Find companies:
Schlumberger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
637 reviews

Schlumberger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning environment
driver/supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: team oriented
Cons: long hours
learned alot in the years that i was there . Spent many months in training and specializing my engineering diploma
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Operator (Former Employee), AlbertaFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: massive company
Cons: idiots
Got boring. Expected way more then you can physically do. The company thinks its the safest when in reality its not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: team building
Cons: n/a
This was a term contract position. I gained valuable experience and knowledge working in such a large company base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good firm
PETROPHYSICIST & ENGINEER (Former Employee), NorwayNovember 17, 2012
- very good firm
- good training program
- good payment
- good managemenet system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installed and tested logging systems in wireline trucks
Electronic Technologist (Former Employee), Nisku, ABOctober 30, 2012
Pros: enjoyed working in a team enviroment
Cons: long hours
Preformed Q-checks and repaired open hole tools
Trained and supervised new and junior staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger
Coil Tubing Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 29, 2012
Pros: advanvced experience
Cons: working away from home
Great group of people both in the field and office, very hard working culture. Schlumberger has the reputation world wide as one of the leading well servicing providers, and in Grande Prairie our division of coil tubing was held to the same title. We frequently would work long term contracts for high profile companies such as Imperial, Encana, Nexen, – more... etc. This working environment was very demanding and helped shape me into the person I am today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company to work for
Wire line Operator (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 29, 2012
Pros: golf tournament
Cons: long hours is an understatement, on job from 18 hrs to36 plus hrs
shop, maintain tools, truck inspection,drive to lease, rig up, run winch to lower tools into well, rig out, drive back or stay in camp, or hotel.
co workers hard to work with not allowing you to get your hands dirty.
direct sunlight with heat and humitity
enjoyed learning different and new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about the industry on a daily bases
Well Logging Engineer (Former Employee), ABOctober 19, 2012
Pros: freedom out in the bush
Cons: lonely at times went waiting for triping which is down time to loggers.
It was a good place which provided good training ground for a young man like me to learn the technical side as well as drilling operations of the industry
I do not see any downside, enjoyed the free working environment being out in the field and the length od time rests allowed in between jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Operator 1 (Former Employee), WhiteCourt AlbertaSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great guys
Cons: not so good money
great company to work for. money can be great to if you get on coil tubing or fracing i was a cementer and work long hours some time for no much pay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger is a solid company
Wireline Geomarket Marketing & Sales Manager (Current Employee), Algiers but now I leave in CalgarySeptember 7, 2012
Pros: fast learning through exposure
Cons: life work balance
It is worth persuing a career with Schlumberger as long as it doesn't clash with your personnel plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactively Innovative with great regards to Employees Development
Chief Acquisition Engineer (Current Employee), InternationalSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: employees development
Cons: work life balance
If you like exciting challenges, if you like to be continuously developed, if you want to believe that you are capable of consistently exceeding limits, if you love to experience the world, then Schlumberger is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, poor communication
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Red Deer, albertaJuly 7, 2012
Pros: large and places to go
Cons: long hours and excessive on-call
Woeking with SLB (Schlumberger) has been very educational and a challenge. The excessive on-call and the lack of clear future have taken a toll on my personal being and I need change. Wonderful company, it is me that needs the change
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Readings
o Well service Lab supervisor (Current Employee), EGYPT PortsaidMarch 22, 2012
Pros: n?a
Cons: long hours
- No Life Style in Schlumberger
- hard Life
- In Schlumberger Egypt it is not A real Schlumberger , it is look like Local Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for advancement but poor work/life balance
MWD specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 5, 2012
Very large multinational company with vast areas for career advancement throughout the world. Good pay and benifits but the no set work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Field Specialist (Current Employee), LuandaSeptember 12, 2014
Good work envronment
I learnet how to operate and maintain a pump
Supervisor skills
Job desig and presentations
Pressure tests
Company standards and procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management company
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Cons: bad management and ego managers
Don't plan to go back to work there again. Waste money to explore new trading system and bad decision to outsource IT systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progreession needed
Intercompany Invoice Assistant (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SCTSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: hours wrap around chilcare
Cons: low wage
this is a good place to work, especially starting out not having any experience. I have learnt a lot within my employment, especially in my office there are 3 others...all very different and all have different work ethnics.

My hours of work are great as they work around me having a child and being a single mother. so I start at 8.15 and leave at 16.00 – more... just in time to pick wee one up from nursery.

Hardest part of my job is knowing that I have worked here for 2 years and given my all, came from junior to solely doing intercompany invoices and getting no recognition for it. puts a dampener on why I am working FULL time for Part time wages.

But I do enjoy my job and know that I can do it on my own gives me pride in myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Organized and Safety Oriented Atmospher
LWD Electronic Technician (Current Employee), Youngsville, LaSeptember 8, 2014
Tool maintenance schools are very difficult to get into, and so receiving promotions is frustrating. I have been a trainee for 10 months, despite maintaining the resistivity drilling tools on an advanced level. However, this is a low stress job, and the pay is decent for the level of work expected of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Experience
Frac Operator (Former Employee), Midland, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: complacent management
I stand by the military 100 % , employers should consider giving us a fair program to prove our work ability and leadership style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Farmington, NMSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: great hours and pay. excellent training by excellent trainers
Rig up and down, drive to and from various locations. assemble pipe to and from wellhead. I learned how to Frac, work on pumps with this company. Anything I wanted to learn they would train me.
management was great, co-workers were great. The hardest part was the mud and snow because you would have to chain up. Working in the mud at different locations. – more... Most enjoyable was training new employees. The way I was trained that is how I trained new employees. – less

About Schlumberger

Schlumberger┬áhas the know-how to get oil and gas drillers out of a┬áslump. One of the world's largest oilfield services companies, – Read more