Sanofi Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a Project Controls Analyst
Project Controls Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2016
Supported overall project controls functions for the successful execution of capital projects, including cost control, schedule control and contract administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a Project Controls Analyst
Project Controls Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2016
I worked as a Project Controls Analyst and worked in capital projects.
Prepared PO's checks and paid invoices. Prepared monthly status reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Progressive or Career Orientated Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2015
Worked here for 15 years and the company has definitely taken a turn for the worst. It fosters a culture of fear for loosing ones job and manage employees by intimidation. It seems the only people who get promoted are people who are not progressive, not achieving and only go to the school of sucking up. This company continues to languish while other companies promote a team environment where everyone works in collaboration and TEAM.

If you are just looking for plain experience this company is OK, but if you are looking to learn from the best in industry and be progressive - this place is not for you.
Pros
Security, wages and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC22 April 2015
Supportive and patients, all the team helped me reaching my personal objectives in term of sharing knowledge, helping out and being patient in answering my multiple questions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with Sanofi Pasteur
ADVANCED TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Toronto,ON19 March 2015
It is good to work with Sanofi Pasteur, but assessment method is not fair, HR and management has to fairly judge people working under them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but Do not work in GEM
Engineer. (Current Employee) –  Toronto15 January 2015
Overall a nice place to work BUT GEM or EIT is not a good department to work in. Groupism, favoritism, cunningness are the desired virtue. majority of people in the middle management level are not qualified. Project controls and the maintenance are the worst. In holes and corners discussions are favorite time pass. Good for the initial experience and move out as soon as you can.
Pros
benefits, clean campus
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The site has its own vibe
Deputy Director Audit Managment (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2015
Sanofi is a great place to work. The site was willing to allow me to self fund a chance for me to pursue continual growth and develop myself in another field that will result in both me being able to improve my support to the site.
Pros
there are lots of nice people working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Culture with Amazing People
Formulations & Pharmaceutics Department Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 November 2014
The six months that I spend at Sanofi Pasteur as an Intern went by extremely quickly. It was an amazing experience that I would do over again if presented the opportunity. Everyone, from the Management to the lower level staff employees, was extremely nice and helping. I made many lifelong friends there with whom I still keep in touch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanofi - a first class Pharmaceutical Company
Distrct Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto26 November 2014
Sanofi offers an excellent environment to build a career. The products are first class in terms of effectiveness based on scientific research and patient safety.

The sales management team is proactive and listens to its employees. It is a learning organization where its employees have the opportunity to improve themselves through training and development programs.

Compensation package is excellent. Its people values, inclusive.
Pros
Great products and pipeline. Excellent compensation package.
Cons
Large organization. One must really shine to be recognized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto14 November 2014
Friendly co-workers. Nice location. Complex very large when going from building to building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Laval5 November 2014
- open concept office
- new building
- free coffee and fruits
- friendly employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly professional multinational domain of pharmaceutical business
District sales manager (Former Employee) –  Kingdom of Bahrain19 October 2014
Former job at SANOFI pharmaceutical co. in Gulf countries combined both the selling skills as well as the applied pharmaceutical Knowledge along with a prompt managerial experience allowing me to mentor & develop a team of medical representatives,
Harmony and extensive communications with internal stakholders (marketing & regional management) as well as Key account manager was an ideal learning atmosphere.
Hardest part of the job was the existence of daily pressure for fulfilling & exceeding all qualitative & quantitative sales objectives.
Meanwhile the most enjoyable part was the rewarding feeling of self-esteem while exploring innovative approaches to explore new market opportunities
Pros
Controlling the strategic planning & execution of my company objectives within my territory.
Cons
24/7 pressure and challenge to achieve & exceed the planned expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
(LMS) Data Entry Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto24 June 2014
Enjoy working for Sanofi, Friendly environment and lots to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large pharmaceutical company with good benefits
Technologist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2014
good experience for co-op, average pay. very friendly coworkers. management are hard to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense workplace with too much politics and tiny changes takes months
Co-op for Cleaning Validation (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2014
Co workers are very friendly
The site is set up like a campus so you see new faces in all the buildings
Great benefits
Pros
Cafeteria is well priced
Cons
Such a slow work pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement agréable, support, vision
Délégué médical Montréal-est & Laval (Former Employee) –  QC7 March 2014
Equipe géniale, territoire, multiple, meeting a l'extérieur. Multiple produits, multiples opportunités, vie bien balancée, etc
Pros
support, materiel, échantillons sans compromis
Cons
Espérance de vie du produit, et marché, en perte de vitesse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment, nice manager
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee) –  Laval, Quebec16 January 2014
I enjoyed working for Sanofi. I worked with a good team, good manager. There is a lot of work to be done, saving and cutting of expenses were a big obstacle. I wish I can go back to Sanofi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi contractuel
Agente aux comptes fournisseurs | contractuel (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 January 2014
Environnement agréable et facilement conciliable avec vie familiale
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 November 2013
Great management and co-workers.
Excelent vision
Great pension plan
Pros
on-site gym
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming workplace, good for co-op student and recent graduates
Technician assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2013
This company is a good place for new graduates and recent graduates. During my work term I learned a lot about the production process, quality control and other aspects of the vaccine industry. This position helped me learn how to work independently along with working with a team. My co-workers and mentors were encouraging throughout my work term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sanofi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,914 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

82%
638 ratings
Add your rating