Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
714 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work-life balance
Engineer (Current Employee), SeattleJune 13, 2014
Good company to work for, but no work/life balance.
Great people to work with...
Competitive salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best team I have ever been with
Embedded Firmware Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJune 13, 2014
Wonderful team to be in. Very friendly and guiding colleagues. I got to learn a lot being a new college graduate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Outgoing place to work
Executive Relations (Former Employee), Simpsonville, SCJune 13, 2014
There was always a pleasure for working at this company, with different things going on each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and great benefit
sales and Marketing (Former Employee), SHENZHENJune 12, 2014
ODD sales and marketing planning
Make overall sales planning and strategy in the department
Communicated with buyer and supplier
Monitored credit payments
Supervised production process
Monitored shipping and inbound & outbound schedule
Inventory control and management
Performed document translation & meeting interpretation
Organized documents and files
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
samsung/mosaic
Partner closely (Former Employee), MemphisJune 10, 2014
it was a great job but, communication between employees of mosaic and samsung needs to be improved other than that one of the best employers i have ever worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises ever..
Laptop Technician (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJune 10, 2014
Cons: shortened breaks, mandatory time off, no raises
This is the worst place I've ever worked at. This company doesn't allow phones on premises. During the summer hours, employees rarely work more than 45 hours in two week work period. It is a highly stressful job with little to no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A clean and big company
BRANCH COLLECTOR (Former Employee), PhillipinesJune 7, 2014
Pros: free transportation with allowance when on outdoor work.
Cons: long hours
Usually I make daily,weekly and monthly reporting of collections from different dealers of the company.I usually go out on fields to collect checks from different dealers and post it on our website for our managers to view it. The hardest part of the job when you are on outdoor work and it is raining, the most enjoyable part of the job when you successfully – more... collected checks from different dealers. The management is accommodating in giving allowance once I requested it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new experience
Rsi (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work is a new experience everyday,a new production is provided everyday,the management is ok should be a little better more friendly and open,co-workers are very easy to get along with only at lunch there's no talking in the production room,packaging cell phones is the job.The best part of it is seeing the new phones that's hitting – more... the market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Technology Sales Specialist (Current Employee), WoodbridgeJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work consist of helping customers troubleshoot basic tech questions. upgrade softwares and give knowlege to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had a ping pong table - and a pure water system based on the wromg water source.
Technician and Lead Operator (Current Employee), Austin, /txJune 4, 2014
Pros: constant inovation
Cons: they like to reinvent the wheel
Samsung is a very successful , wide ranging, leadership oriented corp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with opportunities to gain lots of experience
Equipment Engineer (Aquarius Equipment Group) (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: cutting edge fab, new equipment, ability to gain responsibility, potential for advancement and experience
Cons: company culture, "busy" work, frustrating systems and red tape
Great place for a person to gain experience early in their career. Cutting edge FAB with new equipment that produces advanced LSI chips.

Day-to-day depends largely upon what department you are in. There is definitely a downside of large amounts of inane, and pointless tasks that you will be asked to do. However, you are likely to be given responsibility – more... within your scope and if you have the drive you can find yourself empowered to make tough decisions and do interesting work.

Company culture is...well...interesting. It could definitely be improved. There are definitely a lot of unhappy people that work there. Part of this is related to being a subsidiary of a foreign company - it can feel like you are at the mercy of headquarters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it's okay place to work
Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee), 600 FREEPORT PKWY COPPELL,  TX  75019May 28, 2014
The most enjoyable part at work was working around the newest cellphones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quite place
Technical Staff (Former Employee), PhilippinesMay 26, 2014
Pros: free transportation/food
Cons: timings of work
Monitoring as my type of work. Lean to manage my time fo the whole shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: benefits, bonuses, allowances for lunch every month
Cons: chaotic, constant change everyday, lack of quality decisions and plans
I typically communicate to my team the daily priorities manufacturing has as far as product movement and roadblocks in the line. I will then allocate resources to ensure that quality and efficient work is done to achieve our goals. I currently provide leadership to equipment and process technicians to which I communicate the requests of engineering – more... and manufacturing. The hardest part of the job is performance managing individuals who make mistakes but the best part of my job is the satisfaction I feel when my own employees are recognized for the excellent work they do. A Supervisor position is a difficult job but I have learned how to inspire people to take pride and accountability in their everyday work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
CMP Reflexion LK PM Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 21, 2014
Cons: micromanaging, communication
Overall is a good place to work, but a lot of micromanaging
There's very little communication with upper management with persons working on the floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Samsung is not going to be my first choice anymore!
Vendor/Device Manager (Current Employee), factoria, waMay 19, 2014
Working at Samsung is not going to be my first choice anymore!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA
Master Auditor (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 17, 2014
Working on the manufacturing line, taught adults different process and administered test.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Manufacturing Innovation Engineer II (Former Employee), 13May 15, 2014
- Good
Competitive Salary
Nice cafe

- Bad
Pressure
Micro management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are second class citizen if you are not korean
tech (Former Employee), ridgefield park, njMay 15, 2014
Cons: working there
culture is korean. first language in office is korean. training is in korean. if you're not korean, you're second class citizen in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like confusion and weak management then apply here!
Engineering Technician (Current Employee), austin,txMay 15, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: everything outside of the bonuses.
This place sucks for various reasons but the bonuses are good.

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more