Find companies:
Schlumberger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
526 reviews

Schlumberger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Receptionist (contract) (Former Employee), CalgaryFebruary 20, 2014
I was a conract worker there just till Smith Bits was moved into the schlumberger building. So working for smitbits was a joy but was short.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Growth options are available
Quality ControlSupervisor (Current Employee), Doha,QatarFebruary 20, 2014
A Learning Experience,
Enhancing my skill
Awesome Co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
during working in a area where H2S was 46 percent
Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZFebruary 16, 2014
in location was a H2s leak and that timei was a pump operator and before 5 days back 1 guy was dead from H2S away from this location.it was a huge stress of work because job was 2 3/8 coil size and tower job( 70 feet schlumberger tower)and client and supervisr told me to kill the well and all of the crew and other third party personals and hse guys – more... they went out from location .only I can see was white smoke all over (night timingz) esba was used and I finish my job with success and walk on foot to the assembly point and we flee from the location because there was no wind . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its the oil patch .what else can you expect
Operator (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: money.advancement.free living in hotels.job bonuses.
Cons: away from home alot.too many alcoholics on crews.politics.
Good job ,tons of schooling,room for advancement. poor home life .lots of alcoholics of the crews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Global Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Bogota ColombiaJanuary 29, 2014
Worked as s worldwide service desk analyst. Helped to solve issues with their company applications.

Enjoyed working with SCCM and other Microsoft applications .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, very unorgonized
Instrument Technician Apprenticeship (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 31, 2013
Pros: everyone was very friendly
Cons: unorgonized, made it hard to do work
You would walk into the building and you would see everyone have a smile on their face and a cheery attitude. My co-workers were very understanding and taught me effectively and explained what was happening with the object we were constructing or testing. Management was going through a change, so everything was left unorgonized and a big mess. This – more... also was the hardest part of the job, because there was no set Manager or supervisor. But the people were easy to talk to, so if there was a problem it could get dealt with effectivly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were nice
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Lloydminster, ABDecember 26, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: on call 24/7
Long hours, On call 24/7, out doors, co-workers were nice, lots of responsibility operating equipment on minimal sleep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one day at offshore rig
Senior Field Engineer for well testing (Former Employee), Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk,RussiaNovember 23, 2013
one typical day on the rig will begin with the handover meeting with the crew members. A detailed discussion of what is happening will be briefed to shift members. Then each operators will be in position to operate all equipment required to match the well testing program issued at daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Technical Company with training at its best.
Senior Completion Engineer, Trinidad (Current Employee), Port-of-SpainNovember 11, 2013
All the oilfield experience i currently have was acquired in Schlumberger. Schlumberger as a company is a place where you work to highest potential and see not achieving your goal as big failure, hence the "GET IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME MENTALITY". You are given the opportunity to grow and express yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oil field work
HEAVY INDUSTRY OPERATOR (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABNovember 8, 2013
Pros: good wage
Cons: too dangerous
Long hours and very dangerous but good salary.The oilfield is unstable and you may find yourself out of work for months at a time. Not stable employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment . Great food at camp and good pay
Labourer (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 5, 2013
Pros: expenses for food and travel. good camp food and ok salaries.
Cons: long hours . sleep managment, cold weather, 3 weeks on one week off
On call 24/7 get read pre trip the truck dive to fill up then to the job site. Back the truck up get set up . 4 Runs assemble tools first run nap, second run the winch , 3 run nap 4 run the winch. Each time take apart the tools into a new tool string . Clean all the tool every time they come out of the hole. Load the truck back up . drive back to camp – more... sleep till next job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful and Safe company Culture
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee), Edmonton. ABNovember 4, 2013
The first thing company thinks about is Safety and security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun
System Engineer (Former Employee), work at Schlumberger EgyptOctober 20, 2013
A first thing to do is to check mail to see if a server has send an error notification, then check log for all servers and disk storage to see a warning or fatal error if a major error exist we begin to deal with it immediately by our team . after the daily check , I open the web to take the users ticket ( Intouch tickets) and solve them.It is a good – more... thing to learn how to manage your time to deal with all problems in a way to be sure that things done 100% in the right way without errors,
the preferable part that if a problem appears, all the team deals with it together to eliminate any possibility that an error occur. The hardest part of the job is when we plan for total shutdown of the center to do an upgrade (software or hardware) that continue for more than one day in a weekend, and the most enjoyable part is that we always install the latest technologies for servers or big data storage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working place with a good chance for career advancement
Field Engineer (Seismic/Positioning Engineer) (Current Employee), Basra, IraqSeptember 24, 2013
I work in Schlumberger on a rotation job assigned in Basra, Iraq. A typical day at work is to plan the daily production for the GPS operators and supervise them in the site.after completing the plan the data will be downloaded to be analyzed.
At the company you learn to be initiative and a team player. There is a fixed step training for the employee; – more... a combination of on job training, online training and classes. Co-workers are very friendly and the management team is very supportive. The enjoyable part of the job is to meet different people and face the terrain challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Cenent helper (Former Employee), Ft St John BCSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: training
Cons: long long hours
Short time there but great training company. Always busy which is great for job security. Up for sending its people anywhere to get the training they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and Gas Company
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: you have to be workholic !
Schlumberger is a leading company in Oil and Gas industry , I worked as Procurement specialist for last 3 years with Supply Chain Team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an amazing experience
Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Al-Khobar, Saudi ArabiaAugust 7, 2013
Pros: safety
Cons: nothing
it was a good experience in schlumberger ( Saudi Arabia ). My co-workers always stepped up to solve any problem that i was facing and vice versa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
CNC MACHINIST (Current Employee), Dammam Saudi ArabiaJuly 9, 2013
Pros: free snacks
Cons: long hours
working at this company is good because its oil and gas servicing company but for us a contractor only find it hard for our future purposes will especially our salary compared to regular employees.and our management really hates contractors if we asked something favor to them they wont give what we asked for them ,and they just say were contractors,that;s – more... why im looking for my next step after I finished this contract expires at 2014. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible unless you are an engineer
Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Nisku, ABJune 6, 2013
Pros: good pay in busy winter months (3 months per year)
Cons: no respect given to anyone other than engineers
Worked there for 2 years as a Wire line Operator. No chance of advancement unless you were an Engineer. Engineers that would screw up or injure themselves would be promoted while there was no room for advancement for operators.

Always worked with rookie Engineers that would have no clue in their job but were too "smart" to listen to anyone that was – more... not an Engineer.

Had to fight to receive bonuses that were earned on jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rig Site experience
Field Engineer Intern (Former Employee), KuwaitMay 25, 2013
Life at Schlumberger is all about how you can adjust yourself with different locations required for different jobs. My internship experience was less of a rig site experience but came to know of the overall functioning of an oil and gas services company. The technology provided to the employees is hi-tech and innovation and to work not only requires – more... intellect but also rigorous hard work in office and on site. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Schlumberger

Schlumberger┬áhas the know-how to get oil and gas drillers out of a┬áslump. One of the world's largest oilfield services companies, – Read more