Sanmina Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal working environment
Brand & Seal Operator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 June 2017
Normal working environment, equal hiring opportunity
Adherence to company policies
Compliance to safety regulations
Health and safety taken seriously
Attendance important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
Data Entry (Administrative Support Team Lead) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2017
very organized, clean and every body very responsible. Very strong management. the best part of the work is to be with team. learn a lot from the work with software and report and training.
Pros
tea, coffee and facility in kitchen
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management Skills
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON22 January 2017
Very High drive company which have most amazing goals.
Each employee is drive and make of company. Everyone is treated like they have say in company
Pros
Supporting each other
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Fiber splicer and Assembler (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON18 January 2017
Good place to work. enjoyable every day. Good supervisor, organize working, try to help everyone, make people happy and have fun. But Parking to small and too tie.
Pros
good working hour
Cons
parking too tie
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great
AOI and X-Ray Operator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 December 2016
The people are great, however with the way management runs things it isn't the greatest of places to work. Did enjoy my overall time here but again it was mainly due to those I immediately worked with.
Pros
Experience
Cons
No chance of advancement, crosstraining, or changing of work schedules (from nights to days, etc)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning environment with flexible working hours
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON4 November 2016
mostly this company is related to automation work
I learn how to work in team and process management (8 D process)
modification in design was most enjoyable part of my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and heavy duty build of machines
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 July 2016
Clean work space and friendly staffs. Able to assist at different stations and perform varieties of task in the assembly from process; such as build smaller to large electro-mechanical components
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conpetitive good workplace
Optical Operator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 May 2016
the most enjoyable part of job was continuely learning new skills during your work, more learning more ablities to complete the work that team leader asks you do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 May 2016
It is very quiet upstairs in the offices and cubicles where I currently work and you do not get to interact much with others. I previously used to work downstairs in the warehouse where it was much louder and busier and I used to interact with many other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work environment
Technician III (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 May 2016
Exiting work environment, constantly learning and advancing in my career.

Enjoyed a lot working with all designers and new projects and procedures.

Excellent incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small loop work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 May 2016
small loop work very annoying, you should do only one small simple task fifty times per day. Very typical system, i will prefer something more interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Splicer/ Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 April 2016
The supervisors are understanding, great workplace with friendly workers. Wage is good, and schedule is flexible. Raally enjoyable job, time passes quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Canada19 March 2016
High stress.
They seem to change the performance criteria on which we are to be measured every year. The raises have been horrible when available and you need to perform a miracle in order to get promoted.
Advice to Management
Find a fair way to measure our performance and stick with it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very good, but the management needs to be strengthened
Operator/Solder/Rework (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON22 October 2015
The company is too big, relatively loose management, coordination of the various departments is not particularly good.

I work at night time, although most of the time can work well, but often because of poor coordination work is not particularly successful.

Simply by improving management practices, we should be able to work even more good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was my first purchasing job
Acheteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 July 2015
Was a creat experiance working for them,
Was geving lots of responsability that I was injoying very much.
Was reponsable for all metal work comsumable and Ingeneering requierment.
Left before they close doors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Final Test and Inspect Operator (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON20 March 2015
supervisor and co-worker are very friendly. Im enjoying what I do doing inspect of the product. sometimes there is nothing to do which is hard because time go slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is good, Emplorer continuosly threatens employees with their jobs.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Kanata20 February 2015
They really need to take some courses on motivating their employees, because continuously threating all of your employees just causes stress and unhappiness.
Pros
none
Cons
have zero respect for any employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people, good boss & also worked with most people at other company
mechanical assembler (Current Employee) –  Kanata Ont4 January 2015
its manufacturing so it to be expected fast pace & repetitive, Very easy work but you must be very detailed oriented. My boss is good but the company itself will not give you promises, it only gives you an open end contract so you will never know when your last day is, no benefits, only 2 week vacation, no sick days, no raises, there might be other job opportunities but still no raises just a different job or task
Pros
2 weeks vacation
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanmina
Wiring Technician (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON5 September 2014
A clean and intelligent job working in new energy development. I learned a ton of new and interesting things here, and was able to round out many of the skills and areas where I felt I was lacking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 Star
Electronics Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON3 June 2014
Overall rating

Job Work/Life Balance

Salary/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 19Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sanmina Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 904 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

73%
269 ratings
Add your rating