Find companies:
Save on Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Save on Foods Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Intactive with customers and Productive Job
General Clark and Cashier (Former Employee), Delta, BCMarch 11, 2014
Pros: free lunchs once or twice a month or hard work reconigation
Cons: long hours without proper breaks
Doing demos find Boring

Learn to work in bakery as a beker and to prepare cakes

Management was excellent to work with and learn from them

Get along and fun to work with co-workers

I Do not find any thing hard other than lifting weight over 20- 25 lbs

Setting displays or helping with cutomer needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, flexible environment with great people
Cashier (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: slow late at night
Working at Save-On Foods was quite enjoyable, the typical day was quite fun, and the work would fly by as long as it was fairly busy. The management and other staff were all friendly, and I met a lot of great people that worked together well. The hardest part was being on my feet all day, and the stressful times when it was really busy and nothing could be done to help. The most enjoyable part was definitely the friendliness and relaxed nature of the workplace, as I truly felt comfortable working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store
Grocery Clerk (Current Employee), Surrey Centre, BCMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free food daily
Cons: short periods between shifts
good place to work management cares, co-workers are fun, day goes by fast, busy, most enjoyable are some of the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Country Club Mall Nanaimo, BCFebruary 10, 2014
Working at Save on Foods has taught me a lot about customer service and how important it is to smile and greet customers upon entering the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fari employment but reality was dead end.
service clerk/ general clerk (Former Employee), prince george BC.January 30, 2014
The culture was a bit low in that it seemed people didn't want to be there at any given time. The management was good overall but they didn't give much feedback in any form unless it was negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. Very friendly employees
Cashier (Former Employee), Nanaimo B.CJanuary 27, 2014
Great place for students to work. They were very reasonable with hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCJanuary 22, 2014
A typical day at work would be serving the customers and cleaning all the machinery at the end of the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good teamwork environment
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: teamwork environment, travel time, free food
Typical day at work consisted of unpacking and stocking shelves in the store while also leading customers to were certain products were located. Very rewarding job with tons of benefits. Many of the managers were very nice and welcoming. Its a pity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Low pay
Deli Worker and Quantity Control (Former Employee), BCJanuary 6, 2014
Fun job, learning different deli techniques. Management was very nice and approachable. Customers always friendly making the day go by faster. Lots of demanded work for the pay given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save On Foods review
Produce (Current Employee), Edmonton ABJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: learn more about food
Cons: slow and boring
Its a slow and boring environment for produce
I don't get much shifts so I'm not making much money out of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier & Cash Office Clerk (Former Employee), Vernon, BCDecember 13, 2013
management was great, co-workers were great to work with. enjoyable part of the day was meeting new customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 2, 2013
Harco was a very organized shop, always had me doing something whether it was cutting and stamping metal, moving material around, or tidying up the shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an OK place to work. Politics is very thing in this company.
General Clerk (Current Employee), British ColumbiaNovember 20, 2013
Pros: good job for school
Cons: not a carrer, alot of polotics
Its an OK place to work. If you are a student, they are flexible with your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going place to work,
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 13, 2013
Pros: very flexible hours, nice people, not very busy.
Cons: not very busy.
A typical day at work is usually very easy going. Never too busy. I did not really learn anything new as I've been a cashier before. Management was good.Co-workers were awesome. Hardest part was trying to keep busy for 8 hours when it was not busy at all. Most enjoyable part was the people I worked with and the flexibility they offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 22, 2013
cashier
to scan food and customer service
hard
fun
not hard at all
good times with co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with working hours and staff scheduling
Meat and Deli Department Clerk (Former Employee), Surrey, BCOctober 16, 2013
Entry level position, but not many places to advance within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save On Foods
General Clerk (Former Employee), Langley BCOctober 3, 2013
Not a bad company to work for. Some favourtism but not too bad. Some managers treat you like garbage but some treat you with the utmost respect like you should be treated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 21, 2013
enjoyable staff to work with
good management
worked on cashier used interac and til
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent starter job, personal politics unacceptable
Grocery Department Specialist (Former Employee), Sherwood park albertaSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: decent pay for grade school students
Cons: practically everything else
good job to start
not enough pay for the BS excepted
personal opinions and personal life events not separated from work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the public was enjoyable
Demonstrator Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BC #928July 23, 2013
Pros: the company many times put on luncheon for the staff as a thank you
I enjoyed my job and the staff and management and co-workers were all upbeat persons and did not even think that we would lose our jobs as we did with a buy out which happened in Dec. 2012 so we had no choice other than work in another department in the store, I had one lady with me who is still looking and myself included for work in the food demonstrations and wish to work in the area of Maple Ridge or Pitt Meadows area on part time basis as was what we did before, the job was wonderful as we made a constant contact with the customers and after 15 years they got to be like a giant family, they loved to come in and try and not always buy but many times they would return and ask how to make something we did in the past and buy . We still see our customers in other stores and they ask when we will return and we have to tell them we are looking elsewhere and will notify them if we find work, customers were always #1 in the store and they loved the way staff assisted them...commented many times how they liked the staff in our store. Working with Save On Foods was really enjoyable - treated us with great respect and thanked us for the job we were doing.