège
Pros
preoccupation sur votre sécurité
Cons
licenciement abusif
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Supervisor de Perforacion (Current Employee) –  Company ManNovember 17, 2014
Mi evaluacion es que la empresa es muy buena en lo laboral y economico.
Pros
buena cultura laboral
Cons
ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Schlumberger reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,604 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture