Find companies:
Save on Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Save on Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job duties
Baker (Former Employee), Edmonton,ABJuly 1, 2014
Baked product and once it was cooled packaged it, dated it and put it on the floor. I also sliced bread and put it on the floor.

i learned how to label food products and how much work goes into preparing thus food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Part Time Employee (Former Employee), DeliJune 6, 2014
Learned a lot of new things and skills.
people were very nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job
Cashier (Current Employee), Langley BCMay 10, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks
The scheduling is VERY inconsistent. The management is not the greatest. Co-workers are nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place for a part time job as an student
Department Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 9, 2014
1. working in shift, no fixed hours
2. it was always so busy during the working hours
3. some heavy lifting required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCApril 24, 2014
worked along side other clerks, stocked and arranged merchandise. help in the training of new clerks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People But
Grocery associate (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch once a month
Cons: poor pay and/or hours
I love(d) working here because my coworkers made it fun. Downsides are poor starting pay and hours given vary. If you start here young and stay with them there is plenty of room for growth and advancement however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work lace with great values, lots of support, variety and an amazing atmosphere.
Cashier clerk, and other. (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCApril 11, 2014
Pros: enjoyable enrivoment, variety, skills, customer service, comfortable, supportive
Save on Foods runs a well organized company, with friendly and supportive managers and a valuable team to back them up. From the day i started working they taught me the values of customer first service, and that yes even grocery shopping can be enjoyable. Even if you came to work on a bad day, being friendly with customers and the other mature and – more... drive co workers would turn any frown upside down. They also train employees in a variety of different departments, allowing for lots of variety and opportunity to learn new skills and meet new kinds of people. I enjoyed this job greatly and majorly regret my long commute and lack of of responsibility at the time that lead to being let go. On the bright side it has taught me to be better prepared and have a reasonable commute to such a great job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save On Foods
Cashier/Grocery Clerk/Price Change (Current Employee), Vernon, BCApril 6, 2014
Pros: stable, fast paced, fun
Cons: drama
I've been working here for almost 3 years. I love the fast paced working environment, and love interacting with new people everyday. Save On has taught me many skills, from Cashiering to working Produce to working in the Price Change department. My managers are all wonderful people, and very understanding, along with my fellow coworkers. It's a fun – more... place to work in, even when it's a stressful time of year, such as christmas. It's hard leaving Save On, as i've practically grown up there, but i'm ready to move on, and move into a new city. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Family oriented
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), White Rock, BCMarch 27, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: actually....none
Really wish I didn't had to leave there, I have to say that this place was the best place I have ever worked at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with wonderful co-workers
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABMarch 26, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers
This was a wonderful place to work it has taught me speed and how to do things more efficiently. I had wonderful co-workers who has helped me in many ways and has been great friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Intactive with customers and Productive Job
General Clark and Cashier (Former Employee), Delta, BCMarch 11, 2014
Pros: free lunchs once or twice a month or hard work reconigation
Cons: long hours without proper breaks
Doing demos find Boring

Learn to work in bakery as a beker and to prepare cakes

Management was excellent to work with and learn from them

Get along and fun to work with co-workers

I Do not find any thing hard other than lifting weight over 20- 25 lbs

Setting displays or helping with cutomer needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, flexible environment with great people
Cashier (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: slow late at night
Working at Save-On Foods was quite enjoyable, the typical day was quite fun, and the work would fly by as long as it was fairly busy. The management and other staff were all friendly, and I met a lot of great people that worked together well. The hardest part was being on my feet all day, and the stressful times when it was really busy and nothing could – more... be done to help. The most enjoyable part was definitely the friendliness and relaxed nature of the workplace, as I truly felt comfortable working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store
Grocery Clerk (Current Employee), Surrey Centre, BCMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free food daily
Cons: short periods between shifts
good place to work management cares, co-workers are fun, day goes by fast, busy, most enjoyable are some of the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Country Club Mall Nanaimo, BCFebruary 10, 2014
Working at Save on Foods has taught me a lot about customer service and how important it is to smile and greet customers upon entering the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fari employment but reality was dead end.
service clerk/ general clerk (Former Employee), prince george BC.January 30, 2014
The culture was a bit low in that it seemed people didn't want to be there at any given time. The management was good overall but they didn't give much feedback in any form unless it was negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. Very friendly employees
Cashier (Former Employee), Nanaimo B.CJanuary 27, 2014
Great place for students to work. They were very reasonable with hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCJanuary 22, 2014
A typical day at work would be serving the customers and cleaning all the machinery at the end of the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good teamwork environment
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: teamwork environment, travel time, free food
Typical day at work consisted of unpacking and stocking shelves in the store while also leading customers to were certain products were located. Very rewarding job with tons of benefits. Many of the managers were very nice and welcoming. Its a pity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Low pay
Deli Worker and Quantity Control (Former Employee), BCJanuary 6, 2014
Fun job, learning different deli techniques. Management was very nice and approachable. Customers always friendly making the day go by faster. Lots of demanded work for the pay given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save On Foods review
Produce (Current Employee), Edmonton ABJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: learn more about food
Cons: slow and boring
Its a slow and boring environment for produce
I don't get much shifts so I'm not making much money out of it

1 2 3 4