Find companies:
sanofi-aventis U.S.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
166 reviews

sanofi-aventis U.S. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, gaining great experience
Medical Representative (Former Employee), Damascus, SyriaNovember 11, 2014
productive environment
Gaining a great experience
Time management very important
grow to lead
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great company
Regional Sales Manager/District Manager (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJNovember 4, 2014
Pros: people, 401k
Cons: big pharma mentality
The people are great the culture is ok. Struggling as an organization to figure out what kind of culture to have.

Upper management more concerned with metrics than actually allowing sales people to do the right thing with their customers. Big pharma mentality, does not matter the quality of the sale call but rather how many time that customer has been – more... called on in a half year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team spirit
industrial Plan and Strategy (Former Employee), TunisOctober 27, 2014
Pros: free lunche
Cons: short break
Still the notion of productivity.
Problem of budgetary constraints.
A lot of stress for the objectives to be achieved.
There is no notion of individuals but the group concept.
Solidarity for the destitute
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company that is dedicated to improving patients' lives by providing quality product.
Senior Training Manager (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Fast paced manufacturing plant where management and employee focus is driven by quality and process improvement. Timelines and demand can be challenging but it is rewarding knowing we are improving our patients lives by our products. This company provided me with vast knowledge and experience in aseptic manufacturing, quality and training compliance – more... in GMP facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great role!
Pharmaceutical Healthcare Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2014
Learned a lot about customer management and sales. It taught me how to sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and work/life balance
Diabetes Executive Sales Professional (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 15, 2014
I am fortunate to have 14+ years work experience working at Sanofi. I have been blessed to sell wonderful products and help thousands of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee), Brisbane, QLDSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: annual bonus
Cons: not much job security
I really enjoyed all aspects of my job until recently. Got on great with other staff. It just doesn't feel secure anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with strong core values and caring about the health of others.
Clinical Project Assistant II (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: bright and beautiful lunch facilities
Cons: flexiblity
Sanofi is a very nice culturally diverse atmosphere. A typical day at work consist of but not limited to calling the investigation sites to insure the Principle investigator's have the supplies and tools to perform their job with the case studies. Tracking data is a very important part of the job, as well as paying vender and PI. Furthermore, you will – more... be collecting an filling regulatory documents to insure the clinical file are audit ready.. Within sanofi depending what project you are working on, you have the ability to learn about Internal Medicine, Cardio, diabetes, central nervous system many more. You will find your co-worker are a joy to work with, many share as mentors and easily sharing imperative information with you as need. The hardest part of the job could be speaking with someone international on the phone due to communication/ language barrier. The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexible in work schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy resume upload and population, accurate information.
Manager (Current Employee), MAAugust 13, 2014
The search function could be improved for more specific searches (i.e. search per industry)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a Health Clinic gym on location
Analyst, Trade Customer Support (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJJuly 27, 2014
Pros: health clinic, gym
Cons: uncertain future here, no advancement
It's good place to work.
Good pay and benefit.
My coworkers are helpful when they're not gossiping and going behind someone's back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Primary Care Sales (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: salary
Started my pharmaceutical career her and an extremely supportive company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lab Animal Technician (Current Employee), Framingham MassJuly 17, 2014
Wonderful place to work no complaints. Great co-workers. Learned alot from other co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forest is a great first sales poistion in pharmaceuticals
Regional Business Director (Former Employee), south eastJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great comp
Cons: very structured
i enjoyed learning from Forest in how to sell pharmaceutical. It tought me to sell in the medical field and was challanging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Diabetes Specialty Sales Professional (Former Employee), Winchester, Va / Washington, DC RegionJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits, culture, and management
Cons: job experience whether positive or negative correlates to immediate supervisor
Great place to work. Excellent benefits and wonderful co-workers. The job culture has changed many times through out my tenure with the company which was mostly positive. I've had the pleasure to work with several managers who lead by example, empowered their team to run individual territories as an entrepreneur, provided support with any resources – more... needed to pull through initiatives, focused on development, and motivated individuals with recognition for innovative ideas as well as exceeding expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY NICE CULTURE TO WORK WITH,GOOD MANAGEMENT
Assistant Manager (Packaging) (Former Employee), GAJune 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches, employee benefits, training
Cons: inhand salary is low as compared to other pharma complanies, more deductions
MANAGEMENT SKILLS,COMMUNICATION SKILLS, VERY NICE CULTURE TO WORK WITH, EMPLOYEE BENEFITS GIVEN EASILY,VERY PROACTIVE REGARDING EMPLOYEE CONCERNS AND PROBLEMS,ALSO GIVING NICE ACCOMODATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience in Diabetes
Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 9, 2014
•Responsible for the sales and market share growth of Lantus and Apidra.
•Analyze market trends, identify target market, and create business plan,
sales strategy and marketing strategy.
•Implement business plan to achieve district and national goals.
•Targeted: Endocrinology, Family Practice, Internal Medicine & Pharmacies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was productive, fun, and just a great job.
Aventis Clinical Data Entry Consultant (Former Employee), Malvern, PAMay 30, 2014
Pros: i had co-workers coming to me with questions concerning the work, i loved the data entry, filing, and i've gotten free food
Cons: the location was too far
I loved this job because my co-workers made me feel so important in my duties. I did data entry, I've help others that came to me with questions concerning the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
R&D IS Solution Leader for the AWARE (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJMay 23, 2014
Productive and fun place to work for.

Interesting projects in BI space
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation with good attituide and values.
Senoir Scientific Sales Executive (Current Employee), Varanasi, U.P.May 18, 2014
Pros: good company to work.
Cons: promotion critaria is very slow and weak management.
Every day start with set objectives,
Management is weak as they need to bring more motivation tools for employees.
Good atmosphere to work in pool territory.
Frequent changes in management.
Achievements and incentive earning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Technical Scientist (Current Employee), CambridgeMay 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Friendly and flixable.
Job Focused but management within R&D is poorly trained in peoples' management.

1 2 3 4 5