Find companies:
Schlumberger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
669 reviews

Schlumberger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning environment
driver/supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: team oriented
Cons: long hours
learned alot in the years that i was there . Spent many months in training and specializing my engineering diploma
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Operator (Former Employee), AlbertaFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: massive company
Cons: idiots
Got boring. Expected way more then you can physically do. The company thinks its the safest when in reality its not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: team building
Cons: n/a
This was a term contract position. I gained valuable experience and knowledge working in such a large company base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good firm
PETROPHYSICIST & ENGINEER (Former Employee), NorwayNovember 17, 2012
- very good firm
- good training program
- good payment
- good managemenet system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installed and tested logging systems in wireline trucks
Electronic Technologist (Former Employee), Nisku, ABOctober 30, 2012
Pros: enjoyed working in a team enviroment
Cons: long hours
Preformed Q-checks and repaired open hole tools
Trained and supervised new and junior staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger
Coil Tubing Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 29, 2012
Pros: advanvced experience
Cons: working away from home
Great group of people both in the field and office, very hard working culture. Schlumberger has the reputation world wide as one of the leading well servicing providers, and in Grande Prairie our division of coil tubing was held to the same title. We frequently would work long term contracts for high profile companies such as Imperial, Encana, Nexen, – more... etc. This working environment was very demanding and helped shape me into the person I am today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company to work for
Wire line Operator (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 29, 2012
Pros: golf tournament
Cons: long hours is an understatement, on job from 18 hrs to36 plus hrs
shop, maintain tools, truck inspection,drive to lease, rig up, run winch to lower tools into well, rig out, drive back or stay in camp, or hotel.
co workers hard to work with not allowing you to get your hands dirty.
direct sunlight with heat and humitity
enjoyed learning different and new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about the industry on a daily bases
Well Logging Engineer (Former Employee), ABOctober 19, 2012
Pros: freedom out in the bush
Cons: lonely at times went waiting for triping which is down time to loggers.
It was a good place which provided good training ground for a young man like me to learn the technical side as well as drilling operations of the industry
I do not see any downside, enjoyed the free working environment being out in the field and the length od time rests allowed in between jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Operator 1 (Former Employee), WhiteCourt AlbertaSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great guys
Cons: not so good money
great company to work for. money can be great to if you get on coil tubing or fracing i was a cementer and work long hours some time for no much pay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schlumberger is a solid company
Wireline Geomarket Marketing & Sales Manager (Current Employee), Algiers but now I leave in CalgarySeptember 7, 2012
Pros: fast learning through exposure
Cons: life work balance
It is worth persuing a career with Schlumberger as long as it doesn't clash with your personnel plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactively Innovative with great regards to Employees Development
Chief Acquisition Engineer (Current Employee), InternationalSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: employees development
Cons: work life balance
If you like exciting challenges, if you like to be continuously developed, if you want to believe that you are capable of consistently exceeding limits, if you love to experience the world, then Schlumberger is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, poor communication
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Red Deer, albertaJuly 7, 2012
Pros: large and places to go
Cons: long hours and excessive on-call
Woeking with SLB (Schlumberger) has been very educational and a challenge. The excessive on-call and the lack of clear future have taken a toll on my personal being and I need change. Wonderful company, it is me that needs the change
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Readings
o Well service Lab supervisor (Current Employee), EGYPT PortsaidMarch 22, 2012
Pros: n?a
Cons: long hours
- No Life Style in Schlumberger
- hard Life
- In Schlumberger Egypt it is not A real Schlumberger , it is look like Local Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for advancement but poor work/life balance
MWD specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 5, 2012
Very large multinational company with vast areas for career advancement throughout the world. Good pay and benifits but the no set work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Midland, TXOctober 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, kind people, great pay
Cons: shift work changed every week and was not consisted.
Everyone was very professional and worked together as a team.
I learned a lot about the oilfield business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment and fun place to work
Management Accountant (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 18, 2014
Everyday is a new experience when I go to work. I love the people who i work with and the job itself it's not to bad either.

I really enjoy going over there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work in the summer
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 15, 2014
always stayed busy and always had something to do. production made the day go real quick. moved up to lead position in about half a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Finance Systems Integration Manager (Current Employee), Algiers, AlgeriaOctober 14, 2014
A very valuable work environment, multi culture and possibilities to grow within the organization and have a abroad experience, work life balance a quit difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
a lot of work, learned HR department, executive assistant
managed warehouse
excellent team!
no hardest part of the job everything was great
during Christmas time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
D&M, WL Stores (Current Employee), MasilaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: devllopment
Cons: long time in work and short vacation
I worked with Sclumbergere at Masila block 14 and covering D&M AND ALS then at Shabwah block S2 and covering D&M and WL

About Schlumberger

Schlumberger┬áhas the know-how to get oil and gas drillers out of a┬áslump. One of the world's largest oilfield services companies, – Read more