Find companies:
Sandvik
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Sandvik Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General management of maintenance
Contract Leader (Current Employee), BUCARMANGA, COLOMBIADecember 11, 2012
General management of maintenance of two JUMBO DD321 drilling
equipment and two LH410 low profile loaders. Operation instructions, control
and quality assurance of processes and their corresponding records.
Supply management of the steel and inputs for general equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced metallurgist in steel manufacture and application
Welding engineer (Current Employee), Shanghai, ChinaJune 25, 2014
Experienced metallurgist with 1.5-years background in steel manufacture and production, 3-years of materials engineer in Siemens Gas Turbine and 1.5 welding engineer in Sandvik Material Technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciteing company to work for with room for advancement
press operator (Former Employee), westmenster,scJune 17, 2014
Pros: great wages and incentives
Cons: health care
great place to work and learn and advance and good wages with state of the art machines and great work teams in work cells and this company will supply the tools you need to get the job done right
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. International interests not favouring South Africa.
Manufacturing and Technical Manager (Former Employee), Krugersdorp, GPJune 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits (pension, carscheme, medical, canteen)
Cons: international interests came first. local interests not considered.
Good technical company. High integrity and focus on safety and quality. Results very important but direction from international management not always in touch with regional challenges. Downturn in worldwide mining activities and resultant loss of work forced management to take drastic action, and they opted to close manufacturing facilities all over – more... the world and moved work to a few of the larger factories.
Work was technically challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BUSY AT TIMES
PLASMA NESTER (Current Employee), Swadlincote, ENGMay 29, 2014
START AT 7.30AM KEEP BUSY UNTIL 4.30PM THE COMPANY CAN BESO BUSY THERE IS NOT ENOUGH HOURS IN THE DAY THE MANAGEMENT ARE RUSHING AROUND ALL DAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative, task driven
Process Engineer/CNC Machine Specialist (Former Employee), Krugersdorp, GPMay 26, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: phoned at home alot from employees needing help.
Sandvik was a excellent learning curve for me personally whereby management shared the cumulative skills to improve my understanding of running a business. Tasks were delegated to myself to help improve company overall output which was task driven and enjoyable. Sometimes pressures of certain tasks did take a toll on my abilities to deliver but most – more... employees were there to relieve some of those pressures. Most employees were helpful and wanted to learn which is great for team spirit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive day
data clerk (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMay 14, 2014
Pros: international exposure
Cons: not as challenging as i would have liked it to be
I get to work and check if all the jobs for the previous day were done and check if the correct parts were drawn out of the stores.
Then I start capturing the service papers the completed.
I work closely with the supervisors and the maintentance manager in order for me to know what services are done and will be planned.
The hardest part is to try and – more... talk to the artisans about how important it is to complete the paperwork.
I enjoy my job because it is my first real job and I am learning alot about the co operate world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Tooling Design Engineer (Current Employee), FAIR LAWN, NJMay 8, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE TO WORK. i DONT WANT TO TELL MORE ABOUT THIS COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HARD WORK, BUT WELL REWARDED IN THE END
DRILL RIG MAINTENANCE FOREMAN, SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), LYDENBURG, LIME ACRES, GHANA AFRICAApril 21, 2014
Pros: bonusses
Cons: shifts and long hours
RELAXED ENVIRONMENT, NEED TO BE HANDS ON AND ALERT, CO WORKERS ARE FRIENDLY AND REASONABLE AS WELL AS MANAGEMENT. HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS TO SATISFY THE CLIENTS NEEDS, AND I ENJOYED BEING REWARDED WHEN THE CLIENT WAS HAPPY AND THEIR NEEDS MET
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience in vibrating screens & wire meshes
sales & purchase (Current Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.March 1, 2014
Pros: dream to work in sandvik
Cons: dream to be a part of sandvik
I am working in champion mfg co and looking for job change. I am having 6 years and plus experience in vibrating screens and wire meshes. Good knowledge to deal with the customer belongs to this field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Paint Sprayer (Current Employee), Swadlincote, ENGFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: gave opportunities for training
I have only been here a short time, the job has been enjoyable, my co-workers have been helpful and friendly. I have learnt new skills in spraying larger components. The company is re-siting there production site and there will be no longer a suitable job there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the easiest place to work - lots of pressure with no appreciation
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Phalaborwa, LPFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: overime gets paid out for supervisors
Cons: long hours at work
Hard work and commitment
Learn to work with people under pressure to get the job done
Management interfere with artisans jobs and make supervisors insignificant
Workers committed and work long hours
To keep the customer happy
To see that hard work pay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safety first company
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Krugersdorp, GPFebruary 19, 2014
Company operates 24 hours during weekdays with three shift system. It taught me to work independently without supervision and also to be a team player. The management changes/rotates every now and then to other branches. The colleagues are always helpful and accomodating especially when you are a new employee. Most difficult part of my job was when – more... i couldn't repair the breakdown in the middle of the night(03:00), and the enjoyable part is that i loved everything about my job i.e. new challenges every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paint Sprayer
Paint Sprayer (Former Employee), Swadlincote, ENGJanuary 14, 2014
I worked here as a paint sprayer.I also prepard parts for spraying
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sandvik
Grind Specialist (Current Employee), Westminster, SCJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Opportunities for training abroad. Interaction with colleagues both here and abroad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working for sandvik
carbide grind specialist (Current Employee), Westminster, SCNovember 6, 2013
Pros: core value, saftey
Cons: lot going on can easly get lost in the shuffle if not bringing your a game
sandvik is one of the cleanest plants i have ever work with strong core values and very pro on the saftey of their employees as saftey is first.always there to influance you to try to improve your self and to move up with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working enviorment
Product support supervisor (Former Employee), Ghana West-AfricaNovember 3, 2013
Product support, liaison between the company's and giving support to co workers and helping on the maintenance and services on the machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic computer repair issues
Level 2 Technician (Current Employee), Fair Lawn, NJSeptember 13, 2013
Normally I'm imaging laptops, virus removal, and basic hardware replacements. I have learned how to work on some company specific software. The hardest part of the job is sitting in meetings at the end of the day knowing that I have to get an laptop finished laptops out to the users. The most enjoyable part is just talking to my co-workers they are – more... a great group of guys. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical dead end job.
Tool Maker/CNC Operator/ Programmer (Current Employee), stafford txSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: easy light weight work
Cons: bad management. $0.50 raise/year. dead end job. no room for growth
deal with very cut-throat environment. supervisors and shift leaders do not like to see progress on the shop floor. they are too worried about their job security and dont want anybody from under them to rise to pass them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work hard.
Press Operator (Current Employee), Westminster, SCJuly 9, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: pressures from management
My typical day at work starts off with receiving turnover when my shift begins. I run 5 Fette presses from Sweden making carbide/cobalt inserts as a machining tool. I have learned and advanced my experience using CNC systems as well as learned new and challenging properties of metal. The hardest part of my job is dealing with co-workers who care too – more... little about their job. I am enthusiastic about what I do. I love the work, but dis-like the environment I am currently in. The political side of my current job is so cumbersome. I have never had a job with so much extra work on the people/interpersonal skills. I simply wish people would leave their job as it was found, put a little more effort into their work and try and keep the process of production flowing rather than worrying about their part only. Too often I see employees look at a production unit as an 8 or 10 hour shift/segment only, leaving much work to be done after they are gone. The most enjoyable part of my job is encountering new challenges, having metals react differently within process, and being part of a greater "good" in the American system of Industry. – less

1 2 3

About Sandvik

Sandvik Coromant Company's tools are run of the mill --┬áthat is, they help the mill run. One of three core businesses of Sweden-based – Read more