Saputo Dairy Products (Canada) Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 October 2017
A typical day at work would be to drive into the City which is an hours drive from my house. I would go into my first store and I would prepare for ordering product and then I would stock shelves . What I've learned through this work experience is to have patience with people and a good customer relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was fun,lots of hours
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK6 September 2017
Good company to work for. Early morning start everyday which i didn't mind since I'm a morning person. Good people to work for,trucks are well maintained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Dairy supplier in North America
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 August 2017
Great work environment with a lot of friendly staff and outgoing management team willing to help and guide there employees to excel in there career in sales.
Pros
Great products to sell
Cons
There are none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire et avantages au dessus de la moyenne
Journalier de production (Current Employee) –  Usine de Saint-Léonard13 August 2017
Bien que les employés chez Saputo ne soit pas syndiqué, ils profitent de plusieurs avantages. Assurance collective, fond de pension à cotisations doublé par l’employeur, programme d’achats d’actions avec bonus annuel et rabais employés sur tout les produits des diverses marques Saputo.

Le salaire d’embauche est au dessus de la moyenne et offre une augmentation annuelle.
Plusieurs possibilités de promotion et d’avancement sont disponibles.
Divers postes avec différents horaires sont offerts.
Un poste permanent est attribué après les trois premiers mois, et l’ont peut ensuite appliquer à l’interne pour une autre positions.
Les nouveaux doivent s’attendre à trois ans de travail de nuit avant d’obtenir un poste de jour, en moyenne.

Le travail en tant que tel est routinier et répétitif. Un nouveau sera généralement affecté à l’emballage et la mise en boîte sur une chaine de production, ou au nettoyage.

Entre collègues l’ambiance est assez bonne. Il y a peu de discussions pendant les quart de travail dut a la difficulté de s’entendre parler avec des protection auditive dans une usine bruyante.
Pros
Salaire avantageux, Assurance
Cons
Travail de nuit, Répétitif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and no life!
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 July 2017
If you want to work and make money, this is a good place.
But if you want to have a work life balance, look for another company.
Management is always fighting with the union, it doesn't feel like the company cares about the employees!
I spent 4 years working hard on a rotating shifts and when I left the management refused to give me a work reference citing privacy issues !
Pros
Wage and money
Cons
No life, bad management and very physical work that lead to injury over time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail
Delivery Helper (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB9 June 2017
cetais un travail qui netais pas si pire que sa , alors je le recommanderais
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking day at dairyland
Dairyland (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC2 June 2017
A typical day at work is waking up at 3 in the morning everyday. Getting to the dock by 4 and start making orders and get all the dairy into the truck. Then, go store to store delivering everything that is loaded. The hardest part of the job is that you have to wake up pretty early and that some of it is heavy. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you always end up finishing work around 11, so you have the whole day to yourself.
Pros
Interacting with the community everyday
Cons
Very heavy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team memebers
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON29 April 2017
Really good place to work. Would go back if I could. Management is good and understand. Pro is that you can do over time if you want to, if you work hard enough you can move up in the company.
Pros
Money and overtime
Cons
Evening shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but frustrating
Packaging Technician (Current Employee) –  Tavistock, ON24 March 2017
The moral of the plabt is very low, its very fast passed work environment. The supervisor and lead hands are understanding and dont fault there employees for there mistakes. I would recommend this job to friends and family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saputo Dairy Products (Canada). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Saputo Dairy Products (Canada) Reviews by Location