Sanmina Corporation

Sanmina Corporation Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conpetitive good workplace
Optical Operator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 24, 2016
the most enjoyable part of job was continuely learning new skills during your work, more learning more ablities to complete the work that team leader asks you do
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ONMay 15, 2016
It is very quiet upstairs in the offices and cubicles where I currently work and you do not get to interact much with others. I previously used to work downstairs in the warehouse where it was much louder and busier and I used to interact with many other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work environment
Technician III (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 4, 2016
Exiting work environment, constantly learning and advancing in my career.

Enjoyed a lot working with all designers and new projects and procedures.

Excellent incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small loop work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 2, 2016
small loop work very annoying, you should do only one small simple task fifty times per day. Very typical system, i will prefer something more interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Splicer/ Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONApril 26, 2016
The supervisors are understanding, great workplace with friendly workers. Wage is good, and schedule is flexible. Raally enjoyable job, time passes quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  CanadaMarch 19, 2016
High stress.
They seem to change the performance criteria on which we are to be measured every year. The raises have been horrible when available and you need to perform a miracle in order to get promoted.
Advice to Management
Find a fair way to measure our performance and stick with it!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very good, but the management needs to be strengthened
Operator/Solder/Rework (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONOctober 22, 2015
The company is too big, relatively loose management, coordination of the various departments is not particularly good.

I work at night time, although most of the time can work well, but often because of poor coordination work is not particularly successful.

Simply by improving management practices, we should be able to work even more good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was my first purchasing job
Acheteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 13, 2015
Was a creat experiance working for them,
Was geving lots of responsability that I was injoying very much.
Was reponsable for all metal work comsumable and Ingeneering requierment.
Left before they close doors
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Final Test and Inspect Operator (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONMarch 20, 2015
supervisor and co-worker are very friendly. Im enjoying what I do doing inspect of the product. sometimes there is nothing to do which is hard because time go slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is good, Emplorer continuosly threatens employees with their jobs.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  KanataFebruary 20, 2015
They really need to take some courses on motivating their employees, because continuously threating all of your employees just causes stress and unhappiness.
Cons
have zero respect for any employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people, good boss & also worked with most people at other company
mechanical assembler (Current Employee) –  Kanata OntJanuary 4, 2015
its manufacturing so it to be expected fast pace & repetitive, Very easy work but you must be very detailed oriented. My boss is good but the company itself will not give you promises, it only gives you an open end contract so you will never know when your last day is, no benefits, only 2 week vacation, no sick days, no raises, there might be other job opportunities but still no raises just a different job or task
Pros
2 weeks vacation
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanmina
Wiring Technician (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONSeptember 5, 2014
A clean and intelligent job working in new energy development. I learned a ton of new and interesting things here, and was able to round out many of the skills and areas where I felt I was lacking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 Star
Electronics Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 3, 2014
Overall rating

Job Work/Life Balance

Salary/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes5No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Manufacturing Process Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONDecember 12, 2013
Great working atmosphere, a lot of team-work oriented tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 29, 2013
how to soldering and assemble the boards.
management was good
most enjoyable part was team work
Pros
so many benifits
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unsettling
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QCOctober 27, 2012
Substantial Inegration Issues
No Mutual respect
Very unorganized
More managers than emplyees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for long engagement job, but the company cannot survive long due to poor management.
Metal Sheet mechanic (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 25, 2012
This company is a good paying company with good benefits. The only problem in here is there is too much politics in the organization. It is poorly managed, and it tend to create dishonest employees. Like laxity and non productivity on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Within normal expectation
Production Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 10, 2012
Fast paced- high energy
How to be productive under trying circumstances
Pros
opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but low ob security
Photonics Lab Tester (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONJuly 23, 2012
I had good time working at this company. I learned a lot about Nortel systems and their optical tests. Co-workers were great and very supportive. The problem in todays tech life is that companies tend to outsource and off-shore production quickly, thereby off-loading local employees. Employees, in high-tech, have to constantly, look for new jobs thereby creating job insecurity syndrome. I love working with, and troubleshooting opto-electronics products and equipments.
Pros
relaxed work environment with fun friends
Cons
job insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement
Technicien de test (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 8, 2013
Possibilités d'évolution sont nombreuses
Climat de travail est favorable
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Sanmina Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 694 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5