Find companies:
sanofi pasteur
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

sanofi pasteur Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive place to work, Hard work pays off
Aseptic Operator (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PAJune 14, 2013
When I arrive at work I put on my medical uniform in the locker room. Next I would do my shift change, gown up , then head to my line. I learned a lot at this job. I learned how to run all lines for vaccines, knowing the product an most importantly operating in a cleanroom environment. Management was great. After my contract expired the head manager – more... wrote me a letter of recommendation for the next job I may get. My co workers reminded me of a sports team. We became a unit in getting our product out on time. The hardes part of the job at first was understanding all the terms and bacteria. Once you know it you remember forever. The most enjoyable part was being able to learn every step of the process and getting signed off on the whole building. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not comfortable talking about a former employer
Lab Analyst contractor (Current Employee), Swiftwater, PAMay 23, 2013
I'm not comfortable providing a review that can be attached to my name. Sorry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director Customer Service (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PAMay 20, 2013
Many opportunities was able to advance my career within just a few years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company culture and happy working environment
KEY AND CORPORATE ACCOUNTS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), philippinesMay 19, 2013
Pros: car plan
Cons: to many reports but it is understandable and manageable
The company have good corporate values and culture which made it a very good working environment.
The bosses are all nice and very supportive. and everyone can speak freely but we still observe respect and personal boundaries.
the management makes a point the hard worker and excellent people are being rewarded.
The hardest part is for the sales people – more... to be deployed from one place to another every now and then ( yearly revamp or 2 yrs)
The most enjoyable part of the job in Sanofi was the pride of being able to promote or sell a very competitive and proven effective vaccines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanofi Pasteur is one of the best employers
Human Resources Officer (Former Employee), Nairobi -KenyaMay 1, 2013
Pros: i managed to get every freehand in personal develpment
I honed my administrative skills at this company and I have no regrets having worked with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engineer Co-op (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PAApril 4, 2013
Team oriented and cross functional work sessions. Very interactive in nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Control Visual Inspection (Current Employee), Swiftwater, PAJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: schedule
Cons: healthcare
Management is very helpful when it comes to schedule and going to school. Co-workers feel like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, nice place to work.
Manpower Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PADecember 10, 2012
Really enjoyed my experience at Sanofi, learned a lot. Very detailed work. It made you do your best everyday. There was a lot at stake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Manufacturing Technician- Manpower (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PANovember 18, 2012
Pros: pay
I got this job after moving back to PA. It was good pay. Important work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Manufacturing Tech (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PANovember 12, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: the smell from cleaning
a typical day at work consists of standing on your feet alot and extensive cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Logistic Tech II (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PANovember 9, 2012
Great company to work for. Sometimes work schedule can be hard on family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people - good place
Transportation Logistics Co-op (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PANovember 3, 2012
A challenging work environment where one isn't stuck doing the same thing every day. Management was encouraging and helpful, and I enjoyed the team of people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
IS R&D Business Analyst (Current Employee), Swiftwater, PAOctober 16, 2012
I would much rather be a permanently employee with benefits and paid holidays & vacation time, but as a long-term contractor, it's a wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace work environment.
Production Lead (Influenza) (Current Employee), Swiftwater, PASeptember 27, 2012
Everday is a learning day, I love working in the lab. Management team is amazing. the most enjoyable part of the day is knowing that we save lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Professional Filling & Packaging Staff (Current Employee), Swiftwater, PASeptember 25, 2012
I enjoy working at my current company. It is a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, demanding but self rewarding
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Swiftwater, PASeptember 8, 2012
The company is very important with the manufacturing of life saving vaccines and I felt to have made a differance maintaning the equipment that produced the vaccine, I worked the afternoon shift which made the job a little more challanging. On this shift there was little support but the outcome was the same. keep the products quality and on time.It – more... was very stressful but satisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filling and Packaging Technician for Sanofi Pasteur(Manpower)
F&P Technician (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PAAugust 26, 2012
Pros: positive enviroment, friendly co-workers
Cons: management not always there when or if problems occurred.
Picked up and delivered vaccines.
Stored vaccines in refrigerators/freezers for proper keeping.
Signed Vaccines/equipment/supplies in and out.
Moved Vaccines/equipment/supplies on and off delivery trucks with forklift/rider.
Computerized paper work of correct times of deliveries/movement of Vaccines when in and out of refrigerator or freezer.

Management – more... was friendly and helpful when there was someone was available to get ahold of or there that day, some days there wasnt someone in the office that you could get ahold of and had to get ahold of a higher up or a other department manager/

Coworkers were all good friends and got along well and had good relationships and no problems were ever there and all co-workers were very helpful and friendly towards eachother like actual friends as well as a co-worker and able to go to and talk to and etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am greatful to Sanofi Pasteur
S.P.E (Current Employee), KathmanduAugust 17, 2012
This is really a great company to work for. I realize that whenever one is seen as monopolistic in nature that no one ever views them as having a 'heart'. Well this company made up of brilliant people, do! There are so many peoples in the world whose lives have been saved by Sanofi Pasteur Vacines and many of them use our products atleast once in alifetime.; – more... that alone counts for much.
Culture & environment provided for employes is greately healthy.
People within the organization love each other,they always believe in solidarity.Everyone working in the organization are self motivated & doing excellent all the time.
Here one have to create the niche for ownself.
Products & services are excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning opportunities
Vaccine Production Technician (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PAAugust 14, 2012
Pros: family type of environment
Cons: rotating schedule
My day started at 2pm - 10pm on a rotating schedule. I learned a great deal about vaccination production, distribution, and the importance of protocols. I worked with a great group of coworkers as well as managers. The job was pretty straight forward and ran pretty smooth majority of the time. I wouldn't say it was so much difficult but it was challenging, – more... working with such a large group, which required you to adapt to so many different personalities. My most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I played a vital part in the production, that will help some ailing individual, or maybe even save a life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, poor management.
R&D (Current Employee), Swiftwater, PAJuly 14, 2012
Pros: laid back atmosphere
Cons: no advancement, outdated and poor management techniques in place
Company has breeded a culture of resentment among employees.

About sanofi pasteur

Sanofi Pasteur helps you guard against getting sick in the first place. The company is the US unit of  Sanofi Pasteur SA, the – Read more