Find companies:
Save on Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

Save on Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Low pay
Deli Worker and Quantity Control (Former Employee), BCJanuary 6, 2014
Fun job, learning different deli techniques. Management was very nice and approachable. Customers always friendly making the day go by faster. Lots of demanded work for the pay given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save On Foods review
Produce (Current Employee), Edmonton ABJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: learn more about food
Cons: slow and boring
Its a slow and boring environment for produce
I don't get much shifts so I'm not making much money out of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier & Cash Office Clerk (Former Employee), Vernon, BCDecember 13, 2013
management was great, co-workers were great to work with. enjoyable part of the day was meeting new customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 2, 2013
Harco was a very organized shop, always had me doing something whether it was cutting and stamping metal, moving material around, or tidying up the shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an OK place to work. Politics is very thing in this company.
General Clerk (Current Employee), British ColumbiaNovember 20, 2013
Pros: good job for school
Cons: not a carrer, alot of polotics
Its an OK place to work. If you are a student, they are flexible with your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going place to work,
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 13, 2013
Pros: very flexible hours, nice people, not very busy.
Cons: not very busy.
A typical day at work is usually very easy going. Never too busy. I did not really learn anything new as I've been a cashier before. Management was good.Co-workers were awesome. Hardest part was trying to keep busy for 8 hours when it was not busy at all. Most enjoyable part was the people I worked with and the flexibility they offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 22, 2013
cashier
to scan food and customer service
hard
fun
not hard at all
good times with co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with working hours and staff scheduling
Meat and Deli Department Clerk (Former Employee), Surrey, BCOctober 16, 2013
Entry level position, but not many places to advance within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save On Foods
General Clerk (Former Employee), Langley BCOctober 3, 2013
Not a bad company to work for. Some favourtism but not too bad. Some managers treat you like garbage but some treat you with the utmost respect like you should be treated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 21, 2013
enjoyable staff to work with
good management
worked on cashier used interac and til
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent starter job, personal politics unacceptable
Grocery Department Specialist (Former Employee), Sherwood park albertaSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: decent pay for grade school students
Cons: practically everything else
good job to start
not enough pay for the BS excepted
personal opinions and personal life events not separated from work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the public was enjoyable
Demonstrator Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BC #928July 23, 2013
Pros: the company many times put on luncheon for the staff as a thank you
I enjoyed my job and the staff and management and co-workers were all upbeat persons and did not even think that we would lose our jobs as we did with a buy out which happened in Dec. 2012 so we had no choice other than work in another department in the store, I had one lady with me who is still looking and myself included for work in the food demonstrations – more... and wish to work in the area of Maple Ridge or Pitt Meadows area on part time basis as was what we did before, the job was wonderful as we made a constant contact with the customers and after 15 years they got to be like a giant family, they loved to come in and try and not always buy but many times they would return and ask how to make something we did in the past and buy . We still see our customers in other stores and they ask when we will return and we have to tell them we are looking elsewhere and will notify them if we find work, customers were always #1 in the store and they loved the way staff assisted them...commented many times how they liked the staff in our store. Working with Save On Foods was really enjoyable - treated us with great respect and thanked us for the job we were doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job that balances with school
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), 3000-11666 Steveston HwyJune 24, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: no advancement
It was a simple job for students, low wage but enough to get by the small expenses for students. I worked in the Deli department. Served sandwich meat, hot food, and made salads. The job was simple, co workers were friendly, but it lacked advancement. There was no room for someone like me who wanted to show my potentials. I reached a brick wall, turned – more... around and decided to move on to a better job. I enjoyed the 3 and half years I spent at save on food, it was certainly enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Seafood and meat counter person (Former Employee), Surrey BCJune 14, 2013
This is the job I loved the most working at. Meeting and talking to new people everyday. My Co-workers were the best everyone there is always happy and smiling. I would go in early just to talk to people before I started work. Miss leaving and think about everyone there all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working place, organized and competitive.
Reline crew, Temporary employment (Former Employee), Aldergrove, BCJune 8, 2013
Pros: 3 breaks a day.
Cons: need to advise 1 month in advance to get a day off.
this employment was on temporary as it was for doing a reline to the store. i was satisfied with the competitive wages and employee attendance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job enjoy working with others laughing working is productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCApril 12, 2013
Pros: good coworkers goood managerment good benefits and pay
Cons: worried about my full time status
i enjoy my job but am looking at possiblity of another store closing and the workers bumping in to my store causing there to be less hours for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save on
Clerk & Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Cranbrook, BCApril 10, 2013
Pros: weekly pay, flexible
Save on was a great company to work for. They are very courteous and polite to each team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers and fellow co workers
Cashier (Former Employee), New westminister British columbiaApril 3, 2013
Cons: weird shifts
Got along well with customers and my co workers. The hardest part of my job was the complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers and fellow co workers
Cashier (Former Employee), New westminister British columbiaApril 3, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Got along well with customers and my co workers. The hardest part of my job was the complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- Paced enviroment, Fun
Cashier (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 6, 2013
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: not enough hours
Meet new people and have the privilege to help them. Co-workers and all very helpful and easy to get along with.