Find companies:
Sandvik
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Sandvik Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General management of maintenance
Contract Leader (Current Employee), BUCARMANGA, COLOMBIADecember 11, 2012
General management of maintenance of two JUMBO DD321 drilling
equipment and two LH410 low profile loaders. Operation instructions, control
and quality assurance of processes and their corresponding records.
Supply management of the steel and inputs for general equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience in vibrating screens & wire meshes
sales & purchase (Current Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.March 1, 2014
Pros: dream to work in sandvik
Cons: dream to be a part of sandvik
I am working in champion mfg co and looking for job change. I am having 6 years and plus experience in vibrating screens and wire meshes. Good knowledge to deal with the customer belongs to this field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Paint Sprayer (Current Employee), Swadlincote, ENGFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: gave opportunities for training
I have only been here a short time, the job has been enjoyable, my co-workers have been helpful and friendly. I have learnt new skills in spraying larger components. The company is re-siting there production site and there will be no longer a suitable job there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the easiest place to work - lots of pressure with no appreciation
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Phalaborwa, LPFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: overime gets paid out for supervisors
Cons: long hours at work
Hard work and commitment
Learn to work with people under pressure to get the job done
Management interfere with artisans jobs and make supervisors insignificant
Workers committed and work long hours
To keep the customer happy
To see that hard work pay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safety first company
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Krugersdorp, GPFebruary 19, 2014
Company operates 24 hours during weekdays with three shift system. It taught me to work independently without supervision and also to be a team player. The management changes/rotates every now and then to other branches. The colleagues are always helpful and accomodating especially when you are a new employee. Most difficult part of my job was when – more... i couldn't repair the breakdown in the middle of the night(03:00), and the enjoyable part is that i loved everything about my job i.e. new challenges every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paint Sprayer
Paint Sprayer (Former Employee), Swadlincote, ENGJanuary 14, 2014
I worked here as a paint sprayer.I also prepard parts for spraying
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sandvik
Grind Specialist (Current Employee), Westminster, SCJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Opportunities for training abroad. Interaction with colleagues both here and abroad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working for sandvik
carbide grind specialist (Current Employee), Westminster, SCNovember 6, 2013
Pros: core value, saftey
Cons: lot going on can easly get lost in the shuffle if not bringing your a game
sandvik is one of the cleanest plants i have ever work with strong core values and very pro on the saftey of their employees as saftey is first.always there to influance you to try to improve your self and to move up with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working enviorment
Product support supervisor (Former Employee), Ghana West-AfricaNovember 3, 2013
Product support, liaison between the company's and giving support to co workers and helping on the maintenance and services on the machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic computer repair issues
Level 2 Technician (Current Employee), Fair Lawn, NJSeptember 13, 2013
Normally I'm imaging laptops, virus removal, and basic hardware replacements. I have learned how to work on some company specific software. The hardest part of the job is sitting in meetings at the end of the day knowing that I have to get an laptop finished laptops out to the users. The most enjoyable part is just talking to my co-workers they are – more... a great group of guys. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical dead end job.
Tool Maker/CNC Operator/ Programmer (Current Employee), stafford txSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: easy light weight work
Cons: bad management. $0.50 raise/year. dead end job. no room for growth
deal with very cut-throat environment. supervisors and shift leaders do not like to see progress on the shop floor. they are too worried about their job security and dont want anybody from under them to rise to pass them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work hard.
Press Operator (Current Employee), Westminster, SCJuly 9, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: pressures from management
My typical day at work starts off with receiving turnover when my shift begins. I run 5 Fette presses from Sweden making carbide/cobalt inserts as a machining tool. I have learned and advanced my experience using CNC systems as well as learned new and challenging properties of metal. The hardest part of my job is dealing with co-workers who care too – more... little about their job. I am enthusiastic about what I do. I love the work, but dis-like the environment I am currently in. The political side of my current job is so cumbersome. I have never had a job with so much extra work on the people/interpersonal skills. I simply wish people would leave their job as it was found, put a little more effort into their work and try and keep the process of production flowing rather than worrying about their part only. Too often I see employees look at a production unit as an 8 or 10 hour shift/segment only, leaving much work to be done after they are gone. The most enjoyable part of my job is encountering new challenges, having metals react differently within process, and being part of a greater "good" in the American system of Industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Communication and Support
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), MinneapolisJune 26, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: lack of communication, direction and support from corporate and upper managemen
Management doesn't communicate well with the employees. Empty promises and doesn't deliver - says one thing and doesn't follow through. Low pay in comparison to similar positions within the area and lack of necessary tools and resources to do the job correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUNNNNNNN!!!!
Admin (Former Employee), NevadaApril 4, 2013
Pros: a few trips to atlanta
Cons: favortism and nepotisim.
I worked for this company for almost 3 years. There was no room for advancement, they played little games if you were in the in crowd you were golden if you were not you were treated different! Being told more than once that my job was secure I was called into the office on my way to lunch and told that I was being laid off. For the next several months – more... I have gotten calls for "help" from the new person assigned to my old job duties. She is doing the work of 2 people and being paid for only one, they treat her like dirt which is why I have no issue helping her, but it pains me to help this company. Fair Play is one of their core values, they don't know the meaning of it!

The old service manager was a total jerk to work with, he was a tyrant but got away with it because his dad's friend was one of the big bosses, his dad also started Tamrock which was bought out by Sandvik, talk about job security.

There is a new service manager of less than one year who has lost 4 field service techs, does not seem like many? He only had 8 to start with. He has an immediate family member working under him and favors this person above all others. I liked my boss as a person he is great, as a manager he is terrible! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy & Goal orientated
Structural Draughtsman (Former Employee), Bedfordview, EkhuruleniApril 3, 2013
I believe in teamwork. In life you cannot know everything, you need to be a team player to achieve results.
I am always willing to go the extra miles to achieve my targets at work.
I have worked under pressure in a lot of instances & managed to finish my assigned task within the stipulated time.
I also believe that one's strength lies in knowing their – more... weaknesses, & by working around them one can achieve one's goals in life.
In some companies I worked for, I realized that some senior employees use harshness to hide their weaknesses.
In some instances the targets that I was required to meet were impossible.
Most enjoyable part of my job is seeing your completed drawing "ISSUED FOR CONSTRUCTION" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast busy always learning energetic co workers
CNC Operator (Former Employee), Milford, CTMarch 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch, half off merchandise with good employee discount
Cons: no breaks and healthcare with poor work conditions
My typical day at work would be punch in at 7:45am work till mid morning (the hardest part of the day), punch back in. Work till mid day, fast past environment so come by so fast, break work till third break then work till end of shift perfect work day!;)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake HR policies and Sandvik values
Sales Manager (Current Employee), UAEMarch 20, 2013
Pros: none except a global company reference
Cons: lazy place where people feed on others hard work
Sandvik bags about the back bone based on three values

Open Mind
Team Spirit
Fair Play

They are only on paper, in reality they are cunning and ruthless bunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the toughest job I ever had.
Electrician/Assembler (Former Employee), Alachua, FLMarch 20, 2013
Pros: big paycheck with lots of benefits.
Cons: 48+ hour weeks of hard, hard work.
This was a mandatory 48+ hours a week jobs with a lot of heavy lifting and extreme assembling. This company custom built mobile drilling rigs from the frame up. Lots of parts and instructions and every job was something new. I learned just how capable I really am. As an electrician, my work tended to be more technical than the rest of my team but I – more... was still expected to pitch in and help whenever needed. My most enjoyable moment, though, was probably the day I completed my first full wiring job solo with only to defects instead of the 20 or 30 that the other techs usually received. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostile work environment
mso (Current Employee), Clarks SummitMarch 11, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: management
management is extremely poor. the pay is not worth all the aggrevation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with huge amounts of upside!
East Coast Sales Manager (Former Employee), AdelaideMarch 7, 2013
Pros: good people and good products.
Cons: they hand out redundancies too easily!
Plenty of challenges with numerous acquisitions over the last 9 years and to see the benefits of these the company needs to integrate the new capabilities further to exploit this opportunity.

1 2 3

About Sandvik

Sandvik Coromant Company's tools are run of the mill -- that is, they help the mill run. One of three core businesses of Sweden-based – Read more