Find companies:
SCA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

SCA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environmental cleaning
Environmental cleaner (Former Employee), John heinz national wildlife refuge 19153December 3, 2014
We would usually be located at a nature park and would clean up the walking trails and the small creeks to keep them fresh. We would also on Fridays go to different locations for a trip like Lincoln college and The Zoo and work with the faculty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was challenging but rewarding and good work colleagues and good company to work for
Transport Controller / C.S. Administrator (Former Employee), Finglas Dublin 11December 2, 2014
Pros: the people/company i worked with and the sense of achievement of a job well done.
Cons: none come to mind
Start of day check all transport had departed on time and collected documentation from previous days work for debriefing.

Contact customer service to check if any outstanding issues and confirm all previous outstanding issues had been resolved.

Contact hauliers to make sure to confirm all was well with the days workload and to resolve any outstanding – more... issues ie late/ missed delivery times,breakdowns etc.

Meeting with Manager and Sales/Customer Service to go through outstanding issues or potential problems which may be coming down the track.

Meet with warehouse manager and charge hands to review loading schedule for the day and any outstanding work issues.

Receive the next days work orders and schedule into individual
schedules for the next days loading.

Send haulier notification to each of them for next delivery schedule.

To communicate with all departments on a daily basis and deal with the challenges we all faced promptly and have a good working relations with your colleagues.

Had a good working relationship with the different department managers .

Had a very good working relationship with my co-workers we always worked as a team and respected each other which is essential when working as a team.

Worked in a FMCG business when it was busy we had to make decisions which were good for the business but safe for your co-workers and hauliers,in regards to health and safety but these were the challenges which were required to carry out the job.

The people I worked with and the sense of achievement in a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place, good hours
Injection Machine Operator (Former Employee), Auburn, ALDecember 2, 2014
Pros: pot luck sometimes during lunch
Cons: short breaks, no good pay
It is an ok work environment, the hardest part about the job is standing up all day in one spot, the best part about the job, is that it is not hard at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conscious organization doing valuable work with young adults in the environment
National Operations Director (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 15, 2014
Good people working for a worthy cause: teaching young people about environmental issues and supporting environmental efforts in local communities and national parks/forests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work but it is not a career.
INVENTORY CONTROL SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Auburn, ALSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: management
A typical day at work is doing cycle counts and bar coding and labeling the parts as they come off of the CKD containers. I also coordinate closely with the purchasing department to make sure that production has the appropriate amount of parts to meet the demands of our customers. Management is chaotic because there are too many people with management – more... responsibilities but none of them have the characteristics to be a good leader. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work, getting better, but still some issues
Engineer (Current Employee), Barton, ALSeptember 28, 2014
Engineers and management are generally friendly and good at what they do. Understaffed. Process engineers are stretched thin and work long hours. However, company is making strides toward building for long-term success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat productive place
Mold Technician (Current Employee), Auburn, ALSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: short breaks, lack of pay
a typical day at work would be working in a very fast aced environment. The hardest part of my job is the long boring hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing work place.
Hospital Account Specialist (Former Employee), Carmel, INSeptember 8, 2014
Great team atmosphere. Excellent benefit package. Learned that rapid growth would be more successful with better communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did this already
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: excellent
Cons: breaks
I did this twice already. Great wonderful. love my job . help people. learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCA good European company to work for
Containerboard Sales Co-ordinator (Former Employee), New Hythe, near Aylesford, KentMay 27, 2014
Pros: local company with good environmental credentials - used recycled paper
Cons: redundancy due to mill closure
Enjoyed working at SCA but made redundant when New Hythe Paper mill closed down and sales jobs transferred to Brussels Head Office. Built many successful long term customer relationships. Looked after new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saloon Services
Star Career Academy Student Saloon (Former Employee), Audubon, PAApril 27, 2014
Pros: same
Cons: same
A typical day at school consist of fine tuning my skills in hair make up while showing my creative flare , my fellow classmates and I routinely compete in competitions among ourselves and with other learning institutions the hardest part of my position as a student at star career academy is knowing that my time at school will be over and I will move – more... forward with my future endeavors, it is bitter sweet – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Finance Assistant (Current Employee), Charlestown, NHMarch 22, 2014
Pros: very people oriented
Cons: nice atmosphere
Very busy and rewarding. Government and non-profit funding is interesting work. Like working with partners/customers to fill their needs in parks and recreations. People at work are easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and comfortable workplace
Packer (Former Employee), Stoke-on-Trent, ENGMarch 6, 2014
Pros: long breaks
packing orders to customers satisfaction, I learned how to pack and work in a factory environment, working as a team to get deliveries out as fast as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
care assitant (Former Employee), denmeadJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free rides
Cons: boring
sca was okay but it was not my cup off tea because howthey acted towards theem i didnt liek as it made me feel that they didnt care about them and was only there for the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for good
Production Manager Thatcham (Former Employee), Thatcham, ENGJanuary 23, 2014
Very professional and always helped in career progression
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn
Design - Preparations and Methods, (Former Employee), BenaventeJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: nothing to mention
Cons: bad working facilityes
objectives achieved
• Reduction of downtime
• Installation of new treatment plant for treating wastewater
• Expansion of the processing plant in paper, packaging and storage.
• Monitoring and participation in company certification standards in 8001/9001/14001
Reason for leaving the company
• Evolution of the professional and personal level with the – more... main objective of improving knowledge and improve the standard of living in general. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Glens Falls, NY Location a JOKE
Operator (Former Employee), South Glens Falls, NYJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: lazy people
Cons: management/union in bed w/ one another.
This company allows glass in their product and a cat went through one of the paper machines. The roll of paper was shipped out..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy warehouse
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Leeds, ENGSeptember 27, 2013
i drove folklift trucks loading ad unloading wagons and keeping the warehouse in order i learned time keeping work to a tight dead line and handling paper work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good crew, well managed, plenty of overtime
Welder (Former Employee), Independence, KSSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: no insurance or pension, too much travelling
A typical workday involved, a pre-shift meeting where we went over the day's objectives. We were installing heavy machinery and silos. I then went to my assigned area, consulted the blueprints, and welded for 12 hours. I gained valuable experience reading drawings, working with engineers, and welding in multiple positions. The hours were long and the – more... work was very physical, but I really enjoyed it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good consultancy but company no longer exists
Project Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 8, 2013
SCA was acquired by Mercer Management and it no longer exists.

1 2 3 4

About SCA

SCA is a leading global hygiene and forest products company. The Group develops and produces sustainable personal care, tissue – Read more