Find companies:
Save on Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Save on Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save On Foods
General Clerk (Former Employee), Langley BCOctober 3, 2013
Not a bad company to work for. Some favourtism but not too bad. Some managers treat you like garbage but some treat you with the utmost respect like you should be treated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 21, 2013
enjoyable staff to work with
good management
worked on cashier used interac and til
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent starter job, personal politics unacceptable
Grocery Department Specialist (Former Employee), Sherwood park albertaSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: decent pay for grade school students
Cons: practically everything else
good job to start
not enough pay for the BS excepted
personal opinions and personal life events not separated from work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the public was enjoyable
Demonstrator Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BC #928July 23, 2013
Pros: the company many times put on luncheon for the staff as a thank you
I enjoyed my job and the staff and management and co-workers were all upbeat persons and did not even think that we would lose our jobs as we did with a buy out which happened in Dec. 2012 so we had no choice other than work in another department in the store, I had one lady with me who is still looking and myself included for work in the food demonstrations – more... and wish to work in the area of Maple Ridge or Pitt Meadows area on part time basis as was what we did before, the job was wonderful as we made a constant contact with the customers and after 15 years they got to be like a giant family, they loved to come in and try and not always buy but many times they would return and ask how to make something we did in the past and buy . We still see our customers in other stores and they ask when we will return and we have to tell them we are looking elsewhere and will notify them if we find work, customers were always #1 in the store and they loved the way staff assisted them...commented many times how they liked the staff in our store. Working with Save On Foods was really enjoyable - treated us with great respect and thanked us for the job we were doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job that balances with school
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), 3000-11666 Steveston HwyJune 24, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: no advancement
It was a simple job for students, low wage but enough to get by the small expenses for students. I worked in the Deli department. Served sandwich meat, hot food, and made salads. The job was simple, co workers were friendly, but it lacked advancement. There was no room for someone like me who wanted to show my potentials. I reached a brick wall, turned – more... around and decided to move on to a better job. I enjoyed the 3 and half years I spent at save on food, it was certainly enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Seafood and meat counter person (Former Employee), Surrey BCJune 14, 2013
This is the job I loved the most working at. Meeting and talking to new people everyday. My Co-workers were the best everyone there is always happy and smiling. I would go in early just to talk to people before I started work. Miss leaving and think about everyone there all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working place, organized and competitive.
Reline crew, Temporary employment (Former Employee), Aldergrove, BCJune 8, 2013
Pros: 3 breaks a day.
Cons: need to advise 1 month in advance to get a day off.
this employment was on temporary as it was for doing a reline to the store. i was satisfied with the competitive wages and employee attendance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job enjoy working with others laughing working is productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCApril 12, 2013
Pros: good coworkers goood managerment good benefits and pay
Cons: worried about my full time status
i enjoy my job but am looking at possiblity of another store closing and the workers bumping in to my store causing there to be less hours for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save on
Clerk & Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Cranbrook, BCApril 10, 2013
Pros: weekly pay, flexible
Save on was a great company to work for. They are very courteous and polite to each team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers and fellow co workers
Cashier (Former Employee), New westminister British columbiaApril 3, 2013
Cons: weird shifts
Got along well with customers and my co workers. The hardest part of my job was the complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers and fellow co workers
Cashier (Former Employee), New westminister British columbiaApril 3, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Got along well with customers and my co workers. The hardest part of my job was the complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- Paced enviroment, Fun
Cashier (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 6, 2013
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: not enough hours
Meet new people and have the privilege to help them. Co-workers and all very helpful and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work for.
General store clerk duties (Former Employee), Delta, BCMarch 1, 2013
Pros: great staff, great hours, work as many hours you like.
An amazing place to work and works around your life style as many as hours you want to work. Great benefits and pay is great too. You get lot of increases. How can I forget to mention amazing staff lunches and discounts. Staff is great. I have nothing negative to say about this company. I would recommend anyone to work for Save on Foods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team members & great customers
Assistant Operations Manager (Current Employee), Prince George, BCFebruary 9, 2013
This job teaches you how to work as a team with a diverse group of individuals. We have great people working in our stores. I have learned many skills which include...effectively communication, coaching & mentoring and how to lead by example!!!
I recommend Save On Foods as a great place to work!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tennis tables
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 3, 2013
i signed in than looked to see if we had any cake orders and than tosses out the cakes that we expired my co workers were great the management was not the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at save on.
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: free lunches sometimes, turkey dinner on thanks giving.
Cons: carts
some days it could get busy pretty fast some days were pretty slow, pretty simple tasks overall, i learned how to bag groceries correctly and how to face isles. management were all pretty nice, i didn't see them around to much or do nearly the amount of work as the co-workers did, which i didn't find to fair. my co-workers were awesome, all very nice – more... respectful people i enjoyed working with each and everyone of them. the hardest part of the job i would have to say is having to push carts on really cold or hot days, the cold winter days were probably the worst because the snow makes it hard to push the carts and slippery for your feet and your cold. the most enjoyable pat of the job is that i could come into work not feeling like i just wanna get it over with, i enjoyed working with everyone there, there very understandable, the tasks are very simple, never had to many bad days at save on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Junior Clerk (Current Employee), Prince George, BCJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: fruit basket everyday
There is a lot of faulty communication through out the management team. I find it is very draining to go to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save On Foods
Demonstrator - Co-Ordinator (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BCJanuary 17, 2013
All I can say is that when we heard about the buy-outs coming we were not to happy because we worked together in the demo dept., and of course were good at our jobs and the other girl I was involved with loved people like I did so after 15 yrs. it is like losing part of your family, I now plan on opening my own business if I can and have girls who would – more... like to work with me and we are looking at the area of Maple Ridge ....Pitt Meadows, area.and anywhere we are gong to work would have to have the tables, stock required etc., and we would come in set up and do our demo , clean-up and leave everything in proper condition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
save on foods
Demo Co-Ordinator / Floral Clerk (Current Employee), Kamloops BCJanuary 14, 2013
Great place to work. Allows you to balance your work and life. The company respects their employees. This is a very up beat , fun ,professional company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, friendly and safe.
Natural Foods Advisor and General Clerk (Current Employee), Richmond, BCJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: we always have food available in the staff room.
Cons: late and inconsistent shifts.
most work days are busy, with lots to do. We learn new things all the time and improve ourselves. The management is good and fair, they do what is necessary to run the store. Our co-workers are friendly, family oriented people. Handling inconsistent and late shifts. We enjoy interacting with our customers and co-workers.