Find companies:
Schlumberger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
598 reviews

Schlumberger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger
Coil Tubing Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 29, 2012
Pros: advanvced experience
Cons: working away from home
Great group of people both in the field and office, very hard working culture. Schlumberger has the reputation world wide as one of the leading well servicing providers, and in Grande Prairie our division of coil tubing was held to the same title. We frequently would work long term contracts for high profile companies such as Imperial, Encana, Nexen, – more... etc. This working environment was very demanding and helped shape me into the person I am today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company to work for
Wire line Operator (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 29, 2012
Pros: golf tournament
Cons: long hours is an understatement, on job from 18 hrs to36 plus hrs
shop, maintain tools, truck inspection,drive to lease, rig up, run winch to lower tools into well, rig out, drive back or stay in camp, or hotel.
co workers hard to work with not allowing you to get your hands dirty.
direct sunlight with heat and humitity
enjoyed learning different and new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
key post
ASSISTANT DRILLER (Former Employee), Syria and PakistanOctober 24, 2012
Pros: well control issues and well killing.
Cons: no time of meals.
take job as challenge.
Like Compton.
Real please to learn down hole problems.
Run operations as per company procedures and policies.
I like well control situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about the industry on a daily bases
Well Logging Engineer (Former Employee), ABOctober 19, 2012
Pros: freedom out in the bush
Cons: lonely at times went waiting for triping which is down time to loggers.
It was a good place which provided good training ground for a young man like me to learn the technical side as well as drilling operations of the industry
I do not see any downside, enjoyed the free working environment being out in the field and the length od time rests allowed in between jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Operator 1 (Former Employee), WhiteCourt AlbertaSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great guys
Cons: not so good money
great company to work for. money can be great to if you get on coil tubing or fracing i was a cementer and work long hours some time for no much pay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The reason am looking for this job is that there has been slow down in business
senior wireline crewchief (Current Employee), Masila & marib.September 12, 2012
looking for a new carrier
There are so many typical days in the field especially with long hours of working & the ex stream climates on a very sensitive job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger is a solid company
Wireline Geomarket Marketing & Sales Manager (Current Employee), Algiers but now I leave in CalgarySeptember 7, 2012
Pros: fast learning through exposure
Cons: life work balance
It is worth persuing a career with Schlumberger as long as it doesn't clash with your personnel plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactively Innovative with great regards to Employees Development
Chief Acquisition Engineer (Current Employee), InternationalSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: employees development
Cons: work life balance
If you like exciting challenges, if you like to be continuously developed, if you want to believe that you are capable of consistently exceeding limits, if you love to experience the world, then Schlumberger is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, poor communication
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Red Deer, albertaJuly 7, 2012
Pros: large and places to go
Cons: long hours and excessive on-call
Woeking with SLB (Schlumberger) has been very educational and a challenge. The excessive on-call and the lack of clear future have taken a toll on my personal being and I need change. Wonderful company, it is me that needs the change
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Readings
o Well service Lab supervisor (Current Employee), EGYPT PortsaidMarch 22, 2012
Pros: n?a
Cons: long hours
- No Life Style in Schlumberger
- hard Life
- In Schlumberger Egypt it is not A real Schlumberger , it is look like Local Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is one of the biggest service provider in the oil & gas industry, it was a great honor working with Schlumberger
Operations Engineer / Supervisor (Current Employee), MalaysiaJuly 20, 2014
Pros: have the luxury to be with love ones more often
Cons: long working hours / longer hitch days than expected.
1) typical days - travelling to and from location with job completed successfully.
2) Learned to be more patient in dealing with co-workers in the field.
3) As we were only acquired by Schlumberger company; I would say we were under looked; some sort of discrimination.
4) Hardest part /experience on a job is working with someone who is bossy & pretentious – more... to know each & every aspect of the operation.
5) Most enjoyable part of the job is when the job is a success; sharing experience with other contractors or even different segment of the same company. Another enjoyable part of the job is when the management or Boss is fully supportive & discuss operation overview; pros & cons on the job, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Operations Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits, and safety for all employees
Cons: upward mobility
Good company to work for but upward mobility is hard to come by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many Management changes.
Senior Electronics Technician (Tech III) (Former Employee), Henderson, COJuly 14, 2014
Pros: electronic training/schools
Cons: management
Too many manager changes - leads to poor management within the work environment. Difficult challenges in advancing up the chain - due to the constant changes in managers.

Most enjoyable part of the job was involved in performing modifications, upgrades, overhauls, and testing of new engineering technologies, in prototype stages prior to becoming commercialized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere.
Cement field supervisor (Former Employee), Longview, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: the knowledge you get
Cons: being gone for days
Long shifts and work out doors.Good learning company and hands on.Management relates to you and what you do.Enjoyed all co workers.Long days where the hardest part of the job.The experience you get form this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you may have thought
Operations and Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
This company has a lot of promises that it never can keep. The HR is the worst and the pay is pathetic to the amount of work that you really work. Job security is a no go and in all the company isn't a good company to work for. The only great thing about this company is the different people that you get the opportunity to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work there long enough
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJuly 10, 2014
From what I remember, it was a great place to work. People were very helpful and I enjoyed working there. The days and hours were long and there wasn't a whole lot of days off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed enviroment
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), Houston TxJuly 7, 2014
Transffering hundreds of calls on a daily basis. Learned how to keep calm under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Tasking, very fast pace organization
A/P Analyst (See Resume for other positions) (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TexasJuly 7, 2014
Pros: always opportunity for growth, very busy, great management team .
Cons: vulnerable to oil and gas volume production will reduce headcount without notice.
Worked for several departments, one of them I worked myself out of a job. The internal procurement department was fixed by providing training to employees, worked with IT deptarment to fix system issues. Please see resume for detailed information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
equipment operator
Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Laredo, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros: up to date in safety
Cons: no room to move up
Good company to start an oil field career.
very safe
i didn't know anything about oil field when i started co-workers helped me out and now I am doing the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy it here
Cement Crew (Current Employee), Hobbs, NMJuly 2, 2014
typical day is long but more than compensated for. Very much so enjoy most people i work with

About Schlumberger

Schlumberger┬áhas the know-how to get oil and gas drillers out of a┬áslump. One of the world's largest oilfield services companies, – Read more