Find companies:
Sanmina-SCI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

Sanmina-SCI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO fun working place
Debug Technician (Former Employee), Manchester, NHSeptember 3, 2012
Hard working every day at work. Fun to work with co-works. My duty is to test new production built pc boards and debug the failed tested board to component level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SMT MACHINE OPERATOR, PROGRAMMER, TECH (Former Employee), Pleasant ParireAugust 24, 2012
Pros: co-workers
Cons: long hours
A day at Sanmina is long but fulfilling. I learn to keep busy all the time.
manament often try to work with me when I have a problem. The most wonderful thing about sanmina is the employees. They help me cope with the long hours because the seven days of work was a bit long. Again, my co-workers were wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Asst. / File Clerk and Receptionist (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 21, 2012
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: healthcare
Enjoyed the company laid back not to stress. Would work with u if u needed to be off. Nice people to be around and work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produced medical products
SMT, Repair, Floater (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 19, 2012
Long hours, Low pay rate, good experience for those wanting to learn more about Smt operations and to gain soldering experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment that offered a challenge
Senior Business Development Manager Southwest (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAAugust 15, 2012
Pros: challenging, continuing education and training.
Cons: constant changes in commission structure
I enjoyed my time at Sanmina-SCI. My job was challenging driving sales for the Enclosure Systems Division. I was also able to upsell into other business units driving more value for both customer and Sanmina.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 11, 2012
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: health care cost
Salaried employee with full benefits. Repaired test equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Ol Boy
Supply Chain Senior Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 26, 2012
Pros: cliches
Cons: cafeteria
If you're an outsider, someone recruited, not from the area, or all the above prepare to feel like an outsider. Learn to fish, hunt, and talk about lawnmowers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Manufacturer, Government Contractor
Sr. Software Analyst and DBA (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 25, 2012
Pros: great group of people.
Cons: no comments
I enjoyed working for this company. I was there for 3 1/2 years as Analyst and DBA. There are a lot of great people working for it. With the exception of 1 or 2 back stubers. Nothing we cannot handle.
Overall, very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and many good people.
material handler (Former Employee), Turtle Lake, WIJuly 23, 2012
Pros: very good insurance
Cons: some people took to long at breaks.
this was a good place to work, lots of great people. the hardest part was giving a lunch break. the best part of day when were standing in line waiting to punch out were all talking at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Functional Test Operator (Former Employee), Manchester, NHJuly 17, 2012
start up would include finding out what location I would be working at for the day and checking the schedules for flow of work. I learned to operate several test and ICT machines and inspection of product. Immediate managment was available but sometimes hard to locate. They were spread out in many area's. My co-workers were very diverse and enjoyable – more... to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with good hours
Production Spec. (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 14, 2012
Pros: good hours, good team work
Cons: not enough work to keep us employed all week nor every week.
I like working there but the work load is very slow now and i need fulltime work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't come back!
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 14, 2012
Pros: its only 40 hours a week
Cons: everything else.
Not a hard job at all just the way business is done is not too great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Razor Thin Margins. Good Opportunities for Advancement
Quality Manager (Former Employee), DFWMay 17, 2012
Contract Manufacturing isn't for everyone. Margins are razor thin and, any mistake can cause a loss. But, if you can survive, this company had many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job place
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 15, 2012
Pros: good training and manufacturing practices
Cons: bad salary, no good incentives, no much benefits
You work a lot even on weekends and never get fairly rewarded.
No salary increase for years and the stock options are not an incentive either.
Upper Management is tough and don't treat employees with respect sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Stock Room Clerk (Current Employee), Kenosha, WIMay 14, 2012
Pros: 1/2 hour lunch
Cons: short breaks, barely any raises
High paced work in the stock room. I pick parts to send to the floor where they put them on circuit boards to make various products. I also unload trucks, delivery jobs to floor, use a floor jack to put skids away.

Management is always fair with us an sticks up for us in anyway they can. My co-works are pleasant and very helpful.

The hardest part – more... of the job is balancing all my responsibilities and to pick the jobs fast as we are expected to.

I really enjoy the ability to move around the plant doing various tasks for my supervisor. I like the fact that I do a variety of things every day and the job does not become boring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos
Production Control Planner (Former Employee), Manchester, NHMay 14, 2012
Crazy and overwhelming. Co-workers were great. Management needs help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been awhile
Hand Assembly (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIMay 9, 2012
Have not worked there in 10 years. The enviroment as I remember it seemed right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team values, Productive
Lead Buyer (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXMay 7, 2012
Pros: team enviroment
Cons: no room for promotion
A typical day at Sanmina would be placing 150 new buys, Expedite previous orders, clear any AP issues, RDR issues, Reject Issues.

I learned a lot about management and dealing with suppliers outside the USA.

Management was very helpful and easy to approach.

Co- workers are friendly and helpful. Team environment.

My favorite part of day would be when – more... I solve a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for.
Document Control Specialist/Order Management (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCMay 7, 2012
Good job and great benefits; a learning experience. Learned to work in systems such as Oracle and Exceed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor company
Test Technician- Perform (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCApril 26, 2012
Cons: cutting back on benefits
This company enjoys having dog and pony shows. When our one and only customer comes in to visit the company puts on a good show. Afterwards its back to underhandedness and doing their best to make work harder than it should be. Management is only concern for their pockets and not doing the right thing.
My co-workers have a great deal of knowledge about – more... electronics and medical equipment. All are willing to help and share their knowledge. – less

About Sanmina-SCI

Sanmina (formerly Sanmina-SCI) is a top contract manufacturer of sophisticated electronic components, including printed circuit – Read more