Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
564 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities in highly competitive and fast growing industry
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Suwon, KoreaFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: new opportunities in different countries
Cons: overtime work
I learned a lot while I worked there. It was my privilege experiencing a dramatic growth in smartphone and tablet market from no one to no.1 in this market.

Management always sets high expectation and gets the most out of employees, which ends up with better results (so far).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive place to work
Mobile User Trial Project Manager, Team Lead (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 15, 2014
Extremely intense level of work with high expectations.
Management is very strict on achieving goals and objectives.
Managing and developing team members were enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive call center atmosphere with great colleagues
Samsung Android Technologist Agent (Former Employee), Richardson, TXFebruary 15, 2014
A typical day on the job as a call center agent for Samsung consists of answering customer/client calls to assist them with whichever issue they may be encountering on a Samsung Android smartphone, phablet, and/or tablet.

The most enjoyable part of working as a technologist agent for Samsung is having the customer commend me after resolving their technical – more... issue. First call resolution! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salesman
Salesman (Former Employee), TunisiaFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: sales
Cons: long hour
Assisting the customers in choosing the right products
Responsible in products demonstration
Attending training sessions and seminars
Responsible in maintaining stocks
To ensure that the products delivered has the right quantity, and delivered
To check if the price of the item is correct
To check if the item is already displayed in the selling area
Helping – more... with promotions and advertising campaigns
Setting stock promotions / price reductions as appropriate – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Culture
Field Test Engineer (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: poor political culture
I cannot believe this company is as profitable as it is. I was never used to the best of my talents and was let go in a political fight between higher upx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: interesting and nice work
Cons: job was not according to my education level
There was nice cooperation from staff and other members. Working environment was average
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is fun and enjoyable to work for.
WH Coordinator (Former Employee), Irving, TxFebruary 12, 2014
The most enjoyable part of working for this company exploring the innovative products this company produces and being the first to know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Lead Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 11, 2014
It was a decent position however there was no advancement and salary was much less then I have experienced in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Flies
Manager, Channel Marketing (Current Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: demanding workload
Typical day at Samsung is working hard from morning till night. The people are friendly and engaged. Management has the vision to lead Samsung for years to come.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work job enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 11, 2014
I enjoyed my time there. this was just a seasonal hire. great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my job
sales executive (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 10, 2014
Cons: 10 hrs duty
Im happy with my work
learned about the upcoming smartphones
about new technologies.
managing with my team leader and learned to handle the team
had lots of support my family and colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall Its a good place to work.
Marketing Coordinator Team Lead (North) (Current Employee), PakistanFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: good healthy environment
Cons: no advancement
Assigning tasks to the team members,and after that visit to the market,chit chat with dealers and inquiring about competitors activities.I learned how to become a sharp marketing player,management is tight to handle with.Co-workers are cooperative.well nothing was hard when i learned everything.Visiting dealers and having chit chats with them and in – more... those chit chats finding something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good experience
Retail Sales Executive - Camera (Merchandiser) (Current Employee), good experienceFebruary 6, 2014
very good experience to work under preasur.management portfolio is high apperciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Compensation Analyst (Current Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJFebruary 5, 2014
Very Good...Good Experience...good work life balance...good learning experience..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Purpose of the job is to ensure customers deadlines are being met while maintaining compliance in place.

Everyday is a new learning experience due to the complexity of the accounts.

Management is great and easy to talk to.

Co-workers are helpful and welcoming.

Assisting meetings can be a challenge sometimes.

Customer satisfaction is what makes – more... our day worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and learn about 3G and LTE and CORE.
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Frisco, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: great deal of information to learn about 3g and 4g technologies.
On a daily basis my job consisted in creating sites on the WSS core switch, verify paging areas, registration areas, media gateways and other parameters on th site, also, I was configuring the eCSFB parameters on all of the 4G & 3G commercial sites, making sure sites were correctly configured.
Learned a great deal on 4G LTE, CORE, and 3G configurations – more... and parameters. Co-workers were very experienced and helpful. I really enjoyed working with Unix scripts also. The hardest part of the job was seen the project slowly come to completion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally good
Software Engineer (Current Employee), KoreaFebruary 3, 2014
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and help customers
Inbound/Outbound Call Agent (Former Employee), Mauldin, SCJanuary 30, 2014
i loved this job, interacting with customers, and satisfying them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
infrastructure 87 floor building, party by company .
Sr. Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 30, 2014
this is a good company , very good technology, but the location is mumbai so i am unable save money currently i am seeking job for abroad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of responsibility but long hours
Equipment/Process Engineer (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 29, 2014
A lot of responsibility but long hours. friendly environment. good benefits

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more