Find companies:
Schlumberger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
722 reviews

Schlumberger Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Senior Operator (Current Employee), Bradford, PADecember 17, 2014
Pros: good pay, good experience, job training
Cons: being away from home
A typical day at work is long hours and a fast paced work environment. Learning and retaining information in a busy atmosphere. You must have good team working skills. The hardest part of this job is being away from home for approximately two weeks at a time or more. The most enjoyable part of the job is working outdoors and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that works you hard
Field Technical Analyst/Geologist (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 15, 2014
There is no work/life balance. You will be worked hard and miss holidays with family and friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good day in and day out job, watch out for oil prices
Inventory Control Analyst (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great benifits with furthing education program
Cons: the facility that i worked at had a good ole boy system and it was hard to advance.
I had a good job but didn't feel that I was making much of an impact on anything or that it was appreciated. I had obtained my Bachelors degree because of the tuition assistance program. I feel that I could have went on further if you knew the right people and if the oil industry was not so volatile. Was let go due to corporate downsize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work environment
Field Specialist (Current Employee), Midland, TXDecember 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, great pay
Cons: long hours, away from home a lot
- A typical day at work would consist of a 1-3 hour drive to location to perform either an installation or removal of an electric submersible pump. An average day consists of 12-15 hours of work.
- Learned to install, maintain, troubleshoot, and repair electric submersible pumps, variable speed drives, and LiftWatcher remote surveillance system
- Management – more... has changed over the years for the better. Our current field service manager has been a great help and inspiration.
- My co-workers are very dedicated and work diligently to provide excellent service to our clients.
- The hardest part of the job is the long hours away from my family.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is training junior employees and seeing them perform excellently on their own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Maintenance and Store Management (Current Employee), Midland, TXDecember 11, 2014
Good company, they will train, but few bureaucracy in practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Field Quality Champion (Current Employee), Broussard, LADecember 9, 2014
Plenty of opportunities for learning experiences, as working in this company has taught me both the basic and complex structures of management in order to help me advance in my quality management career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Management Accountant (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 8, 2014
Pros: continuous improvement process
I star a typical day work, reviewing and reading all my E-mails a have received and responding them.
I have been receiving training related to Accounting process with the Oil & Gas Industry.
The management process is excellent improvement every the Total Quality Management.
The most enjoyable parts of the job is the good relationship that we have every – more... single day with all employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have got abilities and agility
WIRE LINE OPERATOR (Current Employee), Cabinda, XDecember 8, 2014
Cons: permanent
At our yard work sometimes as Technician in sonde laboratory,we connect some tool string to be op checked, the line management are great, even the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Is Horrible
Machinist (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 5, 2014
Pros: overtime & benefits
Cons: management, management & management
Management Is All That Is Wrong. If You Put People In These Positions That Care About The Employee And Not Just Them Selves, It Would Be A Great Place To Work. . .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oil
Flair eng. (Current Employee), IVCDecember 4, 2014
Employed within the Oil and Gas Industry for the last 30 years working in the drilling sector, predominantly as a field engineer in Mud Logging and related Specialist Services at the well site, experienced in HP-HT wells, vertical / deviated and horizontal wells, development and wildcat wells both on shore and off shore within a H2S environment, experienced – more... in supervising drilling operations and at giving a quick look interpretation of Wire line logs at the well site, good experience in coring activities and procedures into carbonate and shale/sand environment, strong skills in reporting procedures, preparation of litho and composite logs, end of well report with middle experience in business and marketing activities as mud logging country manager, computer literate with knowledge of Windows, MS Office, Qlog and Fieldpro software, excellent communication and organisational skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work but worth it.
Lab Technician I (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 25, 2014
Pros: fascinating material
Cons: hardly any ot...i need ot
Everyday I look forward to work. There is always something new, and my boss always keeps me on my toes. I have learned a lot from my boss and its always nice to be able to do things and not have to go home stressed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALS warehouse managments...
Warehouse Manager in Libya (Former Employee), Tripoli, L61November 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches and transport allowance as well.
Cons: some time more than 16 hrs working.
As a Warehouse Manager manages storekeepers and materials support personnel and responsible for the handling and movements of equipments, products and other inventory materials owned by the Company within the area/location is responsible for. And responsible for the functioning of the warehouse according to Company standards, applying good housekeeping – more... practices, with a strong focus on safety and efficiency, ensuring goods are issued to internal and external customers in a timely manor. Also responsible for inventory transaction accuracy, both physically and as recorded in the warehouse management system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Engineer
Foundry Process Engineer (Former Employee), Singapore, S00November 24, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: nothing
Worked as Foundry Process Engineer, Problem solving in Hunter molding machine, helping in melting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Balance
slickline Supervisor (Current Employee), EgyptNovember 21, 2014
erospace is the worldwide leading manufacturer of aircraft passenger cabin interior products for the commercial and business jet aircraft markets. B/E Aerospace is also the leading global distributor of aerospace fasteners
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foreign company that favors foreigners...
Oil-Field Specialist/Wireline Technician (Former Employee), Vernal, UTNovember 21, 2014
Pros: this company knows where to throw it's money.
Cons: atmosphere, people, unreliability of management, no backing by management. favoritism toward foreigners working in the us.
Schlumberger likes to talk safety, eat safety, breathe safety, plan safety, make being safe... safe, think about what a completely safe day would look like... and after that work you to death because they just fired half of the workforce before Christmas to show a profit in January. Beware... Schlumberger is a dreadnought that likes to eat smaller companies – more... and drive off or fire those who stay after the purchase. The only thing good about this company is they pay well. If you want to see the worst of climbing the corporate ladder this is the place to work. Hire 10, keep 3. Fire 2 before the end of the year. Only thinks about profit... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Electronic Technician 2/Lean Site Champion (Current Employee), Williston, NDNovember 19, 2014
Options are limitless, depending on what you will put up with or type of work environment you want. Progress as far as you choose to. If you are self driven you will go far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Position to Gain Experience
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Conway, ARNovember 12, 2014
Monitor Tool Operations
How Drilling horizontal wells happens
Limited resource management
Multi-skilled co-workers
Long assignments
Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No balance between work & life
Wireline Field Engineer (Current Employee), egyptNovember 12, 2014
No balance between work & life due to long intervals whilst staying at the dessert
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and adventurous
MWD Specialist (Former Employee), LouisianaNovember 11, 2014
Pros: travel, excellent benifits
Cons: being away from family
A typical day included mustering, inspection of uniform, and performing Preventive Maintenance. I've learned how to manage personnel and I have managed up 60 personnel in my division in Engineering. I worked well with people in my department and the hardest part of the job was being away when deployments came up and the most enjoyable part was traveling – more... across the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Outbound Clerk (Former Employee), Midland, TXNovember 6, 2014
A company that treats all it's employees as family members and you can truly advance if you put forth the effort towards accomplishing new training levels.

About Schlumberger

Schlumberger has the know-how to get oil and gas drillers out of a slump. One of the world's largest oilfield services companies, – Read more