Find companies:
Sanmina-SCI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

Sanmina-SCI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and many good people.
material handler (Former Employee), Turtle Lake, WIJuly 23, 2012
Pros: very good insurance
Cons: some people took to long at breaks.
this was a good place to work, lots of great people. the hardest part was giving a lunch break. the best part of day when were standing in line waiting to punch out were all talking at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Functional Test Operator (Former Employee), Manchester, NHJuly 17, 2012
start up would include finding out what location I would be working at for the day and checking the schedules for flow of work. I learned to operate several test and ICT machines and inspection of product. Immediate managment was available but sometimes hard to locate. They were spread out in many area's. My co-workers were very diverse and enjoyable – more... to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with good hours
Production Spec. (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 14, 2012
Pros: good hours, good team work
Cons: not enough work to keep us employed all week nor every week.
I like working there but the work load is very slow now and i need fulltime work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't come back!
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 14, 2012
Pros: its only 40 hours a week
Cons: everything else.
Not a hard job at all just the way business is done is not too great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Razor Thin Margins. Good Opportunities for Advancement
Quality Manager (Former Employee), DFWMay 17, 2012
Contract Manufacturing isn't for everyone. Margins are razor thin and, any mistake can cause a loss. But, if you can survive, this company had many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job place
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 15, 2012
Pros: good training and manufacturing practices
Cons: bad salary, no good incentives, no much benefits
You work a lot even on weekends and never get fairly rewarded.
No salary increase for years and the stock options are not an incentive either.
Upper Management is tough and don't treat employees with respect sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Stock Room Clerk (Current Employee), Kenosha, WIMay 14, 2012
Pros: 1/2 hour lunch
Cons: short breaks, barely any raises
High paced work in the stock room. I pick parts to send to the floor where they put them on circuit boards to make various products. I also unload trucks, delivery jobs to floor, use a floor jack to put skids away.

Management is always fair with us an sticks up for us in anyway they can. My co-works are pleasant and very helpful.

The hardest part – more... of the job is balancing all my responsibilities and to pick the jobs fast as we are expected to.

I really enjoy the ability to move around the plant doing various tasks for my supervisor. I like the fact that I do a variety of things every day and the job does not become boring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos
Production Control Planner (Former Employee), Manchester, NHMay 14, 2012
Crazy and overwhelming. Co-workers were great. Management needs help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been awhile
Hand Assembly (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIMay 9, 2012
Have not worked there in 10 years. The enviroment as I remember it seemed right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team values, Productive
Lead Buyer (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXMay 7, 2012
Pros: team enviroment
Cons: no room for promotion
A typical day at Sanmina would be placing 150 new buys, Expedite previous orders, clear any AP issues, RDR issues, Reject Issues.

I learned a lot about management and dealing with suppliers outside the USA.

Management was very helpful and easy to approach.

Co- workers are friendly and helpful. Team environment.

My favorite part of day would be when – more... I solve a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for.
Document Control Specialist/Order Management (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCMay 7, 2012
Good job and great benefits; a learning experience. Learned to work in systems such as Oracle and Exceed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor company
Test Technician- Perform (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCApril 26, 2012
Cons: cutting back on benefits
This company enjoys having dog and pony shows. When our one and only customer comes in to visit the company puts on a good show. Afterwards its back to underhandedness and doing their best to make work harder than it should be. Management is only concern for their pockets and not doing the right thing.
My co-workers have a great deal of knowledge about – more... electronics and medical equipment. All are willing to help and share their knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at his company at first.
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Fountain, COApril 23, 2012
Company began to outsource jobs and everyone was laid off.
Everyone enjoyed working at company at first until the lay off began.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Staff Engineer (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 26, 2012
Pros: great experience designing challenging projects
Cons: not enough work
Econamy has slowed down work and I want to persue new career opportunites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company encourages teamwork and productivity.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 22, 2012
Pros: good training
Cons: slow advancement
Sanmina-Sci is good place to work. It is a demanding but friendly place to work. The supervisors are caring and listen to their workers needs and concerns. Sanmina-Sci is a global company which places many demands on the daily work place. There is a lot of stress and management is good at dealing with the day to day problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady manufacturing operation
Production Operator (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 1, 2012
Pros: steady manufacturing position
Cons: poor pay, outsourced production, dishonest management
Circumstances may have since changed as I was employed before, during, and after the merger of Sanmina and SCI. No raises for 2 years, blamed merger for that. Gave a quarter raise after the hiatus. Promised not to outsource production lines then shipped 2 to China and 3 to Mexico. Zero chance for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production on the decline. Three layoffs within the past 6 months.
Final Inspector (Former Employee), Manchester, NHFebruary 29, 2012
Cons: no pay raises in the last four years, no recognition for achievements, benefits were not that good.
I was very pleased working with production personnel, however, management did not support the needs of the people. As a result, quality suffered and we began to lose several customers who expressed their displeasure with the workmanship of our products. Getting the work out at the nth hour always seem to be their priority rather than addressing the – more... root cause and making whatever corrective actions were necessary. Many of us felt that the potential to achieve defined goals was always there, it just that no goals were ever communicated effectively or made visable. Planning and proper scheduling were factors that were missing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Management with good culture and defined objectives
Director of Business Development (Former Employee), Woburn, MAApril 4, 2011
Pros: strong engineering
Great company to work for due to the solid management structure and the wide product portfolio covering different markets. Strong engineering base supporting customer requirement from PB Board design to total systems including enclosure and power.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En mi opinion general una empresa estable pero con falta de desarrollo a corto y mediano plazo.
Operario de produccion (Former Employee), Tlajomulco de Zúñiga, JALJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: comedor subsidiado y transporte de personal.
Cons: muy mal seguimiento en cuanto a los ajustes de salario.
demasiadas normas en cuanto cinco eses y poco seguimiento a las mismas, falta mucho por desarrollar la cultura del respeto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa nacional e internaconal
auditor de calidad (Former Employee), Tlajomulco de Zúñiga, JALOctober 25, 2013
Pros: buena empresa para laborar
Cons: pocas plazas de planta
excelente ambiente laboral pero muy poca estabilidad ya que son por periodos cortos

About Sanmina-SCI

Sanmina (formerly Sanmina-SCI) is a top contract manufacturer of sophisticated electronic components, including printed circuit – Read more