Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
800 reviews

Samsung Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Summer Experience
B2B Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free food sometimes
Cons: long hours
I learned that Samsung is an amazing company that is driven to be the best in everything they do. Co-workers know the direction where the company is going and it is an intense atmosphere to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive high pressured environment
samsung pabx tech (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and bonuses
Cons: extreme long hours
a typical day at work hours are 8am to 5pm
usually arrive at seven plan day and usually leave rather late
ive learnt that without putting in extra you do not achieve extra
as part of management,building relationships is vital
my co-workers are sensational except for one or two that one could just not trust
the hardest part of the job is to keep staff – more... constantly motivated and to show them how strong you are no matter what the circumstances are
the most enjoyable part of the job is when a task is complete and there is smiles all round and then of course the rewards – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard working enviorment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Noida, UP, IndiaSeptember 7, 2014
Good one.The working culture is very hectic in manufacturing sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied atmosphere for work
Finance Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 5, 2014
Present employment is quite satisfactory.
Searching for a placement for building my career, I look forward for an opportunity where I can deliver more and to grow in position and knowledge along with fulfilling management goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Korean conglomerate trying to get more global
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Suwon, KoreaSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: many benefits, good salary if your division makes profits
Cons: everything else
The good:
- Lots of smart and interesting people come and go, good for networking.
- If lucky you can get to work on products that are used by millions of consumers.

The bad:
- Poor planning, varying workload, long hours for no good reason.
- Most managers are just terrible.
- Not many opportunities to grow or move internally.

The ugly:
- Disgusting – more... internal politics.
- Evaluations are a total joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 4, 2014
A lot of hard work. Very good training program.I worked very long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Electronics company
Senior Staff Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 31, 2014
Pros: global strong company
Cons: korean style always
Product design
Engineering
Push engineers to work much work
Very friendly
Always define business goal to high and push engineers to arrive that goal.
So much cases to challange--- help individual development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
User Experience Workshop, Technovate participation, happy Feet dance comptition.
Associate Engineer (Former Employee), Noida, UPAugust 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch, transport service, fest bonus and gift.
Cons: 2 hours late stay apart from work hours.
UX workshop:- We got a great experience on that day all SRI-N was there to experience our workshop.
Technovate participation:- we have represented some innovative ideas.
Happy feet Dance compition:- Participated in a Group Dance with my co-workers Enjoying alots:)

A typical day at work:- once i found my self respect is getting hurt.
The hardest part – more... of the job:- As such nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work
AV Merchandiser - Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Athens GreeceAugust 29, 2014
Pros: benefits and proffesional management
Cons: companys culture
Daily Cpmmunicatoin with Sales Field Managers
Learn how to be flexible proactive and always alert to promote your products and to focus on competitor's promotional and marketing activities
Working with 6 dedicated promoters enhance my team working capabilities
Deadline was always one of the most disfficult part of the job but always with the perfect – more... timetable there is always a solution
Direct Interaction with salespersons achange of opinions was the most enjoyable part of my job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are very professional.
Drive Test Engineer (Current Employee), Minneapolis,MNAugust 26, 2014
It's a nice work environment. Very friendly co-workers. Enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good name brand, good place to work
CONTRACT RECRUITER (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 25, 2014
I like it here. It's fun and exciting and we are making a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice shape Table, Computer & Phone
Promoter (Former Employee), Dhaka, BangladeshAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free launch
Cons: its to long
I am self confidence to handeling any situation at any place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Lavale, MDAugust 25, 2014
I was actually working on a contract for Samsung through Mosaic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team leader exploit
Project manager (Former Employee), AlgiersAugust 24, 2014
In front of the poncuality of samsung vision in the market sensing and its huge marketing management and advetising campaign, I experienced great difficulties to introduce a very organizational challenge that this position was offring me. A daily collect of information from the national territory (Algeria) was not such an easy task. Maybe this job was – more... not mechanical, but I am such proud and happy from what I accomplished and the things I learned in its duration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad great benifits
Lead technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 23, 2014
Pros: money for lunch
Cons: equipment still under contract
long days, 12 hour shift, equipment still under warranty couldn't work on the equipment yet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System engineer
QA Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2014
PST is a part of the wireless product realization team at Samsung. What is done is testing of software tools for different cell phone models of Samsung for different carriers like Sprint, Verizon etc. The software tools such as SPIRENT or Samsung proprietary – SAMSUNG PST are used to program the cell phones which use EVDO, CDMA and GSM technologies – more... with IS95 and BREW platforms.

Environment: Windows, Ms-Office, Spirent, Quick Test Professional.

Responsibilities:
• Involved in verification of the GUI, Functionality and Usability of application.
• Writing of Test Cases and Test Plan, recording of Test Cases.
• Ensured traceability between requirements and test cases.
• Developed Automated Test Scripts using QTP.
• Data Driven Testing was performed using parameterization in Quick Test professional.
• Generation of TSL Scripts and customization of script for enhancing the performance of the testing process.
• Performed Integration and Functionality Testing Using QTP.
• Verification of functionality of different features in the application was performed to ensure online security.
• Perform Data Driven Testing using Parameterization.
• Generation of TSL Scripts and customization of script for enhancing the performance of the testing process.
• Performed Back-end Testing using SQL queries extensively to retrieve data. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Assistant Finance Manager (Current Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJAugust 19, 2014
Pros: competitive salary, excellent health insurance and exposure to all levels of management
Cons: not an environment for independent thinkers, work life balance
In a typical work day as a Assistant Finance Manager, I have a great impact on the entire organization from a financial perspective. The Finance group is literally at the helm, steering the ship along the course as directed from senior management. Samsung Electronics America is unique in every facet, as it is very transparent and all employees most – more... quickly adopt an extraordinary work ethic to not only survive but thrive. During my second round of interviews it was stated "If you enjoy learning and taking on new challenges Samsung may be the right place for you." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
1- Home Appliances Category Manager (Former Employee), CairoAugust 18, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: long hours
- Korean Style
- Very fine technologies
- Respect to managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company with flexible hours
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: learning the history of samsung. a road to greatness.
A typical day at work is non-stop because of the great work ethics the company has. I learned excellent Marketing, Sales, and Negotiation skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
RF Engineer (Current Employee), San DiegoAugust 11, 2014
• 5+ Experience in the field of UMTS/LTE network Optimization and testing.
• Experience in Modem (Voice, Data and Concurrency), Connectivity (WLAN and Bluetooth) and Concurrency testing in baseband processors.
• Experience in debugging and troubleshooting of Android and Windows platforms.
• Experience in 1x, EVDO and LTE protocols and regression and – more... stress testing
• Experience working with Actix spotlight. Analysis of coverage, pilot pollution, missing neighbor and event explorer.
• Good understanding of KPI in cluster and market acceptance both in loaded and unloaded configurations. – less

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more