Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
556 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is fun and enjoyable to work for.
WH Coordinator (Former Employee), Irving, TxFebruary 12, 2014
The most enjoyable part of working for this company exploring the innovative products this company produces and being the first to know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Lead Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 11, 2014
It was a decent position however there was no advancement and salary was much less then I have experienced in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Flies
Manager, Channel Marketing (Current Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: demanding workload
Typical day at Samsung is working hard from morning till night. The people are friendly and engaged. Management has the vision to lead Samsung for years to come.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work job enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 11, 2014
I enjoyed my time there. this was just a seasonal hire. great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my job
sales executive (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 10, 2014
Cons: 10 hrs duty
Im happy with my work
learned about the upcoming smartphones
about new technologies.
managing with my team leader and learned to handle the team
had lots of support my family and colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall Its a good place to work.
Marketing Coordinator Team Lead (North) (Current Employee), PakistanFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: good healthy environment
Cons: no advancement
Assigning tasks to the team members,and after that visit to the market,chit chat with dealers and inquiring about competitors activities.I learned how to become a sharp marketing player,management is tight to handle with.Co-workers are cooperative.well nothing was hard when i learned everything.Visiting dealers and having chit chats with them and in – more... those chit chats finding something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good experience
Retail Sales Executive - Camera (Merchandiser) (Current Employee), good experienceFebruary 6, 2014
very good experience to work under preasur.management portfolio is high apperciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Compensation Analyst (Current Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJFebruary 5, 2014
Very Good...Good Experience...good work life balance...good learning experience..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Purpose of the job is to ensure customers deadlines are being met while maintaining compliance in place.

Everyday is a new learning experience due to the complexity of the accounts.

Management is great and easy to talk to.

Co-workers are helpful and welcoming.

Assisting meetings can be a challenge sometimes.

Customer satisfaction is what makes – more... our day worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and learn about 3G and LTE and CORE.
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Frisco, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: great deal of information to learn about 3g and 4g technologies.
On a daily basis my job consisted in creating sites on the WSS core switch, verify paging areas, registration areas, media gateways and other parameters on th site, also, I was configuring the eCSFB parameters on all of the 4G & 3G commercial sites, making sure sites were correctly configured.
Learned a great deal on 4G LTE, CORE, and 3G configurations – more... and parameters. Co-workers were very experienced and helpful. I really enjoyed working with Unix scripts also. The hardest part of the job was seen the project slowly come to completion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally good
Software Engineer (Current Employee), KoreaFebruary 3, 2014
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Totally good. management good, care for personal issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and help customers
Inbound/Outbound Call Agent (Former Employee), Mauldin, SCJanuary 30, 2014
i loved this job, interacting with customers, and satisfying them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
infrastructure 87 floor building, party by company .
Sr. Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 30, 2014
this is a good company , very good technology, but the location is mumbai so i am unable save money currently i am seeking job for abroad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of responsibility but long hours
Equipment/Process Engineer (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 29, 2014
A lot of responsibility but long hours. friendly environment. good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, lots of ppl to talk to.
Experience Consultant (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: not a lot of hours
Traning customers and staff on samsung products.
Ive learned a lot about samsung products.
Co-works are great
Hardest part of the job is finding things to keep u busy druing down time.
Love being able to help customers understand how to use and get the most out of there Samsung device.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Korean driven workplace
Supply Chain Management Analyst/Bill of Materials (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: management
Enjoyable worklife balance.
Mandates from HQ that might not be the best business process for other Samsung's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and co-workers from entry-level to upper level management.
Samsung Experience Consultant- PT (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 18, 2014
Samsung Experience Store working with customers, selling them what they NEED based on a needs analysis, merchandising, troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Material handler (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 15, 2014
very good place too work with a very good co worker enviorment you can chaleng your self and fell like ure doing something
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work it
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), san joseJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: best lunch and free drinks
Cons: nothing mcuh
A great company to work with - great people and co-workers. Very friendly environment - always opportunities for improvement and grow as a professional. Provide training and help you with promotion within the company. I will I could work longer with this great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Digital Imaging Promoter (Former Employee), LeedsJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: ended unexpectedly
On a typical day I would be stood in the camera section of Curries PC World, I was there to promote the Samsung camera range, and be the expert, ready to answer any questions about the Samsung cameras. I was also there to generally assist in the camera section, I would help customers in any way I could to the best of my ability. I learned a lot about – more... the way cameras function and a lot of technical camera information. One of the best parts of the job was the interaction with other people, with customers and co-workers, people working for Curries and the other camera promoters. I found the hardest part of the job was sometimes closing a sale as cameras are often personal purchases for customers and they often spend a lot of time determining which camera to purchase. – less

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more